Whole of Top Floor for Exclusive Use (Liverpool)

We have available the whole top floor of our home which consists of a very large living room with TV, a large bedroom with king size bed, plenty of storage space and hangers, and an ensuite shower room/toilet. There is no kitchen, but there's a kettle, toaster, microwave and small fridge up there and guests can also use our kitchen for proper cooking and those on longer stays are of course free to use the washing machine and dryer. It's a large Edwardian terrace, and there are quite a few stairs to the top ..... just so you know.

There are three of us though our son is away a lot, and having completed his Masters is now employed in London. We used to have the most adorable and sociable chocolate lab - Riley recently went on a new adventure over the rainbow bridge, he was a huge part of our family and I can't bear to remove his photos :-(

It's our home, but we are 'not in your face' - happy for you to have a chat and drink with us downstairs; equally happy for you to spend your time upstairs. We live across the road from The Mystery Park, and we're not too far from Penny Lane. We work during the day (I work from home) so by and large you are very much left to your own devices to come and go as you please :-)

It's a short walk to a bus stop for transport into town for the theatres - about a 20mins journey. We're handy for The Everyman Theatre, Liverpool Playhouse, Liverpool Empire, Royal Court, the new and very beautiful Shakespeare North Playhouse in Prescot and also St Helens Royal - though a car would be better for Prescot and St Helens.

So, if you prefer to be just a little outside of town in a peaceful area this is the place for you!

We are all non smoking and would prefer non smoking guests. We have said minimum stay 5 nights but if you see the calendar is free when you need less time to stay please make contact, we'll be happy to help if we can :-)

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets Allowed
Paid Parking
Breakfast Provided
Pets in the House
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Spacious Room, Light & Airy
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£20.00
Per Week
£140.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£560.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£30.00
Per Week
£210.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£840.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
TV
Satellite
Fridge
En suite
Shared Bathroom
Bath
Freeview
DVD
Radio
CD
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Hand sanitiser provided
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Bathroom can be ventilated
Non-slip mats provided
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Property decluttered where possible
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Other measures taken or requirements of Guests

Cleaning products are provided. Litter bin liners are also provided, just bring your rubbish down for the outside bin. Purple bin outside is for general rubbish and the blue bin is card, paper, bottles, tins.
We are triple vaccinated and have had our seasonal 4th booster.
For longer stays, please bring bed linen and towels/shower mat down for washing and I'll provide replacements. Happy to make up the bed for you, and equally happy to leave it to you. Just let me know preference 😊

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Standards and Licensing

Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

{ "lat": "53.3966007", "lng": "-2.9182194" }
[ { "id": "10406", "index": 0, "name": "Whole of Top Floor for Exclusive Use", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/whole-of-top-floor-for-exclusive-use", "lat": "53.3966007", "lng": "-2.9182194", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eWe have available the whole top floor of our home which consists of a very large living room with TV, a large bedroom with king size bed, " } ]
[ { "id": "137", "name": "Southport Theatre", "lat": "53.6513", "lng": "-3.0074", "url": "/theatres/southport-theatre", "distance": "18.0" } , { "id": "110", "name": "Theatr Clwyd", "lat": "53.1797", "lng": "-3.1374", "url": "/theatres/clwyd-theatre-cymru", "distance": "17.5" } , { "id": "205", "name": "The Forum Studio Theatre ", "lat": "53.19096", "lng": "-2.89257", "url": "/theatres/the-forum-studio-theatre", "distance": "14.3" } , { "id": "178", "name": "Floral Pavilion", "lat": "53.4399", "lng": "-3.0424", "url": "/theatres/floral-pavilion", "distance": "5.9" } , { "id": "298", "name": "Citadel Arts Centre", "lat": "53.45189", "lng": "-2.73989", "url": "/theatres/citadel-arts-centre", "distance": "8.3" } , { "id": "597", "name": "The Arts Centre", "lat": "53.55989", "lng": "-2.8734", "url": "/theatres/the-arts-centre", "distance": "11.4" } , { "id": "366", "name": "Little Theatre Southport", "lat": "53.64825", "lng": "-3.00107", "url": "/theatres/little-theatre-southport", "distance": "17.7" } , { "id": "650", "name": "Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre", "lat": "53.19147", "lng": "-2.88185", "url": "/theatres/grosvenor-park-open-air-theatre", "distance": "14.3" } , { "id": "607", "name": "The Brindley", "lat": "53.34062", "lng": "-2.73142", "url": "/theatres/the-brindley", "distance": "8.6" } , { "id": "408", "name": "Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Hall", "lat": "53.40121", "lng": "-2.96969", "url": "/theatres/royal-liverpool-philharmonic-hall", "distance": "2.1" } , { "id": "524", "name": "The Black-E", "lat": "53.39919", "lng": "-2.97687", "url": "/theatres/the-black-e", "distance": "2.4" } , { "id": "624", "name": "Pyramid & Parr Hall", "lat": "53.38736", "lng": "-2.59669", "url": "/theatres/pyramid-parr-hall", "distance": "13.3" } , { "id": "652", "name": "Gladstone Theatre", "lat": "53.34845", "lng": "-2.99727", "url": "/theatres/gladstone-theatre", "distance": "4.7" } , { "id": "433", "name": "Royal Court", "lat": "53.40738", "lng": "-2.98132", "url": "/theatres/royal-court", "distance": "2.7" } , { "id": "449", "name": "St Georges Hall", "lat": "53.40869", "lng": "-2.9803", "url": "/theatres/st-georges-hall", "distance": "2.7" } , { "id": "651", "name": "The Epstein Theatre", "lat": "53.40446", "lng": "-2.98241", "url": "/theatres/the-epstein-theatre", "distance": "2.7" } , { "id": "676", "name": "Unity Theatre, Liverpool", "lat": "53.40096", "lng": "-2.9718", "url": "/theatres/unity-theatre-liverpool", "distance": "2.2" } , { "id": "1240", "name": "The Depot", "lat": "53.4086589", "lng": "-2.9350065", "url": "/theatres/the-depot", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "801", "name": "The Atkinson", "lat": "53.64731", "lng": "-3.00587", "url": "/theatres/the-atkinson", "distance": "17.7" } , { "id": "1153", "name": "Shakespeare North Playhouse ", "lat": "53.428674", "lng": "-2.804564", "url": "/theatres/shakespeare-north-playhouse", "distance": "5.2" } , { "id": "863", "name": "Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts", "lat": "53.39965669999999", "lng": "-2.9722714", "url": "/theatres/the-liverpool-institute-of-performing-arts", "distance": "2.2" } , { "id": "850", "name": "Edge Hill Arts Centre", "lat": "53.5596834", "lng": "-2.8738498", "url": "/theatres/edge-hill-arts-centre", "distance": "11.4" } , { "id": "877", "name": "Wigan Little Theatre", "lat": "53.5471633", "lng": "-2.6270218", "url": "/theatres/wigan-little-theatre", "distance": "15.9" } , { "id": "835", "name": "M&S Arena", "lat": "53.3975023", "lng": "-2.9918673", "url": "/theatres/echo-arena", "distance": "3.0" } , { "id": "1070", "name": "The Reader", "lat": "53.3814664", "lng": "-2.8940249", "url": "/theatres/the-reader", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "1091", "name": "M&S Bank Arena Liverpool", "lat": "53.3947805", "lng": "-2.9894132", "url": "/theatres/m-s-bank-arena-liverpool", "distance": "2.9" } , { "id": "322", "name": "Everyman Playhouse (Liverpool)", "lat": "53.40278", "lng": "-2.96948", "url": "/theatres/everyman-playhouse", "distance": "2.2" } , { "id": "695", "name": "Chester Storyhouse", "lat": "53.19235", "lng": "-2.89326", "url": "/theatres/chester-story-house", "distance": "14.2" } , { "id": "879", "name": "Floral Pavilion Theatre", "lat": "53.4404785", "lng": "-3.0420835", "url": "/theatres/floral-pavilion-theatre", "distance": "5.9" } , { "id": "141", "name": "St Helens Theatre Royal", "lat": "53.454", "lng": "-2.7335", "url": "/theatres/st-helens-theatre-royal", "distance": "8.6" } , { "id": "1158", "name": "Pennington Park", "lat": "53.4872336", "lng": "-2.527062", "url": "/theatres/pennington-park", "distance": "17.3" } , { "id": "85", "name": "Liverpool Empire", "lat": "53.4089", "lng": "-2.9783", "url": "/theatres/liverpool-empire", "distance": "2.6" } , { "id": "1161", "name": "Haigh Hall Park", "lat": "53.57300069999999", "lng": "-2.6097001", "url": "/theatres/haigh-hall-park", "distance": "17.6" } ]















NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine