Welcoming and Comfortable Double Room. Easy Walking to City Centre. Parking on Request. (Manchester)

You will receive a warm welcome, and we hope you’ll feel at home during your stay with us. The flat is on the first floor (via stairs) and is located a stones throw from the city centre in the vibrant and creative community of Hulme. There’s a Coop around the corner and a Sainsbury’s and Asda both in walking distance. There’s a friendly local bar/restaurant ‘Kim’s Kitchen’ just around the corner as well as several takeaways and of course there are countless other bars, restaurants, cafes and pubs if you take a short walk towards the city centre.
The room is newly decorated in 2023, with a brand-new bed, mattress and bedding… The mattress has a memory foam top plus a mattress topper and is super comfortable, so you will get a great sleep after your long day. There is a wardrobe, separate clothes rail with hangers, hairdryer, a small desk/vanity dresser with stool and an armchair. There’s Wi-Fi so you can chill out and watch a film on your own device (there is no TV in the room).
Bedding and towels are provided. Fresh bedding once a week and fresh towels twice a week.
We understand that privacy and security is really important to guests so your room is lockable with your own key for added peace of mind during your stay.

The kitchen has everything you need – a cooker, microwave, kettle, cafetiere, toaster, smoothie maker. You will have your own cupboard in the kitchen and we will make some space in the fridge for you. Of course there are endless delivery options in Manchester if you can’t be bothered to cook!
There is a washing machine and tumble dryer which is available to use sparingly – please just ask first.
The bathroom is shared and small but perfectly formed! It has a shower over the bath with a slip mat, loo and sink.

There is a balcony off the kitchen with table and chairs which overlooks a woodland area and is a welcome escape from the hustle and bustle of town. The apartment is non-smoking, but you can smoke on the balcony if you wish. Vaping inside is fine.

We have a little dog called Sasha, she is a staffie and is a happy little soul. She will probably want to say hello to you before she goes for another snooze, she is getting old now so likes to chill out most of the time. If you make a fuss of her, you’ll have a friend for life. Don’t worry, the apartment doesn’t smell doggy and Sasha is not allowed in the guest room. Unfortunately, we can’t allow guests to bring their own pets.

I work from home and the lounge is also my office, so guests will not have access to the lounge unless agreed in advance.

We don’t want the flat to feel overcrowded and so unfortunately we don’t allow guests to have visitors.

Parking in the area is for permit holders only. If you need a free visitors parking permit, this can be arranged upon request.

Typical walking distances:
Z Arts- 5 mins
HOME- 7 mins
Bridgewater Hall-10 mins
RNCM- 10 mins
Palace theatre – 12 minutes
Opera house – 20 minutes
Contact Theatre - 20 mins
Royal Exchange theatre– 22 minutes
Deansgate tram stop (for Lowry/Media City) -10 minutes
Oxford Road train station – 12 minutes
Piccadilly train station -20 minutes

We are friendly and respectful hosts and will do our best to ensure you have a happy and comfortable stay with us. We ask in return that you respect a few house rules...

- Please respect our neighbours by keeping noise to a minimum after 10pm. It’s a residential street of low rise flats and is generally pretty quiet at night.
-Please take shoes off in the flat- you may want to bring slippers or indoor shoes.
-The kitchen is shared, please leave it clean and tidy after you use it and we will do the same for you.

We know it can feel a bit daunting to stay with a host. We want you to feel assured that this is a safe and welcoming place to stay. I will either be around or available on the phone if you need local tips etc. If you prefer to be self-sufficient, that’s absolutely fine. We are a LGBTQ+ friendly household.

If you have any questions, please get in touch.

Thank you for checking us out… We hope to welcome you soon :) Ruth x

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Microwave
Central Heating
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Use of Kitchen
Use of Garden
Paid Parking
Guests Allowed
Breakfast Provided
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Spacious Double Room
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£36.00
Per Week
£240.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£780.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Private Bathroom
TV
Freeview
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Fridge

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Hand sanitiser provided
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Non-slip mats provided
Bathroom can be ventilated
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Property decluttered where possible
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Other measures taken or requirements of Guests

Guest room has lockable door and key.

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Certificates and Licensing

Short-Term Let Licence Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

Gas Safety
The Host hasn't yet indicated any gas details for these digs.

{ "lat": "53.4695268", "lng": "-2.2490738" }
[ { "id": "14903", "index": 0, "name": "Welcoming and Comfortable Double Room. Easy Walking to City Centre. Parking on Request.", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/welcoming-and-comfortable-double-room-easy-walking-to-city-centre-parking-on-request", "lat": "53.4695268", "lng": "-2.2490738", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eYou will receive a warm welcome, and we hope you’ll feel at home during your stay with us. The flat is on the first floor (via stairs) and" } ]
[ { "id": "103", "name": "Tameside Hippodrome", "lat": "53.4878", "lng": "-2.0973", "url": "/theatres/tameside-hippodrome", "distance": "6.4" } , { "id": "105", "name": "The Lowry", "lat": "53.4708", "lng": "-2.2954", "url": "/theatres/the-lowry", "distance": "1.9" } , { "id": "107", "name": "Opera House Manchester", "lat": "53.4788", "lng": "-2.2514", "url": "/theatres/opera-house-manchester", "distance": "0.6" } , { "id": "144", "name": "Stockport Plaza", "lat": "53.4092", "lng": "-2.1613", "url": "/theatres/stockport-plaza", "distance": "5.5" } , { "id": "239", "name": "Altrincham Garrick", "lat": "53.39374", "lng": "-2.35031", "url": "/theatres/altrincham-garrick", "distance": "6.7" } , { "id": "249", "name": "Royal Court Theatre Rossendale", "lat": "53.69974", "lng": "-2.19826", "url": "/theatres/royal-court-theatre-rossendale", "distance": "16.1" } , { "id": "266", "name": "New Mills Art Theatre", "lat": "53.36315", "lng": "-2.00277", "url": "/theatres/new-mills-art-theatre", "distance": "12.5" } , { "id": "232", "name": "Oldham Coliseum", "lat": "53.54273", "lng": "-2.10849", "url": "/theatres/oldham-coliseum", "distance": "7.7" } , { "id": "181", "name": "Royal Exchange Theatre", "lat": "53.4829", "lng": "-2.2445", "url": "/theatres/royal-exchange-theatre", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "309", "name": "Contact Theatre ", "lat": "53.46316", "lng": "-2.23204", "url": "/theatres/contact-theatre", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "546", "name": "The Met", "lat": "53.59306", "lng": "-2.29711", "url": "/theatres/the-met", "distance": "8.8" } , { "id": "332", "name": "Gracie Fields", "lat": "53.61822", "lng": "-2.18492", "url": "/theatres/gracie-fields", "distance": "10.6" } , { "id": "336", "name": "Greenroom Theatre", "lat": "53.47397", "lng": "-2.24334", "url": "/theatres/greenroom-theatre", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "104", "name": "Manchester Apollo", "lat": "53.4694", "lng": "-2.2219", "url": "/theatres/manchester-apollo", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "346", "name": "Hippodrome ", "lat": "53.71416", "lng": "-2.09357", "url": "/theatres/hippodrome", "distance": "18.1" } , { "id": "359", "name": "Library Theatre ", "lat": "53.47422", "lng": "-2.24105", "url": "/theatres/library-theatre", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "364", "name": "MADS Litte Theatre ", "lat": "53.25476", "lng": "-2.12314", "url": "/theatres/mads-litte-theatre", "distance": "15.7" } , { "id": "521", "name": "Salford Arts Theatre", "lat": "53.48274", "lng": "-2.28375", "url": "/theatres/salford-arts-theatre", "distance": "1.7" } , { "id": "624", "name": "Pyramid & Parr Hall", "lat": "53.38736", "lng": "-2.59669", "url": "/theatres/pyramid-parr-hall", "distance": "15.4" } , { "id": "431", "name": "Bruntwood Theatre ", "lat": "53.46857", "lng": "-2.23695", "url": "/theatres/bruntwood-theatre", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "473", "name": "Theatre Royal Ramsbottom", "lat": "53.64817", "lng": "-2.31813", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royal-ramsbottom", "distance": "12.7" } , { "id": "231", "name": "Octagon Theatre Bolton", "lat": "53.57732", "lng": "-2.43052", "url": "/theatres/octagon-theatre-bolton", "distance": "10.5" } , { "id": "587", "name": "Waterside Arts Centre - Sale", "lat": "53.4251", "lng": "-2.32001", "url": "/theatres/waterside-arts-centre", "distance": "4.2" } , { "id": "663", "name": "Intu Old Trafford Centre", "lat": "53.46617", "lng": "-2.34902", "url": "/theatres/intu-old-trafford-centre", "distance": "4.1" } , { "id": "716", "name": "Dunham Massey", "lat": "53.3826", "lng": "-2.40032", "url": "/theatres/dunham-massey", "distance": "8.7" } , { "id": "798", "name": "Gawsworth Hall", "lat": "53.22368", "lng": "-2.16378", "url": "/theatres/gawsworth-hall", "distance": "17.4" } , { "id": "812", "name": "The Bridgewater Hall", "lat": "53.47572", "lng": "-2.24491", "url": "/theatres/the-bridgewater-hall", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "848", "name": "Civic Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "53.7452262", "lng": "-2.3936083", "url": "/theatres/civic-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "20.0" } , { "id": "877", "name": "Wigan Little Theatre", "lat": "53.5471633", "lng": "-2.6270218", "url": "/theatres/wigan-little-theatre", "distance": "16.4" } , { "id": "896", "name": "Middleton Arena", "lat": "53.5496054", "lng": "-2.1957039", "url": "/theatres/middleton-arena", "distance": "6.0" } , { "id": "952", "name": "The Albert Halls - Bolton", "lat": "53.5778125", "lng": "-2.4301109", "url": "/theatres/the-albert-halls-bolton", "distance": "10.6" } , { "id": "530", "name": "Z-Arts", "lat": "53.46652", "lng": "-2.2523", "url": "/theatres/z-arts", "distance": "0.2" } , { "id": "830", "name": "AO Manchester Arena", "lat": "53.4869217", "lng": "-2.2425137", "url": "/theatres/manchester-arena", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "10", "name": "Bacup Royal Court Theatre", "lat": "53.6997", "lng": "-2.1983", "url": "/theatres/bacup-royal-court-theatre", "distance": "16.1" } , { "id": "141", "name": "St Helens Theatre Royal", "lat": "53.454", "lng": "-2.7335", "url": "/theatres/st-helens-theatre-royal", "distance": "20.0" } , { "id": "106", "name": "Manchester Palace Theatre", "lat": "53.4751", "lng": "-2.2409", "url": "/theatres/manchester-palace-theatre", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "1158", "name": "Pennington Park", "lat": "53.4872336", "lng": "-2.527062", "url": "/theatres/pennington-park", "distance": "11.5" } , { "id": "1161", "name": "Haigh Hall Park", "lat": "53.57300069999999", "lng": "-2.6097001", "url": "/theatres/haigh-hall-park", "distance": "16.5" } , { "id": "1162", "name": "Davyhulme Park", "lat": "53.4531639", "lng": "-2.354977", "url": "/theatres/davyhulme-park", "distance": "4.5" } , { "id": "657", "name": "Hope Mill Theatre", "lat": "53.48297", "lng": "-2.21618", "url": "/theatres/hope-mill-theatre", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "586", "name": "HOME", "lat": "53.47281", "lng": "-2.24652", "url": "/theatres/home", "distance": "0.3" } ]




















NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine