Warm room. Lovely view. (Bristol)

Charming Double Room in Georgian house located a short walk from the centre of Bristol.

Many period features with stunning views over the city. I am only 15mins walk from most theatres in Bristol.

The house is in a cobbled street with Victorian street lights and it is considered one of the most attractive streets in the city.

I have had lodgers for most of my life and I run a very relaxed home. Everyone remarks on the warm atmosphere in my house.

I have a lovely comfortable kitchen with a red AGA and this room can be used if you wish to keep any food or eat breakfast before you rush off to the theatre!

There is also a pretty garden if anyone likes a sunbathe in the mornings!

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Guests Allowed
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
Double Room
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£28.00
Per Week
£180.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£600.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£240.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£840.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
Satellite
Radio
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Lock and Key

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Hand sanitiser provided
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Non-slip mats provided
Bathroom can be ventilated
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Property decluttered where possible
Carbon monoxide alarm installed

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

{ "lat": "51.463228", "lng": "-2.5929912" }
[ { "id": "2280", "index": 0, "name": "Warm room. Lovely view.", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/warm-room-lovely-view", "lat": "51.463228", "lng": "-2.5929912", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eCharming Double Room in Georgian house located a short walk from the centre of Bristol.\u003c/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eMany period features with stunning views o" } ]
[ { "id": "168", "name": "Riverfront Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "51.5876", "lng": "-2.9929", "url": "/theatres/riverfront-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "19.2" } , { "id": "28", "name": "Bristol Hippodrome", "lat": "51.4532", "lng": "-2.5984", "url": "/theatres/bristol-hippodrome", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "12", "name": "Theatre Royal Bath", "lat": "51.382", "lng": "-2.3628", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royal-bath", "distance": "11.4" } , { "id": "305", "name": "Colston Hall", "lat": "51.45478", "lng": "-2.59825", "url": "/theatres/colston-hall", "distance": "0.6" } , { "id": "620", "name": "Arc Theatre", "lat": "51.30803", "lng": "-2.22254", "url": "/theatres/arc-theatre", "distance": "19.3" } , { "id": "621", "name": "Trowbridge Civic Centre", "lat": "51.31855", "lng": "-2.20723", "url": "/theatres/trowbridge-civic-centre", "distance": "19.4" } , { "id": "424", "name": "QEH Theatre ", "lat": "51.45487", "lng": "-2.60906", "url": "/theatres/qeh-theatre", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "462", "name": "The Drill Hall", "lat": "51.6438", "lng": "-2.67106", "url": "/theatres/the-drill-hall", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "472", "name": "Bristol Old Vic", "lat": "51.45221", "lng": "-2.59426", "url": "/theatres/bristol-old-vic", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "627", "name": "The Playhouse WSM", "lat": "51.35075", "lng": "-2.97897", "url": "/theatres/the-playhouse", "distance": "18.4" } , { "id": "710", "name": "Wild Place Project", "lat": "51.53122", "lng": "-2.60831", "url": "/theatres/wild-place-project", "distance": "4.7" } , { "id": "749", "name": "The Bishop's Palace", "lat": "51.20924", "lng": "-2.6424", "url": "/theatres/the-bishop-s-palace", "distance": "17.7" } , { "id": "813", "name": "The Forum", "lat": "51.37858", "lng": "-2.36051", "url": "/theatres/the-forum", "distance": "11.6" } , { "id": "843", "name": "Tropicana", "lat": "51.3404511", "lng": "-2.9824916", "url": "/theatres/tropicana", "distance": "18.8" } , { "id": "862", "name": "The Pegg Studio Theatre", "lat": "51.456822", "lng": "-2.6134994", "url": "/theatres/the-pegg-studio-theatre", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "873", "name": "The Blakehay Theatre", "lat": "51.3510441", "lng": "-2.9801483", "url": "/theatres/the-blakehay-theatre", "distance": "18.4" } , { "id": "876", "name": "Ashton Court Mansion", "lat": "51.44543789999999", "lng": "-2.6371016", "url": "/theatres/ashton-court-mansion", "distance": "2.3" } , { "id": "872", "name": "Bristol Redgrave", "lat": "51.45951669999999", "lng": "-2.623463", "url": "/theatres/bristol-redgrave", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "957", "name": "The Passenger Shed", "lat": "51.4490075", "lng": "-2.5824067", "url": "/theatres/the-passenger-shed", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "958", "name": "Bath Spa University", "lat": "51.3728281", "lng": "-2.4392697", "url": "/theatres/bath-spa-university", "distance": "9.1" } , { "id": "985", "name": "The Mission Theatre", "lat": "51.37915940000001", "lng": "-2.3615931", "url": "/theatres/the-mission-theatre", "distance": "11.6" } , { "id": "1052", "name": "Newport ICC", "lat": "51.60097", "lng": "-2.9286358", "url": "/theatres/newport-icc", "distance": "17.3" } , { "id": "1090", "name": "Castell Roc", "lat": "51.6448307", "lng": "-2.6725361", "url": "/theatres/chepstow-castle", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "1141", "name": "The Wardrobe Theatre", "lat": "51.4568133", "lng": "-2.579066", "url": "/theatres/the-wardrobe-theatre", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "641", "name": "Tobacco Factory Theatres", "lat": "51.44231", "lng": "-2.61352", "url": "/theatres/tobacco-factory-theatres", "distance": "1.7" } ]







































Anthony Dunn

Oct 2014

Carolyn is a truly wonderful host. She went out of her way to make me welcome and nothing was too much trouble. A special lady.

I will certainly stay again next time I'm in Bristol.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

✅ Get a full refund of your deposit if you need to cancel due to COVID.

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine