Warm room. Lovely view. (Bristol)

Charming Double Room in Georgian house located a short walk from the centre of Bristol.

Many period features with stunning views over the city. I am only 15mins walk from most theatres in Bristol.

The house is in a cobbled street with Victorian street lights and it is considered one of the most attractive streets in the city.

I have had lodgers for most of my life and I run a very relaxed home. Everyone remarks on the warm atmosphere in my house.

I have a lovely comfortable kitchen with a red AGA and this room can be used if you wish to keep any food or eat breakfast before you rush off to the theatre!

There is also a pretty garden if anyone likes a sunbathe in the mornings!

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Guests Allowed
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
Double Room
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£26.00
Per Week
£175.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£600.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£240.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£840.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
Satellite
Radio
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Lock and Key

{ "lat": "51.463228", "lng": "-2.5929912" }
[ { "id": "2280", "index": 0, "name": "Warm room. Lovely view.", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/warm-room-lovely-view", "lat": "51.463228", "lng": "-2.5929912", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "Charming Double Room in Georgian house located a short walk from the centre of Bristol.\r\n\r\nMany period features with stunning views over the " } ]
[ { "id": "168", "name": "Riverfront Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "51.5876", "lng": "-2.9929", "url": "/riverfront-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "19.2" } , { "id": "12", "name": "Theatre Royal Bath", "lat": "51.382", "lng": "-2.3628", "url": "/theatre-royal-bath", "distance": "11.4" } , { "id": "28", "name": "Bristol Hippodrome", "lat": "51.4532", "lng": "-2.5984", "url": "/bristol-hippodrome", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "305", "name": "Colston Hall", "lat": "51.45478", "lng": "-2.59825", "url": "/colston-hall", "distance": "0.6" } , { "id": "620", "name": "Arc Theatre", "lat": "51.30803", "lng": "-2.22254", "url": "/arc-theatre", "distance": "19.3" } , { "id": "621", "name": "Trowbridge Civic Centre", "lat": "51.31855", "lng": "-2.20723", "url": "/trowbridge-civic-centre", "distance": "19.4" } , { "id": "424", "name": "QEH Theatre ", "lat": "51.45487", "lng": "-2.60906", "url": "/qeh-theatre", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "641", "name": "Tobacco Factory Theatres", "lat": "51.44231", "lng": "-2.61352", "url": "/tobacco-factory-theatres", "distance": "1.7" } , { "id": "462", "name": "The Drill Hall", "lat": "51.6438", "lng": "-2.67106", "url": "/the-drill-hall", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "472", "name": "Bristol Old Vic", "lat": "51.45221", "lng": "-2.59426", "url": "/bristol-old-vic", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "627", "name": "The Playhouse WSM", "lat": "51.35075", "lng": "-2.97897", "url": "/the-playhouse", "distance": "18.4" } , { "id": "710", "name": "Wild Place Project", "lat": "51.53122", "lng": "-2.60831", "url": "/wild-place-project", "distance": "4.7" } , { "id": "749", "name": "The Bishop's Palace", "lat": "51.20924", "lng": "-2.6424", "url": "/the-bishop-s-palace", "distance": "17.7" } , { "id": "813", "name": "The Forum", "lat": "51.37858", "lng": "-2.36051", "url": "/the-forum", "distance": "11.6" } , { "id": "843", "name": "Tropicana", "lat": "51.3404511", "lng": "-2.9824916", "url": "/tropicana", "distance": "18.8" } , { "id": "862", "name": "The Pegg Studio Theatre", "lat": "51.456822", "lng": "-2.6134994", "url": "/the-pegg-studio-theatre", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "872", "name": "Bristol Redgrave", "lat": "51.4595167", "lng": "-2.623463", "url": "/bristol-redgrave", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "873", "name": "The Blakehay Theatre", "lat": "51.3510441", "lng": "-2.9801483", "url": "/the-blakehay-theatre", "distance": "18.4" } , { "id": "876", "name": "Ashton Court Mansion", "lat": "51.4454379", "lng": "-2.6371016", "url": "/ashton-court-mansion", "distance": "2.3" } , { "id": "957", "name": "The Passenger Shed", "lat": "51.4490075", "lng": "-2.5824067", "url": "/the-passenger-shed", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "958", "name": "Bath Spa University", "lat": "51.3728281", "lng": "-2.4392697", "url": "/bath-spa-university", "distance": "9.1" } ]
























Anthony Dunn

Oct 2014

Carolyn is a truly wonderful host. She went out of her way to make me welcome and nothing was too much trouble. A special lady.

I will certainly stay again next time I'm in Bristol.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Double Room

(Min. stay 4 nights)

£

Host details

Please login or register to view more details.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine