Tyneside Victorian Attic Bedrooms (Newcastle upon Tyne)

We offer very comfortable and cosy single or double attic rooms in a Victorian Tyneside terraced house in Heaton, which is within walking distance to the city of Newcastle upon Tyne and Theatre Royal, Northern Stage, Volvo Tyne Theatre, Live Theatre, The Sage, City Centre and local amenities. Parking available. Buses run frequently into town for guests concerned about walking.

You’re welcome to use all facilities including shower/WC (ground floor) and WC (first floor); kitchen microwave, kettle, toaster and fridge (heat & eat basis); TV/WiFi is provided in rooms. Bedding, towels, basic toiletries, DIY breakfast, etc. are included. There is also a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, fan/heater, hot water bottles, iron, etc. on the shared attic landing.

Quirky double is a large 2nd floor attic bedroom in a 3-storey Tyneside Victorian terraced house, with sloping ceilings, a blackout blind and windows front and back, plenty of drawers, lamps, desk, mirror, settee.

Cozy single is a small 2nd floor attic bedroom in a 3-storey Tyneside Victorian terraced house, with an extremely comfortable bed, velux window with blackout blind, chest of drawers, cupboard, mirror, chair. 

We have a friendly but shy Lurcher, but she doesn't go to the attic or into bedrooms!

Up to date calendar can be found at Our Digs website.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Breakfast Provided
Pets in the House
Pets Allowed
Rooms
Cozy single
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£25.00
Per Week
£170.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£680.00

Private Bathroom
Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Hairdryer
Blackout Blinds

Quirky double
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£230.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£850.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£60.00
Per Week
£400.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,500.00

Private Bathroom
Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Hairdryer
Blackout Blinds

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Hand sanitiser provided
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Non-slip mats provided
Bathroom can be ventilated
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Property decluttered where possible
Carbon monoxide alarm installed

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

{ "lat": "54.9806063", "lng": "-1.583941" }
[ { "id": "1867", "index": 0, "name": "Tyneside Victorian Attic Bedrooms", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/tyneside-victorian-attic-terraced-house", "lat": "54.9806063", "lng": "-1.583941", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eWe offer very comfortable and cosy single or double attic rooms in a Victorian Tyneside terraced house in Heaton, which is within walking " } ]
[ { "id": "114", "name": "Newcastle Northern Stage", "lat": "54.9794", "lng": "-1.6141", "url": "/theatres/newcastle-northern-stage", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "113", "name": "Tyne Theatre", "lat": "54.9706", "lng": "-1.6216", "url": "/theatres/tyne-theatre", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "970", "name": "Gosforth Civic Theatre", "lat": "55.01123279999999", "lng": "-1.6295226", "url": "/theatres/gosforth-civic-theatre", "distance": "2.8" } , { "id": "320", "name": "Consett Empire Theatre", "lat": "54.85127", "lng": "-1.83259", "url": "/theatres/consett-empire-theatre", "distance": "13.3" } , { "id": "361", "name": "Lipman Theatre", "lat": "54.97676", "lng": "-1.6075", "url": "/theatres/lipman-theatre", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "355", "name": "Lamplight Arts Centre ", "lat": "54.86792", "lng": "-1.70263", "url": "/theatres/lamplight-arts-centre--2", "distance": "9.1" } , { "id": "368", "name": "Live Theatre", "lat": "54.96953", "lng": "-1.60405", "url": "/theatres/live-theatre", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "406", "name": "People's Theatre", "lat": "54.98759", "lng": "-1.58265", "url": "/theatres/people-s-theatre", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "609", "name": "Seaton Delaval Arts Centre", "lat": "55.07287", "lng": "-1.52691", "url": "/theatres/seaton-delaval-arts-centre", "distance": "6.8" } , { "id": "625", "name": "Arts Centre Washingon", "lat": "54.88441", "lng": "-1.51981", "url": "/theatres/arts-centre-washingon", "distance": "7.1" } , { "id": "466", "name": "The Sage", "lat": "54.96768", "lng": "-1.60193", "url": "/theatres/the-sage", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "461", "name": "The Customs House", "lat": "54.99502", "lng": "-1.441", "url": "/theatres/the-customs-house", "distance": "5.8" } , { "id": "592", "name": "Phoenix Theatre Blyth", "lat": "55.12489", "lng": "-1.50497", "url": "/theatres/phoenix-theatre-blyth", "distance": "10.5" } , { "id": "787", "name": "Gibside", "lat": "54.92055", "lng": "-1.73311", "url": "/theatres/gibside", "distance": "7.2" } , { "id": "724", "name": "Tynemouth Castle and Priory", "lat": "55.01769", "lng": "-1.41972", "url": "/theatres/tynemouth-castle-and-priory", "distance": "7.0" } , { "id": "744", "name": "Belsay Hall, Castle and Gardens", "lat": "55.10031", "lng": "-1.85166", "url": "/theatres/belsay-hall-castle-and-gardens", "distance": "13.5" } , { "id": "760", "name": "Wharton Park", "lat": "54.77607", "lng": "-1.60495", "url": "/theatres/wharton-park", "distance": "14.2" } , { "id": "761", "name": "Souter Lighthouse", "lat": "54.97043", "lng": "-1.36461", "url": "/theatres/souter-lighthouse", "distance": "8.7" } , { "id": "770", "name": "Beamish Hall", "lat": "54.88789", "lng": "-1.67121", "url": "/theatres/beamish-hall", "distance": "7.3" } , { "id": "838", "name": "Metro Radio Arena ", "lat": "54.9634085", "lng": "-1.6229415", "url": "/theatres/metro-radio-arena", "distance": "2.0" } , { "id": "956", "name": "Newcastle City Hall", "lat": "54.9771245", "lng": "-1.609771", "url": "/theatres/newcastle-city-hall", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "972", "name": "Utilita Arena Newcastle", "lat": "54.9630746", "lng": "-1.624028", "url": "/theatres/utilita-arena-newcastle", "distance": "2.0" } , { "id": "1079", "name": "The Exchange Theatre", "lat": "55.0088844", "lng": "-1.443677", "url": "/theatres/the-exchange-theatre", "distance": "5.9" } , { "id": "52", "name": "Gala Theatre", "lat": "54.778", "lng": "-1.5746", "url": "/theatres/gala-theatre", "distance": "14.0" } , { "id": "1137", "name": "Dance City", "lat": "54.9700449", "lng": "-1.6219451", "url": "/theatres/dance-city", "distance": "1.7" } , { "id": "414", "name": "Playhouse, Whitley Bay", "lat": "55.04645", "lng": "-1.45067", "url": "/theatres/playhouse--2", "distance": "7.0" } , { "id": "112", "name": "Theatre Royal Newcastle ", "lat": "54.9728", "lng": "-1.6119", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royal-newcastle", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "147", "name": "Sunderland Empire", "lat": "54.9063", "lng": "-1.3894", "url": "/theatres/sunderland-empire", "distance": "9.3" } ]











✅ Get a full refund of your deposit if you need to cancel due to COVID.

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine