The Green Room (Royal Tunbridge Wells)

A nice and airy double room living with two theatre professionals and their cat George.
With both of us working in theatre we understand exactly what you need from digs, towels provided and your room has space for clothes and also a hanging rail for your items you want to remain crease free!
The Green Room also has a tv connected to the internet so you don't have to watch netflix on your laptop.
You're also welcome to make use of our outdoor area and garden, there's nothing better than a coffee out on the deck on a sunny summer morning.
We have ultra-fast fibre broadband throughout the house.

Unfortunately it's a shared bathroom but it's clean and modern and usually we won't be in at the same time as you. You're also welcome to make use of the kitchen, if you'd like to use the coffee machine then just let one of us know and we'll talk you through how to use it. We're happy to get in dairy alternatives for milk (which we will provide)

We are a 35 minute walk away from all the theatres in Tunbridge Wells, and are a two minute walk away from High Brooms station if you wanted to get the train into the centre of Tunbridge Wells (takes maybe five minutes tops) and there's also a bus route that stops almost directly outside. There's also a mix of takeaways, cafes and a co-op just a few minutes walk away.

Please be aware THERE IS A CAT so if you're heavily allergic you might wish to look elsewhere.... it does also mean that we unfortunately can't accept any guests who wish to bring pets with them. We are a non-smoking house and so we kindly ask that any smoking takes place at the top of the garden near the olive tree.
Guests are allowed with prior arrangement.

Parking is at a premium but there's a road round the corner where you can usually find a space.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Paid Parking
Breakfast Provided
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
The Green Room
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£30.00
Per Week
£180.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£650.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
DVD
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
En suite
Private Bathroom
Satellite
Radio
CD
Fridge
Blackout Blinds

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Hand sanitiser provided
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Contactless key collection
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Bathroom can be ventilated
Non-slip mats provided
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Property decluttered where possible
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Certificates and Licensing

Short-Term Let Licence Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

Gas Safety
The Host hasn't yet indicated any gas details for these digs.

{ "lat": "51.1478602", "lng": "0.2755348" }
[ { "id": "15862", "index": 0, "name": "The Green Room", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/the-green-room", "lat": "51.1478602", "lng": "0.2755348", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eA nice and airy double room living with two theatre professionals and their cat George.\n\u003cbr /\u003eWith both of us working in theatre we unders" } ]
[ { "id": "519", "name": "The Hazlitt Theatre", "lat": "51.27474", "lng": "0.52213", "url": "/theatres/the-hazlitt-theatre", "distance": "13.8" } , { "id": "43", "name": "Hawth Theatre", "lat": "51.1115", "lng": "-0.1745", "url": "/theatres/hawth-theatre", "distance": "19.7" } , { "id": "550", "name": "The Central Theatre", "lat": "51.38251", "lng": "0.52511", "url": "/theatres/the-central-theatre", "distance": "19.5" } , { "id": "572", "name": "Clair Hall", "lat": "51.00376", "lng": "-0.10307", "url": "/theatres/clair-hall", "distance": "19.2" } , { "id": "658", "name": "Miskin Theatre", "lat": "51.43186", "lng": "0.20383", "url": "/theatres/miskin-theatre", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "767", "name": "Ightham Mote", "lat": "51.2581", "lng": "0.26857", "url": "/theatres/ightham-mote", "distance": "7.6" } , { "id": "768", "name": "East Sussex National Resort", "lat": "50.94142", "lng": "0.0998", "url": "/theatres/east-sussex-national-resort", "distance": "16.2" } , { "id": "808", "name": "Leeds Castle", "lat": "51.24739", "lng": "0.63071", "url": "/theatres/leeds-castle", "distance": "16.9" } , { "id": "822", "name": "Trinity Theatre", "lat": "51.13264", "lng": "0.2607", "url": "/theatres/trinity-theatre", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "861", "name": "Stag Community Arts Centre", "lat": "51.2773955", "lng": "0.181951", "url": "/theatres/stag-community-arts-centre", "distance": "9.8" } , { "id": "945", "name": "EM Forster Theatre", "lat": "51.20099399999999", "lng": "0.275849", "url": "/theatres/em-forster-theatre", "distance": "3.7" } , { "id": "993", "name": "The Barn Theatre at Smallhythe Place", "lat": "51.0381213", "lng": "0.6993796", "url": "/theatres/the-barn-theatre-at-smallhythe-place", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "997", "name": "The Festival Theatre at Hever Castle", "lat": "51.1868837", "lng": "0.1138679", "url": "/theatres/the-festival-theatre-at-hever-castle", "distance": "7.5" } , { "id": "1059", "name": "The Brook Theatre", "lat": "51.38505079999999", "lng": "0.5258511", "url": "/theatres/the-brook-theatre", "distance": "19.7" } , { "id": "1082", "name": "Smallhyth Place", "lat": "51.0412236", "lng": "0.6981607999999999", "url": "/theatres/smallhyth-place", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "1086", "name": "Chequer Mead Theatre", "lat": "51.12662340000001", "lng": "-0.0064162", "url": "/theatres/chequer-mead-theatre", "distance": "12.3" } , { "id": "156", "name": "Assembly Hall Theatre", "lat": "51.1321", "lng": "0.266", "url": "/theatres/assembley-hall-theatre", "distance": "1.2" } ]

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine