Sunny central flat (Edinburgh)

A top flat (4th floor) two minutes from the King's Theatre, on good bus routes to station, airport etc.  

Two double rooms available in a spacious flat, one overlooking the park with extra single divan (could be twin), one with a view of Edinburgh Castle.

Friendly undemanding owner, plus affectionate cat.

All usual facilities, wifi, linen etc.

Digs' Features

Living with Host, Self Contained Accom
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Paid Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Rooms
Large double
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£40.00
Per Week
£170.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£625.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£60.00
Per Week
£275.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£850.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Blackout Blinds

Double
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£150.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£550.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£60.00
Per Week
£250.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£800.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Blackout Blinds

{ "lat": "55.9410023", "lng": "-3.2026154" }
[ { "id": "2230", "index": 0, "name": "Sunny central flat", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/sunny-central-flat", "lat": "55.9410023", "lng": "-3.2026154", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "A top flat (4th floor) two minutes from the King's Theatre, on good bus routes to station, airport etc.  \r\n\r\nTwo double rooms available in a " } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "13.3" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "13.3" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "17.7" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "11.9" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "5.7" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "599", "name": "Eastgate Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "55.65224", "lng": "-3.18824", "url": "/eastgate-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "20.0" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "16.2" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "13.7" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "17.4" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "0.1" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "10.9" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "6.4" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "0.4" } ]





















































Donal Cox

Oct 2015

A perfect stay in Karen's beautiful home.

From the peace and quiet of the flat, its central location and with ease of use of shared facilities, these digs could hardly be bettered.

Can't wait to return!
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Katharina Houy

Jul 2015

If I could, I'd pack up these digs and travel round with them...lovely host and cat in a beautiful flat that was literally round the corner from the King's theatre.

Got upgraded to the big double room and it was perfect. Would highly recommend this place!

Thanks for having me, Karen.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Alexander Evans

May 2015

Amazing! Loved staying in Karen's flat... Karen is wonderful, and my room (the large double) was perfect.

I was at the Playhouse which was about a 25 min walk away, but a lovely walk through the meadows past the castle and past some of the best coffee haunts in the city!

Highly, highly recomm... read more end booking and will do so again if returning to Edinburgh.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Leigh Thompson

Mar 2015

Stayed in the large double room which was fantastic.

A gorgeous, classic Edinburgh flat with high ceilings. The bedroom has shutters opening out onto the Meadows which are absolutely beautiful.

The room is spacious with a fantastically comfortable bed and an extra day-bed/sofa, plus desk, ch... read more est of drawers and wardrobe.

Karen is a friendly and unobtrusive host.

Highly recommended.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Mabyn Aita

Mar 2015

Beautiful sunny flat, with a nice room and comfy bed.

Big windows with a lovely view of the meadows. Only 20mins walk from the town Centre.

I never actually met Karen as she was away, but her cat was very welcoming :)
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Jo Alexander

Mar 2015

Lovely room in a beautiful apartment, two minute walk to The Kings Theatre.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Ellie Henderson

Jan 2015

Firebrand Theatre have had cast members stay with Karen on two occasions now and both have been delighted with their accommodation - so much so that we intend on booking here whenever we tour to Edinburgh.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Nik Howden

Jan 2015

The month spent in Karen's flat was a happy one. It is tastefully presented, has a homely feel and is sufficiently spacious for you not to hear every sound the other person makes.

The kitchen is well equipped, the high ceilings make the room feel light and airy and the bed was very comfortable. ... read more

Karen is an excellent host, achieving warmth and friendliness while allowing you your own space and being comfortable saying nothing if there's nothing to be said!

She is quite easy going, and the 'rules of the house' (such as they are) she is able to convey in a diplomatic way, so you know where you stand and can be confident that if something's an issue, she'll let you know.

Close to shops, 20 minute walk to the centre, park on the doorstep, hooks in the hall to hang your bike and a friendly pussycat ... I'd come again!

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

David Wilson

Nov 2014

A wonderful stay in a beautiful home.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Stacey Potter

Jun 2014

The room is beautiful and this is an excellent location to stay in Edinburgh.

Highly recommend these digs - Karen is a wonderful host.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine