Milburn Cottage2, Bright Single/Double/Twin/Triple/House (Sunderland )

Milburn Cottage 2 is a 5-7 minute walk to Sunderland Empire and within easy walking distance to an abundance of restaurants, pubs and bridges shopping centre.

You have access to the whole house while staying here, which is decorated to a very high standard.

There is a super comfy Super King-sized bed ( or 2 singles if a twin bed option is required for this room) and also a single room with a super comfy memory foam bed.

There is free outside parking right outside the property. The local metro system is only a 3 minute walk away, and the local supermarket and shops are all close by as well as any amount of takeaway shops.

We now offer FREE NETFLIX AND SKY TV in our cottage. Bookings of 7 nights or more include a free weekly change of bedding and towels on a day of your choice.

IMPORTANT !!!!!!
Pets allowed by prior arrangement , please contact me before booking .

Digs' Features

Self Contained Accom
These Digs can only be booked as a whole property.

You are getting the whole place to yourselves.

Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets Allowed
Paid Parking
Guests Allowed
Breakfast Provided
Pets in the House
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Single Bedroom

Shared Bathroom
TV
Freeview
Hairdryer
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Lock and Key

Main Super Kingsize Room
(Double)

Shared Bathroom
TV
Freeview
Hairdryer
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Lock and Key

Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£80.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month
£1,350.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£90.00
Per Week
£420.00
Per Month
£1,580.00
Prices for 3 Guests
Per Night
£100.00
Per Week
£480.00
Per Month
£1,850.00

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Hand sanitiser provided
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Bathroom can be ventilated
Non-slip mats provided
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Property decluttered where possible
Fire evacuation advice provided

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Certificates and Licensing

Short-Term Let Licence Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

Gas Safety
The Host hasn't yet indicated any gas details for these digs.

{ "lat": "54.9084286", "lng": "-1.3982439" }
[ { "id": "12033", "index": 0, "name": "Milburn Cottage2, Bright Single/Double/Twin/Triple/House", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/milburn-cottage2-bright-single-double-twin-triple-house", "lat": "54.9084286", "lng": "-1.3982439", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eMilburn Cottage 2 is a 5-7 minute walk to Sunderland Empire and within easy walking distance to an abundance of restaurants, pubs and brid" } ]
[ { "id": "113", "name": "Tyne Theatre & Opera House", "lat": "54.9706", "lng": "-1.6216", "url": "/theatres/tyne-theatre", "distance": "9.9" } , { "id": "970", "name": "Gosforth Civic Theatre", "lat": "55.01123279999999", "lng": "-1.6295226", "url": "/theatres/gosforth-civic-theatre", "distance": "11.6" } , { "id": "1251", "name": "Sacred Heart Catholic High School", "lat": "54.9838411", "lng": "-1.6577769", "url": "/theatres/sacred-heart-catholic-high-school", "distance": "11.6" } , { "id": "320", "name": "Consett Empire Theatre", "lat": "54.85127", "lng": "-1.83259", "url": "/theatres/consett-empire-theatre", "distance": "17.7" } , { "id": "569", "name": "Hartlepool Town Hall Theatre", "lat": "54.68677", "lng": "-1.21406", "url": "/theatres/hartlepool-town-hall-theatre", "distance": "17.0" } , { "id": "361", "name": "Lipman Theatre", "lat": "54.97676", "lng": "-1.6075", "url": "/theatres/lipman-theatre", "distance": "9.6" } , { "id": "355", "name": "Lamplight Arts Centre ", "lat": "54.86792", "lng": "-1.70263", "url": "/theatres/lamplight-arts-centre--2", "distance": "12.4" } , { "id": "1252", "name": "St. Cuthbert's Catholic Primary School", "lat": "54.6727563", "lng": "-1.2178264", "url": "/theatres/st-cuthberts-catholic-primary-school", "distance": "17.8" } , { "id": "368", "name": "Live Theatre", "lat": "54.96953", "lng": "-1.60405", "url": "/theatres/live-theatre", "distance": "9.2" } , { "id": "406", "name": "People's Theatre", "lat": "54.98759", "lng": "-1.58265", "url": "/theatres/people-s-theatre", "distance": "9.1" } , { "id": "609", "name": "Seaton Delaval Arts Centre", "lat": "55.07287", "lng": "-1.52691", "url": "/theatres/seaton-delaval-arts-centre", "distance": "12.5" } , { "id": "625", "name": "Arts Centre Washingon", "lat": "54.88441", "lng": "-1.51981", "url": "/theatres/arts-centre-washingon", "distance": "5.1" } , { "id": "466", "name": "The Sage", "lat": "54.96768", "lng": "-1.60193", "url": "/theatres/the-sage", "distance": "9.1" } , { "id": "461", "name": "The Customs House", "lat": "54.99502", "lng": "-1.441", "url": "/theatres/the-customs-house", "distance": "6.2" } , { "id": "592", "name": "Phoenix Theatre Blyth", "lat": "55.12489", "lng": "-1.50497", "url": "/theatres/phoenix-theatre-blyth", "distance": "15.6" } , { "id": "112", "name": "Theatre Royal Newcastle ", "lat": "54.9728", "lng": "-1.6119", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royal-newcastle", "distance": "9.6" } , { "id": "787", "name": "Gibside", "lat": "54.92055", "lng": "-1.73311", "url": "/theatres/gibside", "distance": "13.3" } , { "id": "724", "name": "Tynemouth Castle and Priory", "lat": "55.01769", "lng": "-1.41972", "url": "/theatres/tynemouth-castle-and-priory", "distance": "7.6" } , { "id": "760", "name": "Wharton Park", "lat": "54.77607", "lng": "-1.60495", "url": "/theatres/wharton-park", "distance": "12.3" } , { "id": "761", "name": "Souter Lighthouse", "lat": "54.97043", "lng": "-1.36461", "url": "/theatres/souter-lighthouse", "distance": "4.5" } , { "id": "770", "name": "Beamish Hall", "lat": "54.88789", "lng": "-1.67121", "url": "/theatres/beamish-hall", "distance": "10.9" } , { "id": "838", "name": "Metro Radio Arena ", "lat": "54.9634085", "lng": "-1.6229415", "url": "/theatres/metro-radio-arena", "distance": "9.7" } , { "id": "114", "name": "Newcastle Northern Stage", "lat": "54.9794", "lng": "-1.6141", "url": "/theatres/newcastle-northern-stage", "distance": "9.9" } , { "id": "956", "name": "Newcastle City Hall", "lat": "54.9771245", "lng": "-1.609771", "url": "/theatres/newcastle-city-hall", "distance": "9.7" } , { "id": "972", "name": "Utilita Arena Newcastle", "lat": "54.9630746", "lng": "-1.624028", "url": "/theatres/utilita-arena-newcastle", "distance": "9.7" } , { "id": "1079", "name": "The Exchange Theatre", "lat": "55.0088844", "lng": "-1.443677", "url": "/theatres/the-exchange-theatre", "distance": "7.2" } , { "id": "52", "name": "Gala Theatre", "lat": "54.778", "lng": "-1.5746", "url": "/theatres/gala-theatre", "distance": "11.4" } , { "id": "1137", "name": "Dance City", "lat": "54.9700449", "lng": "-1.6219451", "url": "/theatres/dance-city", "distance": "9.9" } , { "id": "414", "name": "Playhouse, Whitley Bay", "lat": "55.04645", "lng": "-1.45067", "url": "/theatres/playhouse--2", "distance": "9.8" } , { "id": "1176", "name": "St Cuthberts", "lat": "54.7169791", "lng": "-1.7412539", "url": "/theatres/st-cuthberts", "distance": "19.0" } , { "id": "1192", "name": "The Fire Station", "lat": "54.90667329999999", "lng": "-1.3878732", "url": "/theatres/the-fire-station", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "1190", "name": "Sedgefield Parish Hall", "lat": "54.6536051", "lng": "-1.4482725", "url": "/theatres/sedgefield-parish-hall", "distance": "17.7" } , { "id": "147", "name": "Sunderland Empire", "lat": "54.9063", "lng": "-1.3894", "url": "/theatres/sunderland-empire", "distance": "0.4" } ]




















NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine