Lyndene House (Huddersfield)

Large Victorian house with 8 spacious, colourful and cosy double rooms, each with own bathroom. Tea, coffee & kettle station in each room. 2 kitchens, one big with dining table and chairs and one small on 1st floor. Each with oven, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave. Laundry room in basement. Courtyard garden. On street parking over the road. Free wifi and a Freeview TV in every room. Bed linen & towels provided

12 mins by car, 20 mins bus, 20 mins walk to Lawrence Batley Theatre
13 mins by car, 12 mins by bus, 20 mins walk to Chol Theatre

Tesco petrol station 30 secs away with parcel collection available. Buses right outside for short ride into Huddersfield town centre. Good taxi services. Huddersfield railway and bus stations a mile away and easily reached.

Various useful shops are just around the corner (2 mins): a convenience store, bakers, pharmacy, post office, two pubs, fish & chip shop, Indian & Chinese take aways & 5 mins walk to gym, dry cleaners and coffee shop. Lidl, Morrisons & Sainsburys, all a short distance away.

You are welcome to smoke, vape or use e-cigarettes in the garden but it is prohibited to smoke, vape or use e-cigarettes inside the house. Thank you.

Photo 1 - Room 8
Photo 2 - Room 6 bathroom
Photo 3 - Room 6
Photo 4 - Room 7
Photo 5 - Room 7 bathroom
Photo 6 - Main kitchen
Photo 7 - Main kitchen
Photo 8 - Lyndene House exterior
Photo 9 - Lyndene House sign
Photo 10 - Room 5

Digs' Features

B&B/Guesthouse
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Paid Parking
Guests Allowed
Breakfast Provided
Pets in the House
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Room 8
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£65.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,250.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£65.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,250.00
Prices for 3 Guests
Per Night
£85.00
Per Week
£458.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,635.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
TV
Freeview
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Shared Bathroom
Bath
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Fridge
Hairdryer

Room 7
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£65.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,250.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£65.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,250.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
TV
Freeview
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Shared Bathroom
Bath
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Fridge
Hairdryer

Room 6
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£65.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,250.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£65.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,250.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
TV
Freeview
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Shared Bathroom
Bath
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Fridge
Hairdryer

Room 5
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£75.00
Per Week
£420.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,500.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£75.00
Per Week
£420.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,500.00
Prices for 3 Guests
Per Night
£95.00
Per Week
£530.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,750.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Shared Bathroom
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Fridge
Hairdryer

Room 4
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£65.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,250.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£65.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,250.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
TV
Freeview
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Shared Bathroom
Bath
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Fridge
Hairdryer

Room 3
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£65.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,250.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£65.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,250.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
TV
Freeview
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Shared Bathroom
Bath
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Fridge
Hairdryer

Room 2
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£60.00
Per Week
£300.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,100.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£60.00
Per Week
£300.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,100.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
TV
Freeview
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Shared Bathroom
Bath
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Fridge
Hairdryer

Room 1
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£65.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,250.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£65.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,250.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
TV
Freeview
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Shared Bathroom
Bath
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Fridge
Hairdryer

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Hand sanitiser provided
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Bathroom can be ventilated
Non-slip mats provided
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Fire evacuation advice provided
Property decluttered where possible
Other measures taken or requirements of Guests

No smoking inside property

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Certificates and Licensing

Short-Term Let Licence Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

Gas Safety
The Host hasn't yet indicated any gas details for these digs.

{ "lat": "53.6450794", "lng": "-1.761236" }
[ { "id": "15688", "index": 0, "name": "Lyndene House", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/lyndene-house", "lat": "53.6450794", "lng": "-1.761236", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eLarge Victorian house with 8 spacious, colourful and cosy double rooms, each with own bathroom. Tea, coffee \u0026amp; kettle station in each r" } ]
[ { "id": "23", "name": "Bradford Alhambra", "lat": "53.7916", "lng": "-1.7573", "url": "/theatres/bradford-alhambra", "distance": "10.1" } , { "id": "24", "name": "Theatre in the Mill", "lat": "53.7917", "lng": "-1.7621", "url": "/theatres/theatre-in-the-mill", "distance": "10.1" } , { "id": "79", "name": "City Variety Music Hall", "lat": "53.79892", "lng": "-1.54284", "url": "/theatres/city-variety-music-hall", "distance": "13.9" } , { "id": "103", "name": "Tameside Hippodrome", "lat": "53.4878", "lng": "-2.0973", "url": "/theatres/tameside-hippodrome", "distance": "17.6" } , { "id": "485", "name": "Leeds Playhouse", "lat": "53.7982", "lng": "-1.53429", "url": "/theatres/west-yorkshire-playhouse", "distance": "14.1" } , { "id": "250", "name": "The Civic Barnsley", "lat": "53.55379", "lng": "-1.48063", "url": "/theatres/the-civic-barnsley", "distance": "13.1" } , { "id": "249", "name": "Royal Court Theatre Rossendale", "lat": "53.69974", "lng": "-2.19826", "url": "/theatres/royal-court-theatre-rossendale", "distance": "18.3" } , { "id": "232", "name": "Oldham Coliseum", "lat": "53.54273", "lng": "-2.10849", "url": "/theatres/oldham-coliseum", "distance": "15.9" } , { "id": "227", "name": "Carriageworks Leeds", "lat": "53.80096", "lng": "-1.54805", "url": "/theatres/carriageworks-leeds", "distance": "13.9" } , { "id": "201", "name": "Victoria Theatre", "lat": "53.72126", "lng": "-1.86164", "url": "/theatres/victoria-theatre", "distance": "6.7" } , { "id": "332", "name": "Gracie Fields", "lat": "53.61822", "lng": "-2.18492", "url": "/theatres/gracie-fields", "distance": "17.5" } , { "id": "610", "name": "Penistone Paramount", "lat": "53.52577", "lng": "-1.62819", "url": "/theatres/penistone-paramount", "distance": "9.9" } , { "id": "346", "name": "Hippodrome ", "lat": "53.71416", "lng": "-2.09357", "url": "/theatres/hippodrome", "distance": "14.4" } , { "id": "69", "name": "Lawrence Batley Theatre", "lat": "53.6445", "lng": "-1.7801", "url": "/theatres/lawrence-batley-theatre", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "362", "name": "Bingley Little Theatre", "lat": "53.84782", "lng": "-1.83907", "url": "/theatres/bingley-little-theatre", "distance": "14.4" } , { "id": "579", "name": "Stanley & Audrey Burton Theatre", "lat": "53.7976", "lng": "-1.53271", "url": "/theatres/stanley-audrey-burton-theatre", "distance": "14.1" } , { "id": "575", "name": "King's Hall Ilkley", "lat": "53.9242", "lng": "-1.82122", "url": "/theatres/king-s-hall-ilkley", "distance": "19.5" } , { "id": "580", "name": "Leeds Town Hall", "lat": "53.80037", "lng": "-1.5497", "url": "/theatres/leeds-town-hall", "distance": "13.8" } , { "id": "410", "name": "Picturedrome ", "lat": "53.57004", "lng": "-1.78652", "url": "/theatres/picturedrome", "distance": "5.3" } , { "id": "507", "name": "Playhouse Halifax", "lat": "53.72079", "lng": "-1.86609", "url": "/theatres/playhouse-halifax", "distance": "6.8" } , { "id": "674", "name": "Otley Court House", "lat": "53.90623", "lng": "-1.69326", "url": "/theatres/otley-court-house", "distance": "18.3" } , { "id": "708", "name": "First Direct Arena", "lat": "53.80105", "lng": "-1.54272", "url": "/theatres/first-direct-arena", "distance": "14.0" } , { "id": "732", "name": "Oakwell Hall County Park", "lat": "53.74002", "lng": "-1.67185", "url": "/theatres/oakwell-hall-county-park", "distance": "7.5" } , { "id": "779", "name": "Wortley Hall", "lat": "53.49071", "lng": "-1.53779", "url": "/theatres/wortley-hall", "distance": "14.1" } , { "id": "799", "name": "Dunstarn Farm", "lat": "53.84709", "lng": "-1.56826", "url": "/theatres/dunstarn-farm", "distance": "16.0" } , { "id": "818", "name": "Viaduct Theatre", "lat": "53.7282", "lng": "-1.86398", "url": "/theatres/viaduct-theatre", "distance": "7.1" } , { "id": "894", "name": "St George's Hall Bradford", "lat": "53.7923245", "lng": "-1.7511691", "url": "/theatres/st-george-s-hall-bradford", "distance": "10.2" } , { "id": "896", "name": "Middleton Arena", "lat": "53.5496054", "lng": "-2.1957039", "url": "/theatres/middleton-arena", "distance": "19.0" } , { "id": "895", "name": "Castleford Phoenix Theatre", "lat": "53.7222608", "lng": "-1.309566", "url": "/theatres/castleford-phoenix-theatre", "distance": "19.3" } , { "id": "68", "name": "Cragrats Theatre", "lat": "53.5632", "lng": "-1.7806", "url": "/theatres/cragrats-theatre", "distance": "5.7" } , { "id": "1093", "name": "Harewood House ", "lat": "53.896891", "lng": "-1.527314", "url": "/theatres/harewood-house", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "10", "name": "Bacup Royal Court Theatre", "lat": "53.6997", "lng": "-2.1983", "url": "/theatres/bacup-royal-court-theatre", "distance": "18.3" } , { "id": "80", "name": "Leeds Grand", "lat": "53.8002452939348", "lng": "-1.54098272323608", "url": "/theatres/leeds-grand", "distance": "14.0" } , { "id": "1170", "name": "Belle Vue Girls' Academy", "lat": "53.8182471", "lng": "-1.8067534", "url": "/theatres/belle-vue-girls-academy", "distance": "12.1" } , { "id": "1237", "name": "CAPA College", "lat": "53.6833508", "lng": "-1.50529", "url": "/theatres/capa-college", "distance": "10.8" } , { "id": "474", "name": "Theatre Royal Wakefield", "lat": "53.68245", "lng": "-1.50289", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royal-wakefield", "distance": "10.9" } ]

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine