Lovely room in a friendly house (Penarth)

Gorgeous double room in a friendly and happy household. We are in Cogan (Penarth).

2 mins walk from Cogan train station (8 mins into Cardiff Central) and just across the water from Cardiff Bay.

Free on street parking, full access to kitchen and lovely walks/hourly bike ride rentals very close by.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Paid Parking
Breakfast Provided
Pets in the House
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Main Double
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£30.00
Per Week
£150.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£550.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£50.00
Per Week
£175.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£650.00

Shared Bathroom
Double Glazing
En suite
Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Blackout Blinds

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Hand sanitiser provided
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Bathroom can be ventilated
Non-slip mats provided
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Property decluttered where possible
Fire evacuation advice provided

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Standards and Licensing

Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

{ "lat": "51.4454556", "lng": "-3.1910011" }
[ { "id": "12102", "index": 0, "name": "Lovely room in a friendly house", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/lovely-room-in-a-friendly-house", "lat": "51.4454556", "lng": "-3.1910011", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eGorgeous double room in a friendly and happy household. We are in Cogan (Penarth). \u003c/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003e2 mins walk from Cogan train station (8 mins i" } ]
[ { "id": "173", "name": "Sherman Cymru", "lat": "51.488", "lng": "-3.1766", "url": "/theatres/sherman-cymru", "distance": "3.0" } , { "id": "168", "name": "Riverfront Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "51.5876", "lng": "-2.9929", "url": "/theatres/riverfront-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "235", "name": "Blackwood Miners' Institute", "lat": "51.66944", "lng": "-3.19615", "url": "/theatres/blackwood-miners-institute", "distance": "15.5" } , { "id": "242", "name": "Memorial Hall and Theatre Barry", "lat": "51.4041", "lng": "-3.27534", "url": "/theatres/memorial-hall-and-theatre-barry", "distance": "4.6" } , { "id": "224", "name": "Chapter Arts Centre", "lat": "51.48327", "lng": "-3.20465", "url": "/theatres/chapter-arts-centre", "distance": "2.7" } , { "id": "308", "name": "Congress Theatre ", "lat": "51.65387", "lng": "-3.02041", "url": "/theatres/congress-theatre--2", "distance": "16.2" } , { "id": "386", "name": "Muni Arts Centre", "lat": "51.60466", "lng": "-3.34097", "url": "/theatres/muni-arts-centre", "distance": "12.8" } , { "id": "384", "name": "Metropole ", "lat": "51.72936", "lng": "-3.13285", "url": "/theatres/metropole", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "448", "name": "St Donats Arts Centre", "lat": "51.40239", "lng": "-3.53148", "url": "/theatres/st-donats-arts-centre", "distance": "15.0" } , { "id": "682", "name": "Soar Centre", "lat": "51.61348", "lng": "-3.44763", "url": "/theatres/soar-centre", "distance": "16.0" } , { "id": "706", "name": "Cardiff Motorpoint Arena", "lat": "51.47888", "lng": "-3.1718", "url": "/theatres/cardiff-motorpoint-arena", "distance": "2.5" } , { "id": "627", "name": "The Playhouse WSM", "lat": "51.35075", "lng": "-2.97897", "url": "/theatres/the-playhouse", "distance": "11.3" } , { "id": "811", "name": "St David's Hall", "lat": "51.4793", "lng": "-3.17686", "url": "/theatres/st-david-s-hall", "distance": "2.4" } , { "id": "843", "name": "Tropicana", "lat": "51.3404511", "lng": "-2.9824916", "url": "/theatres/tropicana", "distance": "11.6" } , { "id": "873", "name": "The Blakehay Theatre", "lat": "51.3510441", "lng": "-2.9801483", "url": "/theatres/the-blakehay-theatre", "distance": "11.2" } , { "id": "1052", "name": "Newport ICC", "lat": "51.60097", "lng": "-2.9286358", "url": "/theatres/newport-icc", "distance": "15.6" } , { "id": "1243", "name": "The Metropole Theatre", "lat": "51.7300579", "lng": "-3.1332132", "url": "/theatres/the-metropole", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "37", "name": "Wales Millennium Centre", "lat": "51.4648", "lng": "-3.1632", "url": "/theatres/wales-millennium-centre", "distance": "1.8" } , { "id": "1159", "name": "Insole Court", "lat": "51.4928633", "lng": "-3.2315435", "url": "/theatres/insole-court", "distance": "3.7" } , { "id": "38", "name": "Cardiff New Theatre", "lat": "51.4837", "lng": "-3.1755", "url": "/theatres/cardiff-new-theatre", "distance": "2.7" } ]












NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine