Large bright double en-suite with high speed wifi (Swansea)

Large GF double room in a dated period property which used to be a bed and breakfast.

The room is bright and clean and has access to an en-suite. The room is a little dated which is reflected in the price.

A kettle and fridge are provided in the room.

**15/20 mins walk to The Grand and to the Arena or cycle to the arena on a beautiful flat coastal cycle path
Bikes can be stored in the hall at the house

The room has sea views in winter and views onto recreational land in Summer.
We do have a small friendly dog and 3 cats who you may see occassionaly in the hall.
The space
The house is a 1900 period property which would have been grand in its day, the GF ceilings are 3.2m high.
It is clean but has dated decor and needs some TLC. Rooms are clean, warm and bathroom is large and fully functional.

Digs' Features

Self Contained Accom
These Digs can only be booked as a whole property.

You are getting the whole place to yourselves.

Central Heating
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Use of Garden
Paid Parking
Guests Allowed
Breakfast Provided
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Large Bright King With Shared Bathroom
(Double)

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Private Bathroom
Freeview
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Fridge
Hairdryer

Large Bright Double En Suite With High Speed Wifi

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
TV
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
En suite
Shared Bathroom
Bath
Freeview
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Hairdryer
Blackout Blinds

Prices
Per Night
£36.00
Per Week
£252.00
Per Month
£1,000.00

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Hand sanitiser provided
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Bathroom can be ventilated
Non-slip mats provided
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Property decluttered where possible
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Standards and Licensing

Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

{ "lat": "51.612092", "lng": "-3.9698836" }
[ { "id": "14460", "index": 0, "name": "Large bright double en-suite with high speed wifi", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/large-bright-double-en-suite-with-high-speed-wifi", "lat": "51.612092", "lng": "-3.9698836", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eLarge GF double room in a dated period property which used to be a bed and breakfast.\u003c/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eThe room is bright and clean and has access " } ]
[ { "id": "468", "name": "Theatr Elli", "lat": "51.67987", "lng": "-4.16386", "url": "/theatres/theatr-elli", "distance": "9.6" } , { "id": "334", "name": "Grand Pavilion", "lat": "51.47664", "lng": "-3.70671", "url": "/theatres/grand-pavilion", "distance": "14.7" } , { "id": "338", "name": "Gwyn Hall Theatre ", "lat": "51.66234", "lng": "-3.80372", "url": "/theatres/gwyn-hall-theatre", "distance": "7.9" } , { "id": "243", "name": "Miners' Theatre Ammanford", "lat": "51.79201", "lng": "-3.98919", "url": "/theatres/miners-theatre-ammanford", "distance": "12.5" } , { "id": "375", "name": "Maesteg Town Hall", "lat": "51.60883", "lng": "-3.65891", "url": "/theatres/maesteg-town-hall", "distance": "13.4" } , { "id": "421", "name": "Princess Royal Theatre ", "lat": "51.59784", "lng": "-3.78397", "url": "/theatres/princess-royal-theatre", "distance": "8.0" } , { "id": "508", "name": "Taliesin Arts Centre", "lat": "51.6101", "lng": "-3.97911", "url": "/theatres/taliesin-arts-centre", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "782", "name": "Aberglasney Gardens", "lat": "51.87936", "lng": "-4.06463", "url": "/theatres/aberglasney-gardens", "distance": "18.9" } , { "id": "149", "name": "Swansea Grand", "lat": "51.618", "lng": "-3.9479", "url": "/theatres/swansea-grand", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "978", "name": "Theatrau Sir Gâr", "lat": "51.6830102", "lng": "-4.1586655", "url": "/theatres/theatrau-sir-gar", "distance": "9.5" } , { "id": "979", "name": "Brangwyn Hall", "lat": "51.6138826", "lng": "-3.9605868", "url": "/theatres/brangwyn-hall", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "1146", "name": "Swansea Arena", "lat": "51.6143596", "lng": "-3.9504814", "url": "/theatres/swansea-arena", "distance": "0.8" } ]

These digs have not yet received a completed booking. However, the Host has other listings where bookings have completed successfully.

Please view their other 'Published Digs Listings' on the Host's profile.

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

These digs aren't accepting any new bookings at the moment.

Existing bookings should still be valid.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine