Home from home bright double also bright single room (Eastbourne)

Carol and John welcome you to our home.
Close to theatres & seafront.
15 minutes walk town centre & railway station
Free wifi
we have a lovely 4 year old female lurcher who is good with everyone her name is blue

Digs' Features

B&B/Guesthouse, Living with Host
Use of Washer/Dryer
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Rooms
Single Room
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£20.00
Per Week
£120.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£480.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Double Glazing

double room
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£20.00
Per Week
£120.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£480.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£30.00
Per Week
£190.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£760.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Double Glazing

{ "lat": "50.7761987", "lng": "0.2946015" }
[ { "id": "2746", "index": 0, "name": "Home from home bright double also bright single room", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/home-from-home-bright-double-room", "lat": "50.7761987", "lng": "0.2946015", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "Carol and John welcome you to our home. \r\nClose to theatres \u0026amp; seafront.\r\n15 minutes walk town centre \u0026amp; railway station \r\nFree wifi\r\nw" } ]
[ { "id": "26", "name": "Brighton Dome", "lat": "50.822", "lng": "-0.1382", "url": "/brighton-dome", "distance": "19.2" } , { "id": "25", "name": "Brighton Centre", "lat": "50.8215", "lng": "-0.1463", "url": "/brighton-centre", "distance": "19.5" } , { "id": "54", "name": "Devonshire Park Theatre", "lat": "50.7627", "lng": "0.2843", "url": "/devonshire-park-theatre", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "64", "name": "White Rock Theatre", "lat": "50.8538", "lng": "0.5722", "url": "/white-rock-theatre", "distance": "13.3" } , { "id": "237", "name": "De La Warr Pavilion Bexhill on Sea", "lat": "50.83763", "lng": "0.47165", "url": "/de-la-warr-pavilion-bexhill-on-sea", "distance": "8.8" } , { "id": "27", "name": "Theatre Royal Brighton ", "lat": "50.8234", "lng": "-0.1399", "url": "/theatre-royal-brighton", "distance": "19.3" } , { "id": "330", "name": "Glyndebourne Theatre ", "lat": "50.8783", "lng": "0.0638", "url": "/glyndebourne-theatre", "distance": "12.3" } , { "id": "434", "name": "Royal Hippodrome", "lat": "50.76925", "lng": "0.29296", "url": "/royal-hippodrome", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "53", "name": "Congress Theatre", "lat": "50.7627", "lng": "0.2843", "url": "/congress-theatre", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "669", "name": "Brighton Fringe, The Warren", "lat": "50.82867", "lng": "-0.13578", "url": "/brighton-fringe-the-warren", "distance": "19.2" } , { "id": "768", "name": "East Sussex National Resort", "lat": "50.94142", "lng": "0.0998", "url": "/east-sussex-national-resort", "distance": "14.2" } ]














Brendan Murphy

Dec 2015

Really lovely house and very friendly/ giving couple. It really felt like a home from home with two people who really cared about our comfort.

They truly went out of their way to make us feel welcome and I would stay there anytime I'm in Eastbourne.

Thank you Carol and John xx
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

James Cooney

Aug 2015

Lovely stay in Eastbourne with Carol and John.

Lovely people who couldn't do any more to make me feel completely comfortable in their home, everything you need for a very comfortable stay.

One downside is it can feel like a long walk to and from the theatre (about 20 minutes) compared to some ... read more digs but If like me you prefer to save a bit of money but don't want to skimp on quality Carol and John's is ideal.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Barnaby Thompson

Apr 2015

Had a lovely stay for a week touring with Oklahoma.

Carol was extremely helpful and friendly and it was an easy walk along the promenade to the theatre.

Would definitely stay again.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Clarke Joseph-Edwards

Oct 2014

Amazing place and fantastic hosts, very accommodating :)

I cannot praise this place enough, the bed was comfy and the house was clean and cosy.

Hope to stay there again one day.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Katharine Hardisty

Aug 2014

Really fantastic digs - lovely people, lovely house, and great value for money.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Hannah Blake

Aug 2014

Lovely couple.

Lovely house.

Gorgeous room.

Even gave me a beach towel so I could have a cheeky dip in the sea! :)
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

(Min. stay 3 nights)

£

Host details

Please login or register to view more details.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine