"Feel at Home" (Wallasey)

I have a large double fronted semi detached property 10 minutes from the Floral Pavilion in New Brighton.

There is a regular bus just minutes away to Liverpool which takes 20 minutes and stops close to the Empire, Royal Court and Playhouse theatre's

I have 2 rooms, both with comfy double beds, there is a laundry room, bathroom with shower and bath.

Downstairs you have the use of a large lounge and a luxury kitchen.

I have a little dog who is used to visitors. But if you have an allergy please be aware.
For an additional guest I charge £12.00 per night to cover costs.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Blue Room
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£26.00
Per Week
£125.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£500.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£40.00
Per Week
£220.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£880.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
Radio
CD
Fridge
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Pink Room
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£26.00
Per Week
£125.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£500.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£40.00
Per Week
£220.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£880.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
DVD
Radio
CD
Fridge
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

{ "lat": "53.417745", "lng": "-3.034951" }
[ { "id": "2987", "index": 0, "name": "\"Feel at Home\"", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/feel-at-home", "lat": "53.417745", "lng": "-3.034951", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "I have a large double fronted semi detached property 10 minutes from the Floral Pavilion in New Brighton.\r\n\r\nThere is a regular bus just minu" } ]
[ { "id": "178", "name": "Floral Pavilion", "lat": "53.4399", "lng": "-3.0424", "url": "/floral-pavilion", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "110", "name": "Clwyd Theatre Cymru", "lat": "53.1797", "lng": "-3.1374", "url": "/clwyd-theatre-cymru", "distance": "17.0" } , { "id": "137", "name": "Southport Theatre", "lat": "53.6513", "lng": "-3.0074", "url": "/southport-theatre", "distance": "16.2" } , { "id": "141", "name": "St Helens Theatre Royal", "lat": "53.454", "lng": "-2.7335", "url": "/st-helens-theatre-royal", "distance": "12.7" } , { "id": "205", "name": "The Forum Studio Theatre ", "lat": "53.19096", "lng": "-2.89257", "url": "/the-forum-studio-theatre", "distance": "16.8" } , { "id": "298", "name": "Citadel Arts Centre", "lat": "53.45189", "lng": "-2.73989", "url": "/citadel-arts-centre", "distance": "12.4" } , { "id": "597", "name": "The Arts Centre", "lat": "53.55989", "lng": "-2.8734", "url": "/the-arts-centre", "distance": "11.9" } , { "id": "322", "name": "Everyman Playhouse (Liverpool)", "lat": "53.40278", "lng": "-2.96948", "url": "/everyman-playhouse", "distance": "2.9" } , { "id": "366", "name": "Little Theatre Southport", "lat": "53.64825", "lng": "-3.00107", "url": "/little-theatre-southport", "distance": "16.0" } , { "id": "650", "name": "Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre", "lat": "53.19147", "lng": "-2.88185", "url": "/grosvenor-park-open-air-theatre", "distance": "16.9" } , { "id": "607", "name": "The Brindley", "lat": "53.34062", "lng": "-2.73142", "url": "/the-brindley", "distance": "13.6" } , { "id": "127", "name": "Pavilion Theatre Rhyl", "lat": "53.3261", "lng": "-3.4846", "url": "/pavilion-theatre-rhyl", "distance": "19.6" } , { "id": "408", "name": "Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Hall", "lat": "53.40121", "lng": "-2.96969", "url": "/royal-liverpool-philharmonic-hall", "distance": "2.9" } , { "id": "524", "name": "The Black-E", "lat": "53.39919", "lng": "-2.97687", "url": "/the-black-e", "distance": "2.7" } , { "id": "624", "name": "Pyramid & Parr Hall", "lat": "53.38736", "lng": "-2.59669", "url": "/pyramid-parr-hall", "distance": "18.2" } , { "id": "652", "name": "Gladstone Theatre", "lat": "53.34845", "lng": "-2.99727", "url": "/gladstone-theatre", "distance": "5.0" } , { "id": "433", "name": "Royal Court", "lat": "53.40738", "lng": "-2.98132", "url": "/royal-court", "distance": "2.3" } , { "id": "449", "name": "St Georges Hall", "lat": "53.40869", "lng": "-2.9803", "url": "/st-georges-hall", "distance": "2.3" } , { "id": "651", "name": "The Epstein Theatre", "lat": "53.40446", "lng": "-2.98241", "url": "/the-epstein-theatre", "distance": "2.4" } , { "id": "85", "name": "Liverpool Empire", "lat": "53.4089", "lng": "-2.9783", "url": "/liverpool-empire", "distance": "2.4" } , { "id": "676", "name": "Unity Theatre, Liverpool", "lat": "53.40096", "lng": "-2.9718", "url": "/unity-theatre-liverpool", "distance": "2.9" } , { "id": "695", "name": "Chester Storyhouse", "lat": "53.19235", "lng": "-2.89326", "url": "/chester-story-house", "distance": "16.7" } , { "id": "801", "name": "The Atkinson", "lat": "53.64731", "lng": "-3.00587", "url": "/the-atkinson", "distance": "15.9" } , { "id": "850", "name": "Edge Hill Arts Centre", "lat": "53.5596834", "lng": "-2.8738498", "url": "/edge-hill-arts-centre", "distance": "11.8" } , { "id": "863", "name": "Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts", "lat": "53.3996567", "lng": "-2.9722714", "url": "/the-liverpool-institute-of-performing-arts", "distance": "2.9" } , { "id": "877", "name": "Wigan Little Theatre", "lat": "53.5471633", "lng": "-2.6270218", "url": "/wigan-little-theatre", "distance": "19.0" } , { "id": "879", "name": "Floral Pavilion Theatre", "lat": "53.4404785", "lng": "-3.0420835", "url": "/floral-pavilion-theatre", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "835", "name": "M&S Arena", "lat": "53.3975023", "lng": "-2.9918673", "url": "/echo-arena", "distance": "2.3" } , { "id": "1070", "name": "The Reader", "lat": "53.3814664", "lng": "-2.8940249", "url": "/the-reader", "distance": "6.3" } ]




































Sarah Thomas

Dec 2015

These are brilliant digs, best stay on my tour.

Meg is delightful, very kind and thoughtful. I had the blue room with a comfy bed and charm. Then there is Ollie who is very sweet, friendly and loveable.

Highly recommended. Feel at Home fits perfectly.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Alicia Ambrose-Bayly

Nov 2015

I had a lovely stay with Meg and Olly the dog last week when performing at The Floral Pavilion. The theatre is a bit of a walk (45 mins) but I used it as an opportunity to run or cycle into the theatre down along the promenade which has lovely views over to Liverpool.

Taxis are only £4 as well, i... read more f you don't fancy the walk.

The house is super cosy and comfortable with a lovely roll-top bath and great shower in the bathroom. Meg was very welcoming and generous, and I would highly recommend a stay with her! There re two rooms in the house, so it's a great place to buddy up with a fellow castmate and then you can walk in and out to the theatre together, or liftshare.

I'll definitely stay again if I'm back - thanks Meg and Olly!

Alicia x

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Tammy Davies

Jun 2014

There's not much choice for digs in New Brighton apart from B&B's or the travelodge but Meg's home is far superior.

It's a little way from the Floral Pavilion (40 min walk) but it's worth it. Taxis only cost £4/5 and there is a bus during the day too - so it still works out far cheaper than a hot... read more el and you can cook your own meals!

The rooms are beautiful with a gorgeous bathroom and beautiful kitchen. Cleanest digs I've ever stayed in!

Meg the landlady is lovely. She really made us feel welcome and when I was ill with a bug, she came home from work with medicine for me! She also gave us a lift to the station on our last day.

I would definitely stay again.

Thank you for everything Meg and Ollie (the dog!)

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine