Double Room with own lounge/kitchenette (Chorlton, Manchester)

Lovely double bedroom with own lounge/kitchenette in the attic of a large, quiet house in Chorlton. Sharing bath/shower/toilet, main kitchen and garden with a family of two adults and one child.

Close to Beech Rd with its' lovely cafes and shops, 5 mins walk from tram station and even closer to the bus stops into central Manchester which is about 15 mins away by tram, 30 mins by bus, or 45 if you're cycling (may even be able to lend a bike!). Media City and the Lowry are about 15/20 mins away, by tram or walkable.

Double bedroom has a small sink and lounge has comfy sofa, tv point, fridge, microwave, toaster and kettle.

Suitable for single person, with friend/partner to stay by agreement (2 nights max without charge).

We have a small dog, who is very friendly and chilled out and who is not allowed anywhere upstairs.

Flexible check in times but check out usually by 11am please.

Digs' Features

Self Contained Accom, Living with Host
Rooms for these Digs can be booked individually.

Although this is self-contained e.g. not living with Host, other Guests are able to book other rooms and /or you may not have sole occupancy of the accommodation.

Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Rooms
Double Bedroom
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£30.00
Per Week
£210.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£640.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Health and Safety Measures

Health and Safety measures have not been indicated for these digs.

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

{ "lat": "53.4410734", "lng": "-2.2843475" }
[ { "id": "3344", "index": 0, "name": "Double Room with own lounge/kitchenette", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/double-room-with-own-lounge", "lat": "53.4410734", "lng": "-2.2843475", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-6661035a7d5ada368e3d87b827578e959f5b53a963853db420b08c0cb24de787.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eLovely double bedroom with own lounge/kitchenette in the attic of a large, quiet house in Chorlton. Sharing bath/shower/toilet, main kitch" } ]
[ { "id": "103", "name": "Tameside Hippodrome", "lat": "53.4878", "lng": "-2.0973", "url": "/theatres/tameside-hippodrome", "distance": "8.4" } , { "id": "105", "name": "The Lowry", "lat": "53.4708", "lng": "-2.2954", "url": "/theatres/the-lowry", "distance": "2.1" } , { "id": "107", "name": "Opera House Manchester", "lat": "53.4788", "lng": "-2.2514", "url": "/theatres/opera-house-manchester", "distance": "2.9" } , { "id": "144", "name": "Stockport Plaza", "lat": "53.4092", "lng": "-2.1613", "url": "/theatres/stockport-plaza", "distance": "5.5" } , { "id": "239", "name": "Altrincham Garrick", "lat": "53.39374", "lng": "-2.35031", "url": "/theatres/altrincham-garrick", "distance": "4.3" } , { "id": "249", "name": "Royal Court Theatre Rossendale", "lat": "53.69974", "lng": "-2.19826", "url": "/theatres/royal-court-theatre-rossendale", "distance": "18.2" } , { "id": "266", "name": "New Mills Art Theatre", "lat": "53.36315", "lng": "-2.00277", "url": "/theatres/new-mills-art-theatre", "distance": "12.8" } , { "id": "232", "name": "Oldham Coliseum", "lat": "53.54273", "lng": "-2.10849", "url": "/theatres/oldham-coliseum", "distance": "10.1" } , { "id": "181", "name": "Royal Exchange Theatre", "lat": "53.4829", "lng": "-2.2445", "url": "/theatres/royal-exchange-theatre", "distance": "3.3" } , { "id": "546", "name": "The Met", "lat": "53.59306", "lng": "-2.29711", "url": "/theatres/the-met", "distance": "10.5" } , { "id": "309", "name": "Contact Theatre ", "lat": "53.46316", "lng": "-2.23204", "url": "/theatres/contact-theatre", "distance": "2.6" } , { "id": "312", "name": "Daneside Theatre ", "lat": "53.16512", "lng": "-2.21046", "url": "/theatres/daneside-theatre", "distance": "19.3" } , { "id": "298", "name": "Citadel Arts Centre", "lat": "53.45189", "lng": "-2.73989", "url": "/theatres/citadel-arts-centre", "distance": "18.8" } , { "id": "332", "name": "Gracie Fields", "lat": "53.61822", "lng": "-2.18492", "url": "/theatres/gracie-fields", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "336", "name": "Greenroom Theatre", "lat": "53.47397", "lng": "-2.24334", "url": "/theatres/greenroom-theatre", "distance": "2.8" } , { "id": "104", "name": "Manchester Apollo", "lat": "53.4694", "lng": "-2.2219", "url": "/theatres/manchester-apollo", "distance": "3.2" } , { "id": "359", "name": "Library Theatre ", "lat": "53.47422", "lng": "-2.24105", "url": "/theatres/library-theatre", "distance": "2.9" } , { "id": "364", "name": "MADS Litte Theatre ", "lat": "53.25476", "lng": "-2.12314", "url": "/theatres/mads-litte-theatre", "distance": "14.5" } , { "id": "521", "name": "Salford Arts Theatre", "lat": "53.48274", "lng": "-2.28375", "url": "/theatres/salford-arts-theatre", "distance": "2.9" } , { "id": "607", "name": "The Brindley", "lat": "53.34062", "lng": "-2.73142", "url": "/theatres/the-brindley", "distance": "19.7" } , { "id": "404", "name": "Pavilion Arts Centre ", "lat": "53.25828", "lng": "-1.91758", "url": "/theatres/pavilion-arts-centre", "distance": "19.7" } , { "id": "530", "name": "Z-Arts", "lat": "53.46652", "lng": "-2.2523", "url": "/theatres/z-arts", "distance": "2.2" } , { "id": "624", "name": "Pyramid & Parr Hall", "lat": "53.38736", "lng": "-2.59669", "url": "/theatres/pyramid-parr-hall", "distance": "13.4" } , { "id": "431", "name": "Bruntwood Theatre ", "lat": "53.46857", "lng": "-2.23695", "url": "/theatres/bruntwood-theatre", "distance": "2.7" } , { "id": "473", "name": "Theatre Royal Ramsbottom", "lat": "53.64817", "lng": "-2.31813", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royal-ramsbottom", "distance": "14.4" } , { "id": "586", "name": "HOME", "lat": "53.47281", "lng": "-2.24652", "url": "/theatres/home", "distance": "2.7" } , { "id": "231", "name": "Octagon Theatre Bolton", "lat": "53.57732", "lng": "-2.43052", "url": "/theatres/octagon-theatre-bolton", "distance": "11.2" } , { "id": "657", "name": "Hope Mill Theatre", "lat": "53.48297", "lng": "-2.21618", "url": "/theatres/hope-mill-theatre", "distance": "4.0" } , { "id": "587", "name": "Waterside Arts Centre - Sale", "lat": "53.4251", "lng": "-2.32001", "url": "/theatres/waterside-arts-centre", "distance": "1.8" } , { "id": "663", "name": "Intu Old Trafford Centre", "lat": "53.46617", "lng": "-2.34902", "url": "/theatres/intu-old-trafford-centre", "distance": "3.2" } , { "id": "716", "name": "Dunham Massey", "lat": "53.3826", "lng": "-2.40032", "url": "/theatres/dunham-massey", "distance": "6.3" } , { "id": "798", "name": "Gawsworth Hall", "lat": "53.22368", "lng": "-2.16378", "url": "/theatres/gawsworth-hall", "distance": "15.8" } , { "id": "812", "name": "The Bridgewater Hall", "lat": "53.47572", "lng": "-2.24491", "url": "/theatres/the-bridgewater-hall", "distance": "2.9" } , { "id": "830", "name": "Manchester Arena", "lat": "53.4869217", "lng": "-2.2425137", "url": "/theatres/manchester-arena", "distance": "3.6" } , { "id": "877", "name": "Wigan Little Theatre", "lat": "53.5471633", "lng": "-2.6270218", "url": "/theatres/wigan-little-theatre", "distance": "15.9" } , { "id": "896", "name": "Middleton Arena", "lat": "53.5496054", "lng": "-2.1957039", "url": "/theatres/middleton-arena", "distance": "8.3" } , { "id": "952", "name": "The Albert Halls - Bolton", "lat": "53.5778125", "lng": "-2.4301109", "url": "/theatres/the-albert-halls-bolton", "distance": "11.2" } , { "id": "31", "name": "Buxton Opera House", "lat": "53.2583", "lng": "-1.9171", "url": "/theatres/buxton-opera-house", "distance": "19.7" } , { "id": "10", "name": "Bacup Royal Court Theatre", "lat": "53.6997", "lng": "-2.1983", "url": "/theatres/bacup-royal-court-theatre", "distance": "18.2" } , { "id": "141", "name": "St Helens Theatre Royal", "lat": "53.454", "lng": "-2.7335", "url": "/theatres/st-helens-theatre-royal", "distance": "18.5" } , { "id": "106", "name": "Manchester Palace Theatre", "lat": "53.4751", "lng": "-2.2409", "url": "/theatres/manchester-palace-theatre", "distance": "3.0" } , { "id": "1158", "name": "Pennington Park", "lat": "53.4872336", "lng": "-2.527062", "url": "/theatres/pennington-park", "distance": "10.5" } , { "id": "1161", "name": "Haigh Hall Park", "lat": "53.57300069999999", "lng": "-2.6097001", "url": "/theatres/haigh-hall-park", "distance": "16.2" } , { "id": "1162", "name": "Davyhulme Park", "lat": "53.4531639", "lng": "-2.354977", "url": "/theatres/davyhulme-park", "distance": "3.0" } ]























Matthew Richard Smith

Jan 2016

A great house within easy access to Manchester City Centre for both the Opera House and Palace.

Highly recommend.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Fergus Donnell

Nov 2015

Totally excellent digs!

You have two lovely rooms at the top of the house complete with fridge, microwave etc! Really comfortable bed!! Relaxed house. Lovely people!

Chorlton is a great area of Manchester and not too far from the CC! Go for it!
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Liam Waugh

Jun 2015

Book it! Great digs in a lovely area of Manchester. The hosts went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable, providing milk, juice etc. and also writing a handy little booklet detailing points of interest in the area.

The bed is very comfortable and the fact that you have your own little l... read more iving room is really cool.

Fast wifi, drive to park on, chilled hosts who don't talk your head off.

Highly recommended.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Yamina Mezeli

Apr 2015

Really great digs, lovely house, comfy bed.

The kitchenette is very handy as is the lounge. You are at the top of the house so it is very quiet.

Very lovely, helpful hosts. It takes 40 minutes door to door on the tram (Chorlton-St Peters Square) to get to the Opera House and would be the same... read more for the Palace. An easy journey.

I would highly recommend.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine