Spacious room in central Georgian flat (Edinburgh)

Large double room with shared bathroom (with shower) in vibrant Broughton Street, 5 minutes from tram, train and bus stations.
Round the corner from The Playhouse, 10 minutes walking distance to Festival Theatre and 20 minute uwalk through Princes Street Gardens or short bus journey to Kings/Lyceum/Traverse.
2nd floor (no lift)
Peaceful ambience

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Microwave
Central Heating
Paid Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
Double Room Front
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£38.00
Per Week
£220.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£800.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£60.00
Per Week
£380.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,400.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Hairdryer
Blackout Blinds

{ "lat": "55.9588435", "lng": "-3.1903556" }
[ { "id": "3425", "index": 0, "name": "Spacious room in central Georgian flat", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/bright-spacious-double-room--4", "lat": "55.9588435", "lng": "-3.1903556", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "Large double room with shared bathroom (with shower) in vibrant Broughton Street, 5 minutes from tram, train and bus stations. \r\nRound the co" } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "12.8" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "16.4" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "10.6" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "5.3" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "0.2" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "17.6" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "12.7" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "18.1" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "11.0" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "7.0" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "1.2" } ]












































Kane Verrall

Jan 2016

I had a lovely stay with Hester for the week. The rooms are lovely and big and only a 5 minute walk to The Playhouse theatre.

Great shower and I was able to use all the facilities in the kitchen.

Hester is a lovely host who is great to have a chat with over a cup of tea or equally happy to leav... read more e you to your own devices. A very nice lady indeed!

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Andreas Panayi

Nov 2015

Thank you for everything, love your place.

I'll definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

Andy P xx
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Renaud Wiser

Nov 2015

I stayed at Hester's with my girlfriend for a week during the summer and it has been a charming experience which I highly recommend.

A beautiful apartment and a lovely host.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Will Jennings

Nov 2015

+ Very welcoming and accommodating host
+ Spacious room
+ Clean bathroom
+ High ceilings
+ Blackout shutters/curtains
+ Great location on lovely street
+ Fresh towels

Negative points:

In general it was a little on the cold side. However the host was accommodating in putting the heating o... read more n if asked.

The host asked that the oven not be used. Not a problem for me but this might be an issue if you were keen on baking and roasting.

Overall:

I had a very nice stay and would certainly consider staying again, especially for the excellent location.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Christopher Marsh

Sep 2015

I had the pleasure of staying with Hester through the duration of the fringe festival. She's a fantastic host, very friendly and looked after me incredibly well.

The room is fantastic, as is its location with most of central Edinburgh a short walk away and surrounded by lovely cafes.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine