Bright, spacious and comfortable double room in family home (Edinburgh )

Large double room, in our family home. The room is situated to the rear of the property, so is quiet with a outlook onto well maintained gardens. There is a double bed, plenty of storage space and ample lighting. There is also a blind fitted to the window, which does a great job of blocking out the daylight. The windows are double glazed and there is central heating throughout the property. The flat is located In a peaceful residential neighbourhood on the Southside of Edinburgh.

Guests will have access to a shared bathroom with shower above bath, the kitchen with washer/dryer, dining area, lounge and secluded front garden.

A leisurely 30 minute stroll into the city centre and on multiple major bus routes with buses to the city centre and other areas of the town, that come regularly throughout the day and night.

We are a warm, friendly and inviting household, who look forward to welcoming guests. We have a 4 year old ginger tom cat, who has a character all of his own,

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions, thank you.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Central Heating
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Spacious, Bright, Double Room
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£25.00
Per Week
£150.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£550.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£40.00
Per Week
£250.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£850.00

Shared Bathroom
TV
Freeview
DVD
Radio
CD
Fridge
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Double Glazing

{ "lat": "55.9307816", "lng": "-3.1755069" }
[ { "id": "7832", "index": 0, "name": "Bright, spacious and comfortable double room in family home", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/bright-spacious-and-comfortable-double-room-in-family-home", "lat": "55.9307816", "lng": "-3.1755069", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "Large double room, in our family home. The room is situated to the rear of the property, so is quiet with a outlook onto well maintained gard" } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "14.6" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "14.5" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "18.3" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "12.5" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "4.7" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "1.9" } , { "id": "599", "name": "Eastgate Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "55.65224", "lng": "-3.18824", "url": "/eastgate-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "19.3" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "16.0" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "14.7" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "18.3" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "12.1" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "7.5" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "1.8" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "1.7" } ]

There are no reviews for these digs yet.

Want to write a review? You must have a recent, past booking to write a review. Guests with eligible bookings can write a review from their bookings page

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine