Bright Comfortable Double Room (Edinburgh)

Second Floor flat in nicely decorated Victorian tenement. Bright, east facing, comfortable double room with bedside table, desk, Poang armchair, wardrobe, two blanket boxes, towel rails. Full use of dining kitchen which has a Freeview TV. Apologies we don't use the Dryer part of washing machine because it takes forever and due to the door locking device leaves things very creased however we have a pulley and drying racks which dry clothes very quickly.
View from bedroom over pretty back gardens with mature trees, if trees are not in full leaf you can see Arthur's Seat and Salisbury Crags. 15 min walk to The Kings Theatre, 20 min walk to The Festival Theatre, Lyceum and Traverse Theatres. or a short £1.80 bus ride. 41 to Festival Theatre & 24 to Kings Theatre stop outside our door and across the road. No 5 bus round the corner, 2 mins away. on Beaufort Road, takes you directly to The Playhouse, approx 20 mins or it's a 30 min walk.
Parks, shops, supermarkets, cafes, bars, take aways within a few mins walk. Local Sainsburys and Scotmid supermarkets, just across the road, open till 11pm, Scotmid in Marchmont Cresc, 5 mins away, open till midnight. Couple of mins walk to swim/fitness centre.
Use of communal, pretty, well kept back garden. Free parking 15 min walk away, otherwise paid parking.
Sharing the flat with actress landlady and her Tech partner. We have worked in theatre and understand your need for privacy but are happy to chat if you feel like it

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Paid Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
Double
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£25.00
Per Week
£134.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£550.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£45.00
Per Week
£250.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£725.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Hairdryer

{ "lat": "55.9388797", "lng": "-3.1954023" }
[ { "id": "4370", "index": 0, "name": "Bright Comfortable Double Room", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/bright-comfortable-double-room-edinburgh", "lat": "55.9388797", "lng": "-3.1954023", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "Second Floor flat in nicely decorated Victorian tenement. Bright, east facing, comfortable double room with bedside table, desk, Poang armcha" } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "13.6" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "13.6" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "17.8" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "12.0" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "5.4" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "599", "name": "Eastgate Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "55.65224", "lng": "-3.18824", "url": "/eastgate-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "16.2" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "13.9" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "17.6" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "0.6" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "11.2" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "6.7" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "0.7" } ]








































NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine