Beautiful Thirties Terraced House (Plymouth)

1930's terraced house situated in a conservation area. Layout is victorian with separate breakfast room. Open fires and beautifully decorated.

Cat in residence.

20 -25 minute walk to theatre. I can show you the short cut.

5-10 minutes by car.

Theatre just under a mile away.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Rooms
Light, airy good sized room.
(Single)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£22.50
Per Week
£100.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£350.00

Shared Bathroom
Hairdryer

Lovely double room.
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£22.50
Per Week
£100.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£350.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£32.50
Per Week
£150.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£475.00

Shared Bathroom
Hairdryer

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Hand sanitiser provided
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Non-slip mats provided
Bathroom can be ventilated
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Property decluttered where possible
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Carbon monoxide alarm installed
{ "lat": "50.3763431", "lng": "-4.1668562" }
[ { "id": "2894", "index": 0, "name": "Beautiful Thirties Terraced House", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/beautiful-thirties-terraced-house", "lat": "50.3763431", "lng": "-4.1668562", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003e1930's terraced house situated in a conservation area. Layout is victorian with separate breakfast room. Open fires and beautifully decora" } ]
[ { "id": "553", "name": "Sterts Theatre", "lat": "50.52605", "lng": "-4.42825", "url": "/theatres/sterts-theatre", "distance": "15.5" } , { "id": "525", "name": "Theatre Royals Workshop and Production Centre ", "lat": "50.3635", "lng": "-4.11351", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royals-workshop-and-production-centre", "distance": "2.5" } , { "id": "122", "name": "Plymouth Pavillions", "lat": "50.3679", "lng": "-4.1496", "url": "/theatres/plymouth-pavillions", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "738", "name": "Moorland Garden Hotel", "lat": "50.47066", "lng": "-4.10277", "url": "/theatres/moorland-garden-hotel", "distance": "7.1" } , { "id": "793", "name": "Hotel Endsleigh", "lat": "50.58072", "lng": "-4.26725", "url": "/theatres/hotel-endsleigh", "distance": "14.8" } , { "id": "904", "name": "Red House Theatre", "lat": "50.3686514", "lng": "-4.1532624", "url": "/theatres/red-house-theatre", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "905", "name": "Launceston Town Hall", "lat": "50.6355209", "lng": "-4.3622117", "url": "/theatres/launceston-town-hall", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "1007", "name": "Plymouth Athenaeum", "lat": "50.3694031", "lng": "-4.1453206", "url": "/theatres/plymouth-athenaeum", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "1008", "name": "Plymouth Barbican Theatre", "lat": "50.3663146", "lng": "-4.1348506", "url": "/theatres/plymouth-barbican-theatre", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "1101", "name": "Devonport Guildhall", "lat": "50.3690857", "lng": "-4.1759801", "url": "/theatres/devonport-guildhall", "distance": "0.6" } , { "id": "123", "name": "Theatre Royal Plymouth ", "lat": "50.37", "lng": "-4.1451", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royal-plymouth", "distance": "1.1" } ]













Mark Kane

Nov 2015

What a lovely house, host and room would definitely stay there again.

Thank you x
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Richard Anderson

Jul 2015

Lovely room with the most comfortable bed I've had on tour yet.

Val is a superb host & the house has a great layout for your own privacy.

The walk is an easy 25min safe walk.

Would definitely use again.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Dan Day

Jul 2015

I would highly recommend staying here if you are in Plymouth.

I stayed in the single room which was lovely with a sea view! More than big enough for me.

The walk into town is about 25 mins, probably too far if you are not into walking.

Val is a wonderful host who gives you privacy and if you... read more like cats 'Angel' is a treat!

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Anthony Dunn

Sep 2014

Very nice stay with Val in a very nice house.

Comfortable bed and all very clean.

I found the walk into the Theatre Royal a bit long and ended up getting the bus in during the day and taking a taxi home in the evening which costs £6 from the theatre area.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Fraser Fraser

Aug 2014

Lovely stay in a great house with a brilliant landlady.

Felt very comfortable and because of the layout of the house enjoyed having my own space and privacy.

Thank you Val.

Hope to be staying again soon x
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

✅ Get a full refund of your deposit if you need to cancel due to COVID.

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine