Close to Theatre Royal & Northern Stage - Warm, homely and with parking (Newcastle)

Within walking distance of Northern Stage and the Theatre Royal. Also 2 mins from direct bus route into the city centre. One double bedroom in a delightful and friendly Jesmond house within walking distance of Newcastle city centre and theatres. Buses every 5-10 mins. Near to a corner shop and good affordable local restaurants and takeaways. Free parking always available on street outside.

Upon arrival the latest check-in time would be 9 pm, please.

Modern kitchen with twin ovens and microwave.

Use of washing machine.

Excellent location - one minute from beautiful Jesmond Dene and the river.

Nearest metro station: Jesmond.
Nearest main line station: Newcastle Central.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Use of Garden
Paid Parking
Guests Allowed
Breakfast Provided
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Main Double 1
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£25.00
Per Week
£170.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£680.00

Shared Bathroom
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Hairdryer
Lock and Key

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Hand sanitiser provided
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Bathroom can be ventilated
Non-slip mats provided
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Fire evacuation advice provided
Property decluttered where possible
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Standards and Licensing

Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

{ "lat": "54.9870361", "lng": "-1.5917716" }
[ { "id": "4060", "index": 0, "name": "Close to Theatre Royal \u0026 Northern Stage - Warm, homely and with parking", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/7-ripon-gardens-newcastle", "lat": "54.9870361", "lng": "-1.5917716", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eWithin walking distance of Northern Stage and the Theatre Royal. Also 2 mins from direct bus route into the city centre. One double bedroo" } ]
[ { "id": "113", "name": "Tyne Theatre & Opera House", "lat": "54.9706", "lng": "-1.6216", "url": "/theatres/tyne-theatre", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "970", "name": "Gosforth Civic Theatre", "lat": "55.01123279999999", "lng": "-1.6295226", "url": "/theatres/gosforth-civic-theatre", "distance": "2.2" } , { "id": "1251", "name": "Sacred Heart Catholic High School", "lat": "54.9838411", "lng": "-1.6577769", "url": "/theatres/sacred-heart-catholic-high-school", "distance": "2.6" } , { "id": "320", "name": "Consett Empire Theatre", "lat": "54.85127", "lng": "-1.83259", "url": "/theatres/consett-empire-theatre", "distance": "13.4" } , { "id": "361", "name": "Lipman Theatre", "lat": "54.97676", "lng": "-1.6075", "url": "/theatres/lipman-theatre", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "355", "name": "Lamplight Arts Centre ", "lat": "54.86792", "lng": "-1.70263", "url": "/theatres/lamplight-arts-centre--2", "distance": "9.3" } , { "id": "368", "name": "Live Theatre", "lat": "54.96953", "lng": "-1.60405", "url": "/theatres/live-theatre", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "406", "name": "People's Theatre", "lat": "54.98759", "lng": "-1.58265", "url": "/theatres/people-s-theatre", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "609", "name": "Seaton Delaval Arts Centre", "lat": "55.07287", "lng": "-1.52691", "url": "/theatres/seaton-delaval-arts-centre", "distance": "6.5" } , { "id": "625", "name": "Arts Centre Washingon", "lat": "54.88441", "lng": "-1.51981", "url": "/theatres/arts-centre-washingon", "distance": "7.7" } , { "id": "466", "name": "The Sage", "lat": "54.96768", "lng": "-1.60193", "url": "/theatres/the-sage", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "461", "name": "The Customs House", "lat": "54.99502", "lng": "-1.441", "url": "/theatres/the-customs-house", "distance": "6.0" } , { "id": "592", "name": "Phoenix Theatre Blyth", "lat": "55.12489", "lng": "-1.50497", "url": "/theatres/phoenix-theatre-blyth", "distance": "10.1" } , { "id": "112", "name": "Theatre Royal Newcastle ", "lat": "54.9728", "lng": "-1.6119", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royal-newcastle", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "787", "name": "Gibside", "lat": "54.92055", "lng": "-1.73311", "url": "/theatres/gibside", "distance": "7.3" } , { "id": "724", "name": "Tynemouth Castle and Priory", "lat": "55.01769", "lng": "-1.41972", "url": "/theatres/tynemouth-castle-and-priory", "distance": "7.1" } , { "id": "744", "name": "Belsay Hall, Castle and Gardens", "lat": "55.10031", "lng": "-1.85166", "url": "/theatres/belsay-hall-castle-and-gardens", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "760", "name": "Wharton Park", "lat": "54.77607", "lng": "-1.60495", "url": "/theatres/wharton-park", "distance": "14.6" } , { "id": "761", "name": "Souter Lighthouse", "lat": "54.97043", "lng": "-1.36461", "url": "/theatres/souter-lighthouse", "distance": "9.1" } , { "id": "770", "name": "Beamish Hall", "lat": "54.88789", "lng": "-1.67121", "url": "/theatres/beamish-hall", "distance": "7.5" } , { "id": "838", "name": "Metro Radio Arena ", "lat": "54.9634085", "lng": "-1.6229415", "url": "/theatres/metro-radio-arena", "distance": "2.0" } , { "id": "114", "name": "Newcastle Northern Stage", "lat": "54.9794", "lng": "-1.6141", "url": "/theatres/newcastle-northern-stage", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "956", "name": "Newcastle City Hall", "lat": "54.9771245", "lng": "-1.609771", "url": "/theatres/newcastle-city-hall", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "972", "name": "Utilita Arena Newcastle", "lat": "54.9630746", "lng": "-1.624028", "url": "/theatres/utilita-arena-newcastle", "distance": "2.1" } , { "id": "1079", "name": "The Exchange Theatre", "lat": "55.0088844", "lng": "-1.443677", "url": "/theatres/the-exchange-theatre", "distance": "6.1" } , { "id": "52", "name": "Gala Theatre", "lat": "54.778", "lng": "-1.5746", "url": "/theatres/gala-theatre", "distance": "14.5" } , { "id": "1137", "name": "Dance City", "lat": "54.9700449", "lng": "-1.6219451", "url": "/theatres/dance-city", "distance": "1.7" } , { "id": "414", "name": "Playhouse, Whitley Bay", "lat": "55.04645", "lng": "-1.45067", "url": "/theatres/playhouse--2", "distance": "6.9" } , { "id": "1176", "name": "St Cuthberts", "lat": "54.7169791", "lng": "-1.7412539", "url": "/theatres/st-cuthberts", "distance": "19.6" } , { "id": "1192", "name": "The Fire Station", "lat": "54.90667329999999", "lng": "-1.3878732", "url": "/theatres/the-fire-station", "distance": "9.8" } , { "id": "147", "name": "Sunderland Empire", "lat": "54.9063", "lng": "-1.3894", "url": "/theatres/sunderland-empire", "distance": "9.8" } ]





































NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine