7 Drivefields, Wolverhampton (Wolverhampton)

Ground floor single and double bedrooms within a family home, with two cats.
Bathroom and kitchenette with dining area shared by guests.
In a rural location 5 mins walk to amenities and bus stop to city centre (3.5 miles to Grand theatre).

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Paid Parking
Guests Allowed
Breakfast Provided
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Room with a view
(Single)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£30.00
Per Week
£210.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£840.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Double Glazing
En suite
Private Bathroom
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Blackout Blinds

Double room
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£245.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£980.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£50.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,400.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Double Glazing
En suite
Private Bathroom
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Blackout Blinds

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Hand sanitiser provided
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Non-slip mats provided
Bathroom can be ventilated
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Property decluttered where possible

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Certificates and Licensing

Short-Term Let Licence Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

Gas Safety
The Host hasn't yet indicated any gas details for these digs.

{ "lat": "52.5682555", "lng": "-2.1820313" }
[ { "id": "1987", "index": 0, "name": "7 Drivefields, Wolverhampton", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/7-drivefields-wolverhampton", "lat": "52.5682555", "lng": "-2.1820313", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eGround floor single and double bedrooms within a family home, with two cats. \n\u003cbr /\u003eBathroom and kitchenette with dining area shared by gu" } ]
[ { "id": "18", "name": "Birmingham Symphony Hall", "lat": "52.4789", "lng": "-1.9108", "url": "/theatres/birmingham-symphony-hall", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "15", "name": "Alexandra Theatre - Birmingham", "lat": "52.4761", "lng": "-1.9012", "url": "/theatres/alexandra-theatre", "distance": "13.4" } , { "id": "16", "name": "Birmingham Hippodrome", "lat": "52.4743", "lng": "-1.8986", "url": "/theatres/birmingham-hippodrome", "distance": "13.6" } , { "id": "142", "name": "Stafford Gatehouse Theatre", "lat": "52.8072", "lng": "-2.1159", "url": "/theatres/stafford-gatehouse-theatre", "distance": "16.8" } , { "id": "200", "name": "MAC Theatre", "lat": "52.45276", "lng": "-1.90404", "url": "/theatres/mac-theatre", "distance": "14.2" } , { "id": "240", "name": "Hall Green Little Theatre Birmingham", "lat": "52.44312", "lng": "-1.83546", "url": "/theatres/hall-green-little-theatre-birmingham", "distance": "17.0" } , { "id": "545", "name": "The Artrix Theatre", "lat": "52.33759", "lng": "-2.05024", "url": "/theatres/the-artrix-theatre", "distance": "16.9" } , { "id": "302", "name": "Civic Halls", "lat": "52.58664", "lng": "-2.13079", "url": "/theatres/civic-halls", "distance": "2.5" } , { "id": "547", "name": "Prince of Wales Centre", "lat": "52.68895", "lng": "-2.0297", "url": "/theatres/prince-of-wales-centre", "distance": "10.5" } , { "id": "345", "name": "HighburyTheatre ", "lat": "52.53789", "lng": "-1.83418", "url": "/theatres/highburytheatre", "distance": "14.8" } , { "id": "394", "name": "Oakengates Theatre ", "lat": "52.69546", "lng": "-2.45063", "url": "/theatres/oakengates-theatre", "distance": "14.3" } , { "id": "630", "name": "Kidderminster Town Hall", "lat": "52.38673", "lng": "-2.24906", "url": "/theatres/kidderminster-town-hall", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "457", "name": "Towers Theatre ", "lat": "52.59595", "lng": "-2.16806", "url": "/theatres/towers-theatre", "distance": "2.0" } , { "id": "459", "name": "Oldbury Rep", "lat": "52.49099", "lng": "-2.01136", "url": "/theatres/oldbury-rep", "distance": "9.0" } , { "id": "617", "name": "The Civic Stourport", "lat": "52.33939", "lng": "-2.28301", "url": "/theatres/the-civic-stourport", "distance": "16.4" } , { "id": "679", "name": "Arena Theatre", "lat": "52.58721", "lng": "-2.12692", "url": "/theatres/arena-theatre", "distance": "2.7" } , { "id": "707", "name": "Barclaycard Arena", "lat": "52.47989", "lng": "-1.91492", "url": "/theatres/barclaycard-arena", "distance": "12.8" } , { "id": "742", "name": "Birmingham Botanical Gardens", "lat": "52.46716", "lng": "-1.93218", "url": "/theatres/birmingham-botanical-gardens", "distance": "12.6" } , { "id": "866", "name": "Sutton Coldfield Town Hall", "lat": "52.5666516", "lng": "-1.8262694", "url": "/theatres/sutton-coldfield-town-hall", "distance": "15.0" } , { "id": "881", "name": "The Old Rep Theatre", "lat": "52.4767628", "lng": "-1.8984514", "url": "/theatres/the-old-rep-theatre", "distance": "13.5" } , { "id": "885", "name": "Brierley Hill Civic Hall", "lat": "52.4840182", "lng": "-2.1217321", "url": "/theatres/brierley-hill-civic-hall", "distance": "6.4" } , { "id": "83", "name": "Garrick Theatre", "lat": "52.6823", "lng": "-1.8268", "url": "/theatres/garrick-theatre", "distance": "16.9" } , { "id": "1050", "name": "Dudley Town Hall", "lat": "52.5118632", "lng": "-2.0860412", "url": "/theatres/dudley-town-hall", "distance": "5.6" } , { "id": "1005", "name": "Birmingham DanceXchange", "lat": "52.4745566", "lng": "-1.8974956", "url": "/theatres/birmingham-dancexchange", "distance": "13.6" } , { "id": "1057", "name": "Walsall Arena and Arts Centre", "lat": "52.6046345", "lng": "-1.9884568", "url": "/theatres/walsall-arena-and-arts-centre", "distance": "8.5" } , { "id": "1089", "name": "Utilita Arena", "lat": "52.4804089", "lng": "-1.9140799", "url": "/theatres/utilita-arena", "distance": "12.8" } , { "id": "1100", "name": "Hurst Road Community Centre", "lat": "52.4799859", "lng": "-1.9903646", "url": "/theatres/hurst-road-community-centre", "distance": "10.1" } , { "id": "1149", "name": "Birmingham Town Hall", "lat": "52.4797269", "lng": "-1.9033149", "url": "/theatres/birmingham-town-hall", "distance": "13.2" } , { "id": "1147", "name": "The Place Telford", "lat": "52.69551", "lng": "-2.4502168", "url": "/theatres/the-place-telford", "distance": "14.3" } , { "id": "17", "name": "Birmingham Repertory Theatre", "lat": "52.4795", "lng": "-1.9092", "url": "/theatres/birmingham-repertory-theatre", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "1239", "name": "Crescent Theatre", "lat": "52.4777673", "lng": "-1.9162667", "url": "/theatres/crescent-theatre", "distance": "12.8" } , { "id": "1165", "name": "Nelson Mandela Primary School", "lat": "52.4570226", "lng": "-1.875498", "url": "/theatres/nelson-mandela-primary-school", "distance": "15.0" } , { "id": "1191", "name": "The Old Joint Stock Pub & Theatre", "lat": "52.48082489999999", "lng": "-1.8999726", "url": "/theatres/the-old-joint-stock-pub-theatre", "distance": "13.3" } , { "id": "160", "name": "Wolverhampton Grand Theatre", "lat": "52.5865", "lng": "-2.1242", "url": "/theatres/grand-theatre-wolverhampton", "distance": "2.7" } ]
































































Guy Richman

Jan 2016

I've just stayed here with Kate, Jason & little Kian. I loved it! Very peaceful.

Mini kitchen is basic but there's plenty of pots and pans etc. to be content with.

Double room was very comfortable and I slept deeply.... I'll definitely stay again!!!
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Adrian McDougall

Dec 2015

Lovely place to stay and really helpful hosts.

Thanks!
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Helen Anderson

Jul 2015

I had a lovely stay here.

It was great to be outside the city, with peace and quiet and fields all around, and it was an easy 15-minute drive in to the theatre.

Kate and Jason were very welcoming but also great about giving me my privacy, so that the digs felt self-contained even though techni... read more cally they're not.

If you have a car, then I highly recommend.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Jon Carver

Jun 2015

I'd been looking forward to staying here since I first booked. I certainly wasn't disappointed. What a lovely house and Jason and Kate are great.

If like me, you cycle or have use of a car, then Drivefields right on the edge of the countryside is perfect. I don't know about buses, because I didn'... read more t use them.

I had use of a "granny annexe" all to myself, though there are two bedrooms. A well appointed bathroom a kitchenette with microwave, grill toaster and two ring hob. Space in the fridge freezer.

I was very happy here and will most certainly try to stay here again if I'm in the area. The bed is currently Number 1 of this present tour ( 5 months) and with two to go, it'll take some beating. Take several alarm clocks. You'll need them as the bed wants you to miss the half.😸👍

I scored location as a three. I did this, because I don't know about buses back into the City. For me the location was 5 stars.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Jan Knightley

Feb 2015

Just stayed here for a few days. Very nice people. Very nice room. Could come and go as I pleased. No pressure. Lovely countryside. Nice cat. Nice bathroom. Useful kitchen/conservatory/dining-room.

Accommodation feels as if it is self-contained, even though it is only curtained off from the main ... read more house. I had a key to the back door so I was less likely to disturb the hosts late at night.

I used my bike to get into the town centre - about 15-20 minutes moderate bike ride. I left my car in their driveway.

Highly recommended people and place.

Thank you for a very good stay.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Rick Barlow

Feb 2015

Five stars says it all!

Just on the edge of the city, but far enough away to be very quiet and serene. Has the most wonderful view from the bedroom window ('Room With a View') especially on a winters morning.

Wifi, basic kitchen, parking for one car, perfect!

Lovely family, very accommodat... read more ing and easy to get on with.

Wonderful stay and will definitely book here again!

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Ross Whyte

Dec 2014

Great digs, beautiful rural outlook but not far from the theatre.

Quiet and well equipped, would definitely book again.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Louise Varney

Nov 2014

Excellent place to stay.

Comfortable room, great location, easy to find.

TV, bathroom, kitchen all facilities.

Lovely professional couple, I would have no hesitation booking the rooms again.

A definite 5* stars


See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Samantha Suttle

Nov 2014

One of my favourite places to stay on Theatre Digs.

If I am ever in need of accommodation near here I will always book this one.

Very comfortable stay with TV, internet and kitchen to use.

Lovely family home, a great places to stay.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Cameron Jay

Oct 2014

Great digs in a lovely locale. I had my own transport so can't comment on buses etc... Kitchen is a bit basic but more than adequate and has a view that's a joy to wake up to whatever the weather!

Small room was fine, plenty of storage and again a great view. Lovely family and extremely welcoming... read more and respectful of privacy.

I'd stay here again without a doubt.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Sam Vincent

Apr 2014

Great digs!

Lovely people.

Would definitely stay again!

Sits nicely outside Wolverhampton so it's very peaceful and green!

Access to a small oven, microwave and hot plate (small electric hob) means you can do some basic cooking.

Warm comfy and quiet, couldn't recommend enough!!

A... read more bout a 10 min drive to the theatre - if you park in Pipers Row car park the gates are generally open by the end of the show so you park for free - if not stage door can give you a discount!

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

John Afzal

Oct 2013

Really nice stay. At the time of my visit, the couple had just had their first child (within days of my arrival) which made me initially wonder how I'd sleep. But this wasn't an issue whatsoever. The two rooms are in the extension part of the farmhouse and so the soundproofing was fine. The kitch... read more en is pretty much for the sole use of visitors meaning you don't have people breathing down your neck which was ideal. At the same time, they were on hand to deal with anything that came up, and were very accommodating at a time when they might have had other things on their mind. The kitchen might be considered a tad basic but it's comfortable accommodation and unless you're Heston Blumethal, you'll be fine. It is out in the countryside (which is pleasant) but you'll probably be happiest if you have your own transport. The warmth and friendliness of the hosts made it a very comfortable stay.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine