15a York Place, Edinburgh (Edinburgh)

Full use of kitchen/TV etc. Small dbl, Buses to King's & Festival Theatres

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Wireless
Towels Provided
Use of Garden
Paid Parking
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Internet
Breakfast Provided
Pets in the House
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
August Only
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£75.00
Per Week
£500.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£2,000.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Satellite
DVD
Fridge
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Shared Bathroom
Freeview
Radio
CD
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Double Glazing

(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£30.00
Per Week
£200.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£590.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
TV
Satellite
DVD
Fridge
En suite
Shared Bathroom
Sink
Freeview
Radio
CD
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Hand sanitiser provided
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Non-slip mats provided
Bathroom can be ventilated
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Property decluttered where possible

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Certificates and Licensing

Short-Term Let Licence These digs have stated that they are licensed and meet local regulations to short-term let to guests.

Gas Safety
The Host hasn't yet indicated any gas details for these digs.

{ "lat": "55.95596339999999", "lng": "-3.1912899" }
[ { "id": "1693", "index": 0, "name": "15a York Place, Edinburgh", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/15a-york-place-edinburgh", "lat": "55.95596339999999", "lng": "-3.1912899", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eFull use of kitchen/TV etc. Small dbl, Buses to King's \u0026amp; Festival Theatres\u003c/p\u003e" } ]
[ { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/theatres/the-pleasance", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/theatres/royal-lyceum", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/theatres/traverse-theatre", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/theatres/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/theatres/carnegie-hall", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/theatres/rothes-halls", "distance": "16.6" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/theatres/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "10.8" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/theatres/brunton-theatre", "distance": "5.3" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/theatres/newlands-centre", "distance": "17.4" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/theatres/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/theatres/bathgate-regal", "distance": "18.0" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/theatres/usher-hall", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/theatres/festival-theatre", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/theatres/summerhall", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/theatres/hopetoun-house", "distance": "11.0" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/theatres/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "7.0" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/theatres/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/theatres/kings-theatre", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/theatres/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "0.3" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/theatres/assembly-rooms", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "1186", "name": "Rose Theatre", "lat": "55.9511932", "lng": "-3.2055137", "url": "/theatres/rose-theatre-578092c3-9dea-45aa-9f20-6c2ed8f9b971", "distance": "0.6" } , { "id": "1189", "name": "Howden Park Centre", "lat": "55.89280729999999", "lng": "-3.5170646", "url": "/theatres/howden-park-centre", "distance": "13.4" } ]








































































Kiki Dowse

Nov 2015

What a wonderful place to stay, the room is really comfy, in a wonderful location especially for the Playhouse.

Fiona is a lovely lady and I really enjoyed staying here, would defo recommend.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Gareth Long

Jun 2015

Very comfortable accommodation in an ideal location.

Perfect for the Playhouse which is only 5 minutes walk away and 10 mins from Festival theatre.

Fiona is a lovely lady and made me feel very welcome.

I would definitely recommend these digs.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

John Conroy

Oct 2014

Well, this was a revelation! After atrocious digs in Aberdeen Fiona made me completely welcome.

York Place is bang in the centre of things. Two minutes from the Playhouse Theatre, and ten minutes from the Kings or the Festival Theatres.

The basement flat is immaculate - beautifully decorated,... read more and very tastefully decorated.

STAY HERE, you will not regret it!

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Mark Wynter

Jul 2013

Fantastic - Convenient for everything- walking distance Playhouse Theatre- own bathroom-very quiet-Spotlessly clean!!
Highly recommended :))
FULL MARKS
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine