15a York Place, Edinburgh (Edinburgh)

Full use of kitchen/TV etc. Small dbl, Buses to King's & Festival Theatres

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£30.00
Per Week
£200.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£590.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
TV
Satellite
DVD
Fridge

August Only
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£70.00
Per Week
£480.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,900.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Satellite
DVD
Fridge
Blackout Blinds

{ "lat": "55.9559634", "lng": "-3.1912899" }
[ { "id": "1693", "index": 0, "name": "15a York Place, Edinburgh", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/15a-york-place-edinburgh", "lat": "55.9559634", "lng": "-3.1912899", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "Full use of kitchen/TV etc. Small dbl, Buses to King's \u0026amp; Festival Theatres" } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "16.6" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "10.8" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "5.3" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "0.3" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "17.4" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "18.0" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "11.0" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "7.0" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "1.0" } ]









































Kiki Dowse

Nov 2015

What a wonderful place to stay, the room is really comfy, in a wonderful location especially for the Playhouse.

Fiona is a lovely lady and I really enjoyed staying here, would defo recommend.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Gareth Long

Jun 2015

Very comfortable accommodation in an ideal location.

Perfect for the Playhouse which is only 5 minutes walk away and 10 mins from Festival theatre.

Fiona is a lovely lady and made me feel very welcome.

I would definitely recommend these digs.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

John Conroy

Oct 2014

Well, this was a revelation! After atrocious digs in Aberdeen Fiona made me completely welcome.

York Place is bang in the centre of things. Two minutes from the Playhouse Theatre, and ten minutes from the Kings or the Festival Theatres.

The basement flat is immaculate - beautifully decorated,... read more and very tastefully decorated.

STAY HERE, you will not regret it!

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Mark Wynter

Jul 2013

Fantastic - Convenient for everything- walking distance Playhouse Theatre- own bathroom-very quiet-Spotlessly clean!!
Highly recommended :))
FULL MARKS
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine