Tiny tenement flat - vast view (Edinburgh)

It's a one bedroom NO SMOKING flat, 3 floors up, no lift.

The spacious bedroom has a double bed.

In the living-room/kitchen there's a dining table, sofa, chairs, TV and all the kitchen stuff you'd need including microwave.

The shower room is fairly new and I'd advise opening the window when having a shower to let steam out. Don't splash too much please, in case the water goes to the flat below.

All the towels and sheets are kept in the hall cupboard and drawer in shower room. There's no access to the box room.

The blinds in both rooms need extra TLC.

It's a quiet cul-de-sac and quiet stair so I'd like you to be considerate of my lovely friendly neighbours when coming up and down the stairs.

There's no free parking nearby (I don't use a car) but there is a good bus service around the corner. Buses or 7 minutes walk downhill to King's Theatre, -15 minutes to Lyceum, Traverse and West End. 2 minutes to massive green space on Bruntsfield Links and the Meadows

Digs' Features

Self Contained Accom
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
The Bedroom For One Or A Couple
(Double)

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Prices
Per Night
£40.00
Per Week
£220.00
Per Month
£700.00
{ "lat": "55.9376996", "lng": "-3.2071285" }
[ { "id": "9400", "index": 0, "name": "Tiny tenement flat - vast view", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/tiny-tenement-flat-vast-view", "lat": "55.9376996", "lng": "-3.2071285", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "It's a one bedroom NO SMOKING flat, 3 floors up, no lift. \r\n\r\nThe spacious bedroom has a double bed. \r\n\r\nIn the living-room/kitchen there's a" } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "13.3" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "13.3" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "17.9" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "12.2" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "5.9" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "599", "name": "Eastgate Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "55.65224", "lng": "-3.18824", "url": "/eastgate-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "16.0" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "13.9" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "17.2" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "0.3" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "10.8" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "6.3" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "0.6" } ]






NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine