Spacious house with double and single room 10 min from city centre (Birmingham)

We have a fantastic spacious detached house with a big sunny garden 10 min from town by bus which stops right in front of the house.
There are a minimum of 2 rooms available but with a possibility for more.

Beside the bedroom you can make yourselves at home in the family kitchen or living room. In the summer you can also soak up the sun in the garden or have a game of table tennis.

I'll provide the bed linen and towels and your room will be cleaned once a week.

We are a relaxed and easy going family but you can only smoke outside!

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washer/Dryer
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£29.00
Per Week
£155.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£595.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£38.00
Per Week
£200.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£795.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Lock and Key

single room
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£25.00
Per Week
£135.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£495.00

Shared Bathroom
Lock and Key
Double Glazing

double
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£29.00
Per Week
£155.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£595.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Lock and Key
Double Glazing

{ "lat": "52.4481034", "lng": "-1.9222542" }
[ { "id": "2590", "index": 0, "name": "Spacious house with double and single room 10 min from city centre", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/spacious-house-with-double-and-single-room-10-min-from-city-centre", "lat": "52.4481034", "lng": "-1.9222542", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "We have a fantastic spacious detached house with a big sunny garden 10 min from town by bus which stops right in front of the house.\r\nThere a" } ]
[ { "id": "186", "name": "The Royal Spa Centre", "lat": "52.2897", "lng": "-1.5314", "url": "/the-royal-spa-centre", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "18", "name": "Birmingham Symphony Hall", "lat": "52.4789", "lng": "-1.9108", "url": "/birmingham-symphony-hall", "distance": "2.2" } , { "id": "160", "name": "Grand Theatre Wolverhampton", "lat": "52.5865", "lng": "-2.1242", "url": "/grand-theatre-wolverhampton", "distance": "12.8" } , { "id": "15", "name": "Alexandra Theatre ", "lat": "52.4761", "lng": "-1.9012", "url": "/alexandra-theatre", "distance": "2.1" } , { "id": "17", "name": "Birmingham Repertory Theatre", "lat": "52.4795", "lng": "-1.9092", "url": "/birmingham-repertory-theatre", "distance": "2.2" } , { "id": "16", "name": "Birmingham Hippodrome", "lat": "52.4743", "lng": "-1.8986", "url": "/birmingham-hippodrome", "distance": "2.1" } , { "id": "42", "name": "Belgrade Theatre", "lat": "52.4098", "lng": "-1.5141", "url": "/belgrade-theatre", "distance": "17.4" } , { "id": "151", "name": "Tamworth Assembley Rooms", "lat": "52.6348", "lng": "-1.6957", "url": "/tamworth-assembley-rooms", "distance": "16.1" } , { "id": "200", "name": "MAC Theatre", "lat": "52.45276", "lng": "-1.90404", "url": "/mac-theatre", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "83", "name": "Garrick Theatre", "lat": "52.6823", "lng": "-1.8268", "url": "/garrick-theatre", "distance": "16.7" } , { "id": "240", "name": "Hall Green Little Theatre Birmingham", "lat": "52.44312", "lng": "-1.83546", "url": "/hall-green-little-theatre-birmingham", "distance": "3.7" } , { "id": "545", "name": "The Artrix Theatre", "lat": "52.33759", "lng": "-2.05024", "url": "/the-artrix-theatre", "distance": "9.4" } , { "id": "302", "name": "Civic Halls", "lat": "52.58664", "lng": "-2.13079", "url": "/civic-halls", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "547", "name": "Prince of Wales Centre", "lat": "52.68895", "lng": "-2.0297", "url": "/prince-of-wales-centre", "distance": "17.3" } , { "id": "345", "name": "HighburyTheatre ", "lat": "52.53789", "lng": "-1.83418", "url": "/highburytheatre", "distance": "7.2" } , { "id": "206", "name": "Warwick Arts Centre", "lat": "52.38006", "lng": "-1.5617", "url": "/warwick-arts-centre", "distance": "15.9" } , { "id": "400", "name": "Palace Theatre", "lat": "52.30629", "lng": "-1.93927", "url": "/palace-theatre", "distance": "9.8" } , { "id": "630", "name": "Kidderminster Town Hall", "lat": "52.38673", "lng": "-2.24906", "url": "/kidderminster-town-hall", "distance": "14.4" } , { "id": "457", "name": "Towers Theatre ", "lat": "52.59595", "lng": "-2.16806", "url": "/towers-theatre", "distance": "14.5" } , { "id": "459", "name": "Oldbury Rep", "lat": "52.49099", "lng": "-2.01136", "url": "/oldbury-rep", "distance": "4.8" } , { "id": "617", "name": "The Civic Stourport", "lat": "52.33939", "lng": "-2.28301", "url": "/the-civic-stourport", "distance": "17.0" } , { "id": "500", "name": "Loft Theatre ", "lat": "52.28636", "lng": "-1.53424", "url": "/loft-theatre", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "679", "name": "Arena Theatre", "lat": "52.58721", "lng": "-2.12692", "url": "/arena-theatre", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "707", "name": "Barclaycard Arena", "lat": "52.47989", "lng": "-1.91492", "url": "/barclaycard-arena", "distance": "2.2" } , { "id": "742", "name": "Birmingham Botanical Gardens", "lat": "52.46716", "lng": "-1.93218", "url": "/birmingham-botanical-gardens", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "764", "name": "Hanbury Hall", "lat": "52.27176", "lng": "-2.08324", "url": "/hanbury-hall", "distance": "14.0" } , { "id": "832", "name": "Ricoh Arena Conventry", "lat": "52.4501609", "lng": "-1.49676", "url": "/ricoh-arena-conventry", "distance": "17.9" } , { "id": "866", "name": "Sutton Coldfield Town Hall", "lat": "52.5666516", "lng": "-1.8262694", "url": "/sutton-coldfield-town-hall", "distance": "9.1" } , { "id": "881", "name": "The Old Rep Theatre", "lat": "52.4767628", "lng": "-1.8984514", "url": "/the-old-rep-theatre", "distance": "2.2" } , { "id": "882", "name": "NEC - Birmingham Event Venue", "lat": "52.4554866", "lng": "-1.7148778", "url": "/nec-birmingham-event-venue", "distance": "8.8" } , { "id": "883", "name": "Genting Arena - Birmingham", "lat": "52.4527002", "lng": "-1.7179614", "url": "/genting-arena-birmingham", "distance": "8.6" } , { "id": "885", "name": "Brierley Hill Civic Hall", "lat": "52.4840182", "lng": "-2.1217321", "url": "/brierley-hill-civic-hall", "distance": "8.8" } , { "id": "886", "name": "The Albany - Coventry", "lat": "52.4049787", "lng": "-1.5236569", "url": "/the-albany-coventry", "distance": "17.1" } ]



Richard Anderson

Jun 2015

Lovely couple who make you feel very welcome in their lovely home.

Short drive from Hippodrome or 35min walk.

Fast broadband, nice big room with a desk! (bonus!)

Would highly recommend.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Alex Lodge

Apr 2015

Fantastic digs with the loveliest hosts.

Gorgeous room, very comfy bed, lots of space, amazing kitchen, couldn't recommend highly enough.

Simple bus ride into town, stops right outside the house.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Katharine Moraz

Oct 2014

Lovely, spacious house.

Short bus ride from the Hippodrome.

Very welcoming owners.

A great stay.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Sylvia Ohemeng

Jul 2014

The owners are sooo friendly and the house is beautiful in a really nice location.

My room was comfortable and big and I enjoyed my stay I didn't want to leave!
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Laura Senior

Apr 2014

Absolutely fab stay here.

Would recommend to anyone at Alexandra theatre/hippodrome or rep. 5 mins drive/40 min walk or 10 mins bus journey.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Thomas Cummings

Mar 2014

Simply a lovely house.

The people are friendly and accommodating and provide great rooms, I stayed in the large double room which I found extremely comfortable.

Transport is VERY convenient and if you're working at the Hippodrome it's about £6 cab fare. I myself did the bus in the morning and ... read more cab at night, mainly due to my lack of patience at 11 o'clock! But as I understand it, its easy to get the bus home at night.

Overall I would definitely recommend this place, lovely modern house with great inhabitants.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Patrick Lynch

Feb 2014

A very nice place.

Clean, modern, good wi-fi. Lovely welcome.

Lots of people stay here so you can make new friends as well.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Dan Willis

Oct 2013

Very comfortable stay in huge double bedroom, very comfortable bed. Absolutely ideal if you are performing at MAC as we were - pleasant 15 min walk, probably one of the closest digs to the venue, but for The REP, Alex, and Hippodrome, 10 mins by bus, taxi or car. Warm and welcoming hosts and great fa... read more cilities.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Monica Corder

Sep 2013

Lovely house with very sociable hosts. Good spacious shared kitchen and lovely garden. Literally a ten minute bus ride into town with bus stops just outside the house-very convenient.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

£

Host details

Please login or register to view more details.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine