2 Lovely double rooms in great house close to Pomegranite and Winding Wheel Theatres (Chesterfield)

2 rooms available in really nice house within easy walking distance of Chesterfield town centre and close to Chatsworth Rd. Chatsworth Road is full of great shops, cafe and bars and and a short walking distance of a supermarket. Sharing with 1 easy going, clean and tidy (without being totally OCD!) house mate (ex stage manager/prop maker) and 1 very small and very well behaved dog that everyone adores. Close to bus routes and train station and a stone's throw from the Peak.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
Fab Double Room With En Suite Bathroom
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£25.00
Per Week
£125.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£450.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£175.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£630.00

Private Bathroom
Bath
Sink
Double Glazing

Lovely double room with shared shower and loo
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£20.00
Per Week
£100.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£360.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£30.00
Per Week
£150.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£540.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Sink
Double Glazing

Health and Safety Measures

Health and Safety measures have not been indicated for these digs.

{ "lat": "53.2323988", "lng": "-1.4465157" }
[ { "id": "2426", "index": 0, "name": "2 Lovely double rooms in great house close to Pomegranite and Winding Wheel Theatres", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/lovely-double-room-with-own-shower-loo", "lat": "53.2323988", "lng": "-1.4465157", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003e2 rooms available in really nice house within easy walking distance of Chesterfield town centre and close to Chatsworth Rd. Chatsworth Roa" } ]
[ { "id": "212", "name": "Palace Theatre Mansfield", "lat": "53.14604", "lng": "-1.19416", "url": "/theatres/palace-theatre-mansfield", "distance": "12.0" } , { "id": "395", "name": "Old Library ", "lat": "53.14604", "lng": "-1.19416", "url": "/theatres/old-library", "distance": "12.0" } , { "id": "373", "name": "The Lyric Theatre & Dance Hall ", "lat": "53.36673", "lng": "-1.21194", "url": "/theatres/the-lyric-theatre-dance-hall", "distance": "13.4" } , { "id": "611", "name": "Sheffield City Hall", "lat": "53.38116", "lng": "-1.47106", "url": "/theatres/sheffield-city-hall", "distance": "10.3" } , { "id": "404", "name": "Pavilion Arts Centre ", "lat": "53.25828", "lng": "-1.91758", "url": "/theatres/pavilion-arts-centre", "distance": "19.6" } , { "id": "417", "name": "Pomegranate Theatre", "lat": "53.23664", "lng": "-1.42366", "url": "/theatres/pomegranate-theatre", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "131", "name": "Sheffield Lyceum Theatre", "lat": "53.3811", "lng": "-1.4664", "url": "/theatres/sheffield-lyceum", "distance": "10.3" } , { "id": "660", "name": "Rotherham Civic Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "53.43108", "lng": "-1.3519", "url": "/theatres/rotherham-civic-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "14.3" } , { "id": "720", "name": "Newstead Abbey", "lat": "53.07826", "lng": "-1.19292", "url": "/theatres/newstead-abbey", "distance": "15.0" } , { "id": "779", "name": "Wortley Hall", "lat": "53.49071", "lng": "-1.53779", "url": "/theatres/wortley-hall", "distance": "18.3" } , { "id": "784", "name": "Bolsover Castle", "lat": "53.22979", "lng": "-1.29461", "url": "/theatres/bolsover-castle", "distance": "6.3" } , { "id": "785", "name": "Creswell Crags Museum", "lat": "53.2766", "lng": "-1.20146", "url": "/theatres/creswell-crags-museum", "distance": "10.6" } , { "id": "794", "name": "Kedleston Hall", "lat": "52.95908", "lng": "-1.53594", "url": "/theatres/kedleston-hall", "distance": "19.3" } , { "id": "831", "name": "Sheffield Arena", "lat": "53.4005442", "lng": "-1.4168171", "url": "/theatres/sheffield-arena", "distance": "11.7" } , { "id": "842", "name": "Theatre Delicatessen", "lat": "53.373477", "lng": "-1.474352", "url": "/theatres/theatre-delicatessen", "distance": "9.8" } , { "id": "859", "name": "The Grand Pavilion Matlock Bath", "lat": "53.1198326", "lng": "-1.5632247", "url": "/theatres/the-grand-pavilion-matlock-bath", "distance": "9.2" } , { "id": "944", "name": "Sheffield Montgomery", "lat": "53.38068", "lng": "-1.469355", "url": "/theatres/sheffield-montgomery", "distance": "10.3" } , { "id": "946", "name": "Crucible Theatre", "lat": "53.380522", "lng": "-1.4667473", "url": "/theatres/crucible-theatre", "distance": "10.3" } , { "id": "947", "name": "Crucible Studio", "lat": "53.380522", "lng": "-1.4667473", "url": "/theatres/studio", "distance": "10.3" } , { "id": "1069", "name": "Sherwood Forest", "lat": "53.1991498", "lng": "-1.0666254", "url": "/theatres/sherwood-forest", "distance": "15.9" } , { "id": "638", "name": "The Winding Wheel", "lat": "53.23731", "lng": "-1.42472", "url": "/theatres/the-winding-wheel", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "31", "name": "Buxton Opera House", "lat": "53.2583", "lng": "-1.9171", "url": "/theatres/buxton-opera-house", "distance": "19.6" } , { "id": "1136", "name": "Clifton Park", "lat": "53.4354322", "lng": "-1.3383279", "url": "/theatres/clifton-park", "distance": "14.7" } ]

Chris Kayson

Apr 2015

A lovely stay with Nikki!

A clean, comfortable room a short walk away from the theatre!

Nikki is very welcoming and opens her home to her guests!

Cannot recommend highly enough!

Will definitely stay again if visiting Chesterfield!
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

✅ Get a full refund of your deposit if you need to cancel due to COVID.

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine