Lovely double room in Edinburgh (Edinburgh)

Double room available 5-10 minutes walk from the Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh
 
Forming part of a traditional tenement, this is a much-loved, comfortable, very attractive city apartment nestled in a quiet cul de sac off Leith walk, 5-10 minutes walk to the playhouse theatre, transport routes and hubs of activity. Ideally situated for quick and easy access to the city centre.
 
The south facing double bedroom available provides a lovely outlook over the back garden, it is quiet, bright and spacious providing all the comfort needed such as a double bed, desk, ample storage space, fresh linen and towels.
 
The bathroom, living room and kitchen will be shared with myself.
Decorated to a high standard, the flat boasts many nice features including high ceilings, intricate cornices and painted wooden floors. The flat comprises a large living room with flat-screen TV, computer and wireless broadband connection. The galley style kitchen is fully fitted, having all the gadgets guests require. Tea and coffee will be provided, as well as cooking essentials such as olive oil, herbs etc.
 
The bathroom is spacious with a cast iron bath and powerful shower. A separate cupboard houses the washing machine. WC is separate. There is also a pully drying system in the hallway, perfect for drying clothes quickly and out of the way.
 
Supermarkets, restaurants, cafes and cozy pubs are all within less than 5 minutes walk
Free on street parking is available directly outside the flat.
 
The price for the room is £25 Per Night or £160 per Week. For those wishing to stay longer than one week the price shall be £600 for the month. (Prices shall be considerably higher during Edinburgh festival time, negotiable of course)

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets Allowed
Rooms
Double room
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£200.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£700.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Double Glazing

{ "lat": "55.9644667", "lng": "-3.1818052" }
[ { "id": "2243", "index": 0, "name": "Lovely double room in Edinburgh", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/lovely-double-room-in-edinburgh", "lat": "55.9644667", "lng": "-3.1818052", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "\r\nDouble room available 5-10 minutes walk from the Playhouse Theatre, Edinburgh\r\n \r\nForming part of a traditional tenement, this is a much-lo" } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "16.0" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "10.2" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "5.1" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "18.0" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "12.4" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "18.5" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "1.8" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "1.7" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "11.3" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "7.4" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "1.7" } ]


Tony Castro

Mar 2015

Lovely room in delightful flat, short 10 min walk from Playhouse: very convenient.

Fiona is lovely host: would stay there again.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Ivan De Freitas

Feb 2015

Great flat with lots of character.

Fiona is very welcoming and always replies to queries.

Flat is close to the Playhouse and has lots of shops nearby.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Blake Denkinson

Oct 2014

The Flat was extremely comfortable with reliable fast broadband.

Fully walkable to shops and the city centre.

Very pleased and would definitely stay again.



See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Anthony Dunn

Sep 2014

Really lovely flat.

Fiona is a delightful and generous host and provides all facilities as well as privacy.

A very short walk to the Playhouse with shops and restaurants very close by.

Highly recommended.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Michael Lin

Jun 2014

Lovely and down to earth host with a great apartment very close to Central Edinburgh.

Room is a very good size and extremely comfortable.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Beky Parry

May 2014

The flat was gorgeous and the room was perfect.

It is a really nicely decorated period flat with laundry facilities, wifi, a nice bathroom, a really nice lounge and a well equipped kitchen.

Everything was provided (towels etc.) and I felt at home right away.

It is near to the theatre and ... read more there are several shops nearby.

Fiona was really welcoming and friendly.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine