Lovely City Apartment (Edinburgh)

This third floor apartment is light and airy and is accessed by lift.
,,
It overlooks a park from the windows at the front and Edinburgh's famous Arthur's Seat from the other side.

The apartment is on the boundary between Edinburgh and Leith so, by staying here, you are ideally situated for visiting both.

You'll be spoilt for choice with cafes, restaurants and bars in and around Leith Walk and the nearby Shore district of Leith is just bustling with nightlife as is Edinburgh City Centre.

There are good bus connections to the City Centre and Leith, if you don't want to walk.

The apartment can sleep up to four people and has a kingsize bed, two singles.

The living room has seating for five on sofas plus a window seat overlooking the park, and a freeview TV/DVD.

In the kitchen, there is a washer/dryer, oven, induction hob, fridge, kettle, toaster and microwave, and the bathroom has a shower bath with shower, toilet and washbasin.

Ironing facilities, bed linen and towels are all included.

When you arrive, you will find a welcome pack with tea, coffee and milk and, on request, additional items can be supplied but may incur a charge.

Booking payment due the day before arrival please.

Late arrivals charge (to be paid on arrival)

Arrivals between 8pm and midnight - £40.00. No arrivals after midnight

I'll be happy to tell you more about the apartment, the local area, Edinburgh and Leith so, if you'd like to know more, please get in touch.

You'll have access to entire apartment and, on arrival, you will find a welcome back with tea coffee milk to get you started.

The Neighbourhood: Easy access to Edinburgh Playhouse either by foot or public transport.

Excellent bus services.

Damage deposit of £100.00 applies.

Digs' Features

Self Contained Accom
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Free Parking
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
Main Bedrom
(Double)

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Hairdryer
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Living Room
(Sofa)

Shared Bathroom
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Second Bedroom
(Twin)

Shared Bathroom
Hairdryer
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Prices
Per Night
£90.00
Per Week
£375.00
Per Month
£1,440.00
{ "lat": "55.9676214", "lng": "-3.1798507" }
[ { "id": "3354", "index": 0, "name": "Lovely City Apartment", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/lovely-city-apartment", "lat": "55.9676214", "lng": "-3.1798507", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "This third floor apartment is light and airy and is accessed by lift. \r\n,, \r\nIt overlooks a park from the windows at the front and Edinburgh" } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "1.7" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "1.7" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "12.8" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "15.8" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "10.0" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "5.1" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "18.3" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "12.3" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "18.6" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "1.7" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "2.0" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "1.9" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "11.3" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "7.5" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "1.9" } ]







NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine