Lovely Bright Spacious 2 Bed Apartment, Leith Walk (Edinburgh)

Lovely, bright, spacious central, 1st floor flat, on Leith Walk.

Accommodation consists of a large traditional lounge, with high ceilings and decorative cornice. Two large comfortable sofas, with Freeview TV/DVD, and feature fireplace.

Fibre Optic, high Speed Wi Fi provided, free of charge.

Attractive fully fitted kitchen/dining room, with sofa, and feature fireplace. Includes dishwasher, washing machine, tumble drier, and microwave.

Two large double bedrooms, with King and Super King beds, which can be configured as 2 doubles, or one double, and one twin.

Bathroom, with bath and electric shower.
Central Heating throughout.
All towels and bedding are provided.

Welcome pack, for your basic requirements, for your short stay in our flat.

Property is well served by public transport.

The flat is 10 minutes walk from the Playhouse Theatre, and 20 to 25 minutes walk from the Festival Theatre. Also, a direct bus service from the door, to the Festival Theatre.
A ten minute walk to the tram terminus, (York Place) links to the city centre and airport.
The flat is 15 minutes walk from the Waverly mainline station, and the city centre.
40 minutes from the airport by taxi.

There are a wide range of amenities on the doorstep, with restaurants, cafes and bars in the neighbourhood,
There are 3 small supermarkets, within 200 metres.

Free street parking available nearby. (5 to 10 minutes away).

Theatre professionals regularly stay with us, and return often.
Bookings normally Sunday to Sunday.

Payment in full must be made, by bank transfer 3 days before arrival.
Check in time 4 pm, check out time 10 am.
Note that there is special pricing during the month of August.

Digs' Features

Self Contained Accom
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Guests Allowed
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
Rear Double Room

Hairdryer

Main Double

Hairdryer
Double Glazing

Prices
Per Night
£60.00
Per Week
£420.00
Per Month
£1,680.00
{ "lat": "55.9617464", "lng": "-3.180633" }
[ { "id": "7461", "index": 0, "name": "Lovely Bright Spacious 2 Bed Apartment, Leith Walk", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/lovely-bright-spacious-2-bed-apartment-leith-walk-edinburgh", "lat": "55.9617464", "lng": "-3.180633", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "Lovely, bright, spacious central, 1st floor flat, on Leith Walk.\r\n\r\nAccommodation consists of a large traditional lounge, with high ceilings " } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "13.1" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "16.2" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "10.4" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "5.0" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "17.9" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "12.6" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "18.5" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "11.3" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "7.4" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "1.6" } ]










NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine