Leicester/Loughborough/Nottingham Bright Double Room (Mountsorrel )

Me and my partner Joe both work in theatre as Stage Management & Lighting, he works at Curve theatre in Leicester and I'm currently in the West End so we completely understand theatre/digs/touring/the hours you work! If you work in tech and need a late check out after a get out please ask and we will try our best to accommodate.

We are offering a double bedroom in our lovely new build home. It has a small wardrobe with a full length mirror, a chest of drawers, ample plug sockets and a black out blind & curtains. Use of kitchen, living/dining area, garden and our hot tub is encouraged! As we have an ensuite you have the main bathroom completely to yourself.

We live in a beautiful village, so it's quiet but we do recommend you have your own car. We have a driveway you can park on and it's approximately a 20 minute drive to Leicester and a 35 minute drive to Nottingham. We can give parking recommendations -- for Leicester we park at Lee Circle car park. There are buses to Leicester and Loughborough which are reliable during the day but not as good late at night. You can get taxi's and ubers easily from town back to our house if you go on a night out.

We do have a (sort of) cat so if you are allergic I wouldn't stay with us as she is very friendly! I'm also sorry but we can't have pets to stay with us.

Summary:
- Double bedroom
- High speed Wifi
- Black out blinds & Curtains
- Towels provided
- Full length mirror
- TV in room with fire stick and HDMI lead
- Plenty of storage and sockets in room
- Free Parking
- Own Bathroom
- Use of Kitchen & living room (we have Sky and all the apps!)
- Use of garden & hot tub
- Use of washing machine & tumble dryer

Any questions please ask and we look forward to welcoming you into our home!

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Paid Parking
Guests Allowed
Breakfast Provided
Pets in the House
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Double Bedroom
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£120.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£440.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Hairdryer
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Shared Bathroom
Freeview
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Lock and Key

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Contactless key collection
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Hand sanitiser provided
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Bathroom can be ventilated
Non-slip mats provided
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Property decluttered where possible
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Certificates and Licensing

Short-Term Let Licence Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

Gas Safety
The Host hasn't yet indicated any gas details for these digs.

{ "lat": "52.72435", "lng": "-1.1483847" }
[ { "id": "15580", "index": 0, "name": "Leicester/Loughborough/Nottingham Bright Double Room", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/leicester-nottingham-bright-double-room", "lat": "52.72435", "lng": "-1.1483847", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eMe and my partner Joe both work in theatre as Stage Management \u0026amp; Lighting, he works at Curve theatre in Leicester and I'm currently in" } ]
[ { "id": "117", "name": "Nottingham Theatre Royal", "lat": "52.9558", "lng": "-1.1517", "url": "/theatres/nottingham-theatre-royal", "distance": "16.0" } , { "id": "47", "name": "Derby Assembly Rooms", "lat": "52.9235", "lng": "-1.4758", "url": "/theatres/derby-assembly-rooms", "distance": "19.4" } , { "id": "82", "name": "Leicester De Montfort Hall", "lat": "52.6262", "lng": "-1.1201", "url": "/theatres/leicester-de-montfort-hall", "distance": "6.9" } , { "id": "1232", "name": "Century Theatre", "lat": "52.7262206", "lng": "-1.3786994", "url": "/theatres/century-theatre", "distance": "9.6" } , { "id": "593", "name": "Bonnington Theatre", "lat": "53.00587", "lng": "-1.1274", "url": "/theatres/bonington-theatre", "distance": "19.5" } , { "id": "595", "name": "New Art Exchange", "lat": "52.96603", "lng": "-1.16805", "url": "/theatres/new-art-exchange", "distance": "16.7" } , { "id": "594", "name": "Lakeside Arts Centre", "lat": "52.93875", "lng": "-1.20125", "url": "/theatres/lakeside-arts-centre", "distance": "15.0" } , { "id": "363", "name": "Little Theatre Leicester", "lat": "52.63207", "lng": "-1.12915", "url": "/theatres/little-theatre-leicester", "distance": "6.4" } , { "id": "622", "name": "Uppingham Theatre", "lat": "52.58748", "lng": "-0.73145", "url": "/theatres/uppingham-theatre", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "409", "name": "Phoenix Leicester", "lat": "52.63595", "lng": "-1.12449", "url": "/theatres/phoenix-leicester", "distance": "6.2" } , { "id": "585", "name": "Loughborough Town Hall", "lat": "52.77171", "lng": "-1.20605", "url": "/theatres/loughborough-town-hall", "distance": "4.1" } , { "id": "1254", "name": "Bonington Theatre", "lat": "53.0039655", "lng": "-1.1291266", "url": "/theatres/bonington-theatre-590b5fa0-6d43-4a0b-b975-13df26561a9f", "distance": "19.4" } , { "id": "684", "name": "Attenborough Arts Centre", "lat": "52.62587", "lng": "-1.12768", "url": "/theatres/attenborough-arts-centre", "distance": "6.9" } , { "id": "715", "name": "Nottingham Castle", "lat": "52.94939", "lng": "-1.15441", "url": "/theatres/nottingham-castle", "distance": "15.6" } , { "id": "741", "name": "Wollaton Hall", "lat": "52.94776", "lng": "-1.21095", "url": "/theatres/wollaton-hall", "distance": "15.7" } , { "id": "739", "name": "Ashby de la Zouch Castle", "lat": "52.74621", "lng": "-1.47017", "url": "/theatres/ashby-de-la-zouch-castle", "distance": "13.6" } , { "id": "771", "name": "Bradgate Park", "lat": "52.68944", "lng": "-1.20494", "url": "/theatres/bradgate-park", "distance": "3.4" } , { "id": "754", "name": "Bosworth Battlefield Heritage Centre", "lat": "52.60221", "lng": "-1.40715", "url": "/theatres/bosworth-battlefield-heritage-centre", "distance": "13.8" } , { "id": "821", "name": "Kilworth House Theatre", "lat": "52.44631", "lng": "-1.11445", "url": "/theatres/kilworth-house-theatre", "distance": "19.3" } , { "id": "829", "name": "Motorpoint Arena Nottingham", "lat": "52.9527047", "lng": "-1.1404872", "url": "/theatres/motorpoint-arena-nottingham", "distance": "15.8" } , { "id": "853", "name": "The Exchange Bar Leicester", "lat": "52.63494559999999", "lng": "-1.1278163", "url": "/theatres/the-exchange-bar-leicester", "distance": "6.2" } , { "id": "867", "name": "Haymarket Theatre Leicester", "lat": "52.637092", "lng": "-1.1320487", "url": "/theatres/haymarket-theatre-leicester", "distance": "6.1" } , { "id": "967", "name": "Melton Theatre", "lat": "52.7667801", "lng": "-0.8922614", "url": "/theatres/melton-theatre", "distance": "11.1" } , { "id": "220", "name": "Playhouse Nottingham", "lat": "52.95359", "lng": "-1.15658", "url": "/theatres/playhouse-nottingham", "distance": "15.9" } , { "id": "1051", "name": "Derby Arena", "lat": "52.9129572", "lng": "-1.4483526", "url": "/theatres/derby-arena", "distance": "18.1" } , { "id": "1062", "name": "St Catherine’s Church", "lat": "52.5304035", "lng": "-1.3492705", "url": "/theatres/st-catherine-s-church", "distance": "15.8" } , { "id": "1102", "name": "Chinese Community Centre ", "lat": "52.91915789999999", "lng": "-1.483648", "url": "/theatres/chinese-community-centre", "distance": "19.4" } , { "id": "81", "name": "Curve, Leicester", "lat": "52.636", "lng": "-1.1273", "url": "/theatres/curve", "distance": "6.2" } , { "id": "1171", "name": "Bluecoat Beechdale Academy", "lat": "52.9682106", "lng": "-1.2136109", "url": "/theatres/bluecoat-beechdale-academy", "distance": "17.1" } , { "id": "313", "name": "Derby Theatre", "lat": "52.9204", "lng": "-1.47171", "url": "/theatres/derby-theatre", "distance": "19.1" } , { "id": "1182", "name": "Nonsuch Studios", "lat": "52.9544789", "lng": "-1.1413255", "url": "/theatres/nonsuch-studios", "distance": "15.9" } , { "id": "596", "name": "Royal Concert Hall", "lat": "52.95583", "lng": "-1.15169", "url": "/theatres/royal-concert-hall", "distance": "16.0" } ]

These digs have not yet received a completed booking. However, the Host has other listings where bookings have completed successfully.

Please view their other 'Published Digs Listings' on the Host's profile.

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine