Grendon Bed & Breakfast (Buxton)

Grendon is a stunning Edwardian property, built between 1911 and 1914, situated on a quiet road within walking distance of Buxton Opera House.
Having recently undergone a full refurbishment of all bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms, we now offer luxury Bed & Breakfast for those looking for high class accommodation with a homely, personal touch.
Grendon Bed & Breakfast has four luxury ensuite rooms which are all situated on the first floor of the house. All the rooms have been individually designed and lovingly renovated to a high standard with new ensuite bathrooms. Each bathroom has a walk-in shower and two rooms have the addition of a double-ended roll top bath.
All the bedrooms have high quality mattresses dressed with luxury bedding and high count Egyptian cotton sheets.

Digs' Features

B&B/Guesthouse
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Wireless
Towels Provided
Breakfast Provided
Pets in the House
Rooms
Derwent
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£100.00
Per Week
£700.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£2,800.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£110.00
Per Week
£770.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£3,080.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
TV
Freeview
Radio
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Double Glazing

Errwood
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£111.00
Per Week
£777.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£3,108.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£121.00
Per Week
£847.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£3,388.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
Radio
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Double Glazing

Ladybower
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£122.00
Per Week
£854.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£3,416.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£132.00
Per Week
£924.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£3,696.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
Radio
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Double Glazing

Fernilee
(Twin)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£89.00
Per Week
£623.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£2,492.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£99.00
Per Week
£693.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£2,772.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
TV
Freeview
Radio
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Double Glazing

{ "lat": "53.2546299", "lng": "-1.9339746" }
[ { "id": "8739", "index": 0, "name": "Grendon Bed \u0026 Breakfast", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/grendon-bed-breakfast", "lat": "53.2546299", "lng": "-1.9339746", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "Grendon is a stunning Edwardian property, built between 1911 and 1914, situated on a quiet road within walking distance of Buxton Opera House" } ]
[ { "id": "103", "name": "Tameside Hippodrome", "lat": "53.4878", "lng": "-2.0973", "url": "/tameside-hippodrome", "distance": "17.5" } , { "id": "106", "name": "Manchester Palace Theatre", "lat": "53.4751", "lng": "-2.2409", "url": "/manchester-palace-theatre", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "146", "name": "Victoria Hall", "lat": "53.0234", "lng": "-2.1754", "url": "/victoria-hall", "distance": "18.9" } , { "id": "145", "name": "Regent Theatre Stoke-on-Trent", "lat": "53.0245", "lng": "-2.1767", "url": "/regent-theatre--2", "distance": "18.8" } , { "id": "144", "name": "Stockport Plaza", "lat": "53.4092", "lng": "-2.1613", "url": "/stockport-plaza", "distance": "14.2" } , { "id": "239", "name": "Altrincham Garrick", "lat": "53.39374", "lng": "-2.35031", "url": "/altrincham-garrick", "distance": "19.7" } , { "id": "266", "name": "New Mills Art Theatre", "lat": "53.36315", "lng": "-2.00277", "url": "/new-mills-art-theatre", "distance": "8.0" } , { "id": "309", "name": "Contact Theatre ", "lat": "53.46316", "lng": "-2.23204", "url": "/contact-theatre", "distance": "19.0" } , { "id": "312", "name": "Daneside Theatre ", "lat": "53.16512", "lng": "-2.21046", "url": "/daneside-theatre", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "336", "name": "Greenroom Theatre", "lat": "53.47397", "lng": "-2.24334", "url": "/greenroom-theatre", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "104", "name": "Manchester Apollo", "lat": "53.4694", "lng": "-2.2219", "url": "/manchester-apollo", "distance": "19.0" } , { "id": "359", "name": "Library Theatre ", "lat": "53.47422", "lng": "-2.24105", "url": "/library-theatre", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "364", "name": "MADS Litte Theatre ", "lat": "53.25476", "lng": "-2.12314", "url": "/mads-litte-theatre", "distance": "7.8" } , { "id": "404", "name": "Pavilion Arts Centre ", "lat": "53.25828", "lng": "-1.91758", "url": "/pavilion-arts-centre", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "530", "name": "Z-Arts", "lat": "53.46652", "lng": "-2.2523", "url": "/z-arts", "distance": "19.7" } , { "id": "428", "name": "Queen's Theatre, Stoke", "lat": "53.04627", "lng": "-2.19627", "url": "/queen-s-theatre-stoke", "distance": "18.1" } , { "id": "431", "name": "Bruntwood Theatre ", "lat": "53.46857", "lng": "-2.23695", "url": "/bruntwood-theatre", "distance": "19.4" } , { "id": "586", "name": "HOME", "lat": "53.47281", "lng": "-2.24652", "url": "/home", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "653", "name": "Foxlowe Arts Centre", "lat": "53.10683", "lng": "-2.02521", "url": "/foxlowe-arts-centre", "distance": "10.9" } , { "id": "657", "name": "Hope Mill Theatre", "lat": "53.48297", "lng": "-2.21618", "url": "/hope-mill-theatre", "distance": "19.6" } , { "id": "587", "name": "Waterside Arts Centre - Sale", "lat": "53.4251", "lng": "-2.32001", "url": "/waterside-arts-centre", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "798", "name": "Gawsworth Hall", "lat": "53.22368", "lng": "-2.16378", "url": "/gawsworth-hall", "distance": "9.8" } , { "id": "812", "name": "The Bridgewater Hall", "lat": "53.47572", "lng": "-2.24491", "url": "/the-bridgewater-hall", "distance": "20.0" } , { "id": "859", "name": "The Grand Pavilion Matlock Bath", "lat": "53.1198326", "lng": "-1.5632247", "url": "/the-grand-pavilion-matlock-bath", "distance": "18.0" } , { "id": "31", "name": "Buxton Opera House", "lat": "53.2583", "lng": "-1.9171", "url": "/buxton-opera-house", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "892", "name": "Mitchell Arts Centre", "lat": "53.0229077", "lng": "-2.1792697", "url": "/mitchell-arts-centre", "distance": "19.0" } ]

There are no reviews for these digs yet.

Want to write a review? You must have a recent, past booking to write a review. Guests with eligible bookings can write a review from their bookings page

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine