Double Room In Splott (Cardiff)

Double bedroom in a Victorian terraced house in Splott.

I work full time backstage at Sherman Theatre, so am well aware of the hours and demands of the touring schedule. Guests will be sharing facilities with myself and my partner, who works from home.

We hope to provide a comfortable place where you can make yourself at home!

Walking times according to Google:
Sherman Theatre 31mins
New Theatre 27mins
WMC 39mins
Cardiff Central Station 32mins
Bus stops 2mins walk from house.
Cardiff Bus number 11 for city centre, approx. every 10mins, 15mins journey time to city centre.
1, 2, City circle for Cardiff Bay approx. every 30mins, 40mins journey time to Bay, change bus in city centre.

The guest room is on the first floor overlooking the rear garden. It gets the sun in the mornings but there is a blackout blind. Room facilities include Now TV (with movies and entertainment passes, and all the usual catch-up services), hanging space, hairdryer and dressing table. Bedding and towels provided.

Free on-street parking.

Wireless internet throughout the house.

Shared use of fully equipped kitchen, with space in fridge and cupboard available.

Two shared bathrooms: upstairs with bath and shower over, and downstairs with shower.

Breakfast cereal, toast, milk, tea and instant coffee included. Use of washing machine and tumble dryer. Use of dining room, living room, back yard. Central heating.

No smoking or vaping inside.

2 mins walk to local shops and takeaways.

10 mins walk to public swimming pool/gym.

Payment by cash or bank transfer at least 2 days prior to check out.
Cancellation 7 days or more before beginning of stay for refund of deposit.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Breakfast Provided
Rooms
Main Double
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£20.00
Per Week
£100.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£400.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£28.00
Per Week
£140.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£560.00

Shared Bathroom
TV
Hairdryer
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Health and Safety Measures

Health and Safety measures have not been indicated for these digs.

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Standards and Licensing

Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

{ "lat": "51.4836082", "lng": "-3.1491702" }
[ { "id": "5581", "index": 0, "name": "Double Room In Splott", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/double-room-in-splott", "lat": "51.4836082", "lng": "-3.1491702", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-6661035a7d5ada368e3d87b827578e959f5b53a963853db420b08c0cb24de787.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eDouble bedroom in a Victorian terraced house in Splott. \u003c/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eI work full time backstage at Sherman Theatre, so am well aware of the ho" } ]
[ { "id": "173", "name": "Sherman Cymru", "lat": "51.488", "lng": "-3.1766", "url": "/theatres/sherman-cymru", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "168", "name": "Riverfront Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "51.5876", "lng": "-2.9929", "url": "/theatres/riverfront-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "9.8" } , { "id": "235", "name": "Blackwood Miners' Institute", "lat": "51.66944", "lng": "-3.19615", "url": "/theatres/blackwood-miners-institute", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "242", "name": "Memorial Hall and Theatre Barry", "lat": "51.4041", "lng": "-3.27534", "url": "/theatres/memorial-hall-and-theatre-barry", "distance": "7.7" } , { "id": "224", "name": "Chapter Arts Centre", "lat": "51.48327", "lng": "-3.20465", "url": "/theatres/chapter-arts-centre", "distance": "2.4" } , { "id": "308", "name": "Congress Theatre ", "lat": "51.65387", "lng": "-3.02041", "url": "/theatres/congress-theatre--2", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "386", "name": "Muni Arts Centre", "lat": "51.60466", "lng": "-3.34097", "url": "/theatres/muni-arts-centre", "distance": "11.8" } , { "id": "384", "name": "Metropole ", "lat": "51.72936", "lng": "-3.13285", "url": "/theatres/metropole", "distance": "17.0" } , { "id": "402", "name": "Park & Dare Theatre ", "lat": "51.65924", "lng": "-3.50802", "url": "/theatres/park-dare-theatre", "distance": "19.6" } , { "id": "448", "name": "St Donats Arts Centre", "lat": "51.40239", "lng": "-3.53148", "url": "/theatres/st-donats-arts-centre", "distance": "17.4" } , { "id": "682", "name": "Soar Centre", "lat": "51.61348", "lng": "-3.44763", "url": "/theatres/soar-centre", "distance": "15.7" } , { "id": "706", "name": "Cardiff Motorpoint Arena", "lat": "51.47888", "lng": "-3.1718", "url": "/theatres/cardiff-motorpoint-arena", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "627", "name": "The Playhouse WSM", "lat": "51.35075", "lng": "-2.97897", "url": "/theatres/the-playhouse", "distance": "11.8" } , { "id": "811", "name": "St David's Hall", "lat": "51.4793", "lng": "-3.17686", "url": "/theatres/st-david-s-hall", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "843", "name": "Tropicana", "lat": "51.3404511", "lng": "-2.9824916", "url": "/theatres/tropicana", "distance": "12.2" } , { "id": "873", "name": "The Blakehay Theatre", "lat": "51.3510441", "lng": "-2.9801483", "url": "/theatres/the-blakehay-theatre", "distance": "11.7" } , { "id": "1052", "name": "Newport ICC", "lat": "51.60097", "lng": "-2.9286358", "url": "/theatres/newport-icc", "distance": "12.5" } , { "id": "37", "name": "Wales Millennium Centre", "lat": "51.4648", "lng": "-3.1632", "url": "/theatres/wales-millennium-centre", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "1159", "name": "Insole Court", "lat": "51.4928633", "lng": "-3.2315435", "url": "/theatres/insole-court", "distance": "3.6" } , { "id": "38", "name": "Cardiff New Theatre", "lat": "51.4837", "lng": "-3.1755", "url": "/theatres/cardiff-new-theatre", "distance": "1.1" } ]






















NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine