Double Room Overlooking Garden (Bristol)

Located in a quiet cul-de-sac location approx 3 miles from the city centre with big bathroom, exclusive to guests. Off street parking.

Regular buses (stopping right outside the Hippodrome) take 15 minutes An idyllic location, quite but close to the city theatres. Local shops, Post Office some great pubs and take-aways

A large detached, roomy house with big garden, large new kitchen/breakfast room, and all facilities...Wi-Fi, laundry etc. Only 2 rooms let at any one time so no overcrowding!.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
Bigger Room (shown) with Double bed & loads of wardrobe space
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£18.57
Per Week
£130.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£480.00

Shared Bathroom
Double Glazing

{ "lat": "51.4317203", "lng": "-2.6507023" }
[ { "id": "2543", "index": 0, "name": "Double Room Overlooking Garden ", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/double-or-single-room-overlooking-garden", "lat": "51.4317203", "lng": "-2.6507023", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "Located in a quiet cul-de-sac location approx 3 miles from the city centre with big bathroom, exclusive to guests. Off street parking.\r\n\r\nR" } ]
[ { "id": "168", "name": "Riverfront Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "51.5876", "lng": "-2.9929", "url": "/riverfront-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "18.3" } , { "id": "12", "name": "Theatre Royal Bath", "lat": "51.382", "lng": "-2.3628", "url": "/theatre-royal-bath", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "28", "name": "Bristol Hippodrome", "lat": "51.4532", "lng": "-2.5984", "url": "/bristol-hippodrome", "distance": "2.7" } , { "id": "305", "name": "Colston Hall", "lat": "51.45478", "lng": "-2.59825", "url": "/colston-hall", "distance": "2.8" } , { "id": "424", "name": "QEH Theatre ", "lat": "51.45487", "lng": "-2.60906", "url": "/qeh-theatre", "distance": "2.4" } , { "id": "641", "name": "Tobacco Factory Theatres", "lat": "51.44231", "lng": "-2.61352", "url": "/tobacco-factory-theatres", "distance": "1.8" } , { "id": "462", "name": "The Drill Hall", "lat": "51.6438", "lng": "-2.67106", "url": "/the-drill-hall", "distance": "14.7" } , { "id": "472", "name": "Bristol Old Vic", "lat": "51.45221", "lng": "-2.59426", "url": "/bristol-old-vic", "distance": "2.8" } , { "id": "627", "name": "The Playhouse WSM", "lat": "51.35075", "lng": "-2.97897", "url": "/the-playhouse", "distance": "15.2" } , { "id": "710", "name": "Wild Place Project", "lat": "51.53122", "lng": "-2.60831", "url": "/wild-place-project", "distance": "7.1" } , { "id": "749", "name": "The Bishop's Palace", "lat": "51.20924", "lng": "-2.6424", "url": "/the-bishop-s-palace", "distance": "15.4" } , { "id": "813", "name": "The Forum", "lat": "51.37858", "lng": "-2.36051", "url": "/the-forum", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "843", "name": "Tropicana", "lat": "51.3404511", "lng": "-2.9824916", "url": "/tropicana", "distance": "15.7" } , { "id": "862", "name": "The Pegg Studio Theatre", "lat": "51.456822", "lng": "-2.6134994", "url": "/the-pegg-studio-theatre", "distance": "2.4" } , { "id": "872", "name": "Bristol Redgrave", "lat": "51.4595167", "lng": "-2.623463", "url": "/bristol-redgrave", "distance": "2.3" } , { "id": "873", "name": "The Blakehay Theatre", "lat": "51.3510441", "lng": "-2.9801483", "url": "/the-blakehay-theatre", "distance": "15.3" } , { "id": "876", "name": "Ashton Court Mansion", "lat": "51.4454379", "lng": "-2.6371016", "url": "/ashton-court-mansion", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "957", "name": "The Passenger Shed", "lat": "51.4490075", "lng": "-2.5824067", "url": "/the-passenger-shed", "distance": "3.2" } , { "id": "958", "name": "Bath Spa University", "lat": "51.3728281", "lng": "-2.4392697", "url": "/bath-spa-university", "distance": "10.0" } ]


James Harrison

Jan 2016

Nice village location while not being too far from theatres by bus.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Chris Payne

Aug 2015

Amazing Digs.

Connie and Chris are both lovely.

A really easy 10 to 15 minute bus ride to the theatre.

Room is great and very spacious.

Will be staying there again if I go back to Bristol.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Olivia Sangster Bullers

Mar 2015

Best find on Theatre Digs!

Chris & Connie are wonderful hosts, they have an adorable cat who is very huggy and a lovely spacious house.

I stayed there for 5 weeks in the single room and it had everything you need. Comfy bed, lovely view overlooking the large garden and a really nice bathroom wi... read more th shower and a bath.

They were so helpful and really went above and beyond to help me and make sure I had a pleasant stay.

I would recommend to anyone needing a room in the Bristol/Long Ashton area. It takes less than 10 mins to get into central Bristol and it has parking.

Thanks C & C for being so fab :) x

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Olivia Sangster Bullers

Feb 2015

Stayed here for five weeks in Jan 2015. From the very beginning I felt welcome and knew i would enjoy my stay. Connie and Chris really went above and beyond for me and were great company when I had some time off. If you want a great value room with a huge bathroom and good parking this is it! They al... read more so have the most gorgeous cat called Kirby who will melt your heart.

Needless to say I would stay here again without question and I 100% recommend to anyone staying to Bristol/Long Ashton.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Samuel Griffiths

Jan 2015

I stayed here in December whilst I was working on a show in Bristol and I really can't recommend it highly enough.

Chris and Connie are really warm, friendly and welcoming. Sometimes when you stay in digs it can feel a bit awkward but that wasn't the case here. Chris and Connie really made me fee... read more l at home without being overbearing.

I stayed in the double room which I really liked. It has a comfy bed, plenty of storage space, floor space and a nice desk for doing admin stuff during the day. Having my own bathroom across the hall was also a big plus.

It's a lovely house with shops close by, good motorway access for weekends or days off and a bus stop minutes away for non-drivers( or a driveway if you've got a car). It's really easy to get into Bristol and back however you're travelling.

As I say I really enjoyed my time staying with Chris and Connie. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone and if I get another job in Bristol I'll be sure to check if they're available.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Bigger Room (Shown) With Double Bed & Loads Of Wardrobe Space

(Min. stay 7 nights)

£

Host details

Please login or register to view more details.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine