Homely double with leafy view (Manchester)

You've come to the right place... The room is a cosy double overlooking a peaceful community garden, yet the city centre is only a hop away. Located in a friendly Bohemian quarter, we're based on the first floor of a low-rise redbrick block with stairway access.
The bed has a new mattress that's been likened to "sleeping on a cloud!" The room comes furnished with a chest of drawers, dressing table and stool, armchair, bedside cabinet and hanging space in a built-in wardrobe. Bedding, towels, smart TV and internet are provided.
The kitchen is well equipped with a cooker, microwave, kettle, espresso coffee machine, toaster, juicer and blender. There's also a washer dryer, shared with the household. Please just ask in advance.
The bathroom offers a lush shower as well as a bath, loo and basin.
Please note that this is a vegetarian household so I respectfully ask that there's no cooking of meat or fish in the kitchen. Non-veg takeaways and cold stuff in the fridge is fine.
Smokers are invited to do so out on the balcony and enjoy the street life below ;-)
The living room is my domain unless pre-arranged.
Guests and overnighting partners can be accommodated by prior arrangement. Fees are £42 total per night for a couple.
Parking is controlled around here but a Visitor's Permit can be sorted, if asked for in advance.
There is a Sainsbury's Local and a fair-sized Co-op supermarket nearby, with a big Asda and Sainsbury's within reasonable distances.
As mentioned, the city centre is on the doorstep. Walking distances to theatres are:
Z-arts: 5 mins
HOME: 7 mins
Dancehouse: 10 mins
Palace: 12 mins
Opera House: 20 mins
Royal Exchange: 25 mins

I work in outdoor creative events so understand the need for rest and recuperation during a long stint of work. With that in mind, I've tried to make the digs as homely as can be x

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
Arts & Crafts
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£32.00
Per Week
£200.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£720.00

Shared Bathroom
TV
Freeview
DVD
Radio
Hairdryer
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Hand sanitiser provided
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Bathroom can be ventilated
Non-slip mats provided
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Property decluttered where possible
Carbon monoxide alarm installed
Other measures taken or requirements of Guests

We're both double vaccinated and boosted. Good health for us all is a priority!

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

{ "lat": "53.4696661", "lng": "-2.248629" }
[ { "id": "9546", "index": 0, "name": "Homely double with leafy view", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/double-dollops-of-comfort", "lat": "53.4696661", "lng": "-2.248629", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-6661035a7d5ada368e3d87b827578e959f5b53a963853db420b08c0cb24de787.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eYou've come to the right place... The room is a cosy double overlooking a peaceful community garden, yet the city centre is only a hop awa" } ]
[ { "id": "103", "name": "Tameside Hippodrome", "lat": "53.4878", "lng": "-2.0973", "url": "/theatres/tameside-hippodrome", "distance": "6.4" } , { "id": "105", "name": "The Lowry", "lat": "53.4708", "lng": "-2.2954", "url": "/theatres/the-lowry", "distance": "1.9" } , { "id": "107", "name": "Opera House Manchester", "lat": "53.4788", "lng": "-2.2514", "url": "/theatres/opera-house-manchester", "distance": "0.6" } , { "id": "144", "name": "Stockport Plaza", "lat": "53.4092", "lng": "-2.1613", "url": "/theatres/stockport-plaza", "distance": "5.5" } , { "id": "239", "name": "Altrincham Garrick", "lat": "53.39374", "lng": "-2.35031", "url": "/theatres/altrincham-garrick", "distance": "6.7" } , { "id": "249", "name": "Royal Court Theatre Rossendale", "lat": "53.69974", "lng": "-2.19826", "url": "/theatres/royal-court-theatre-rossendale", "distance": "16.0" } , { "id": "266", "name": "New Mills Art Theatre", "lat": "53.36315", "lng": "-2.00277", "url": "/theatres/new-mills-art-theatre", "distance": "12.5" } , { "id": "232", "name": "Oldham Coliseum", "lat": "53.54273", "lng": "-2.10849", "url": "/theatres/oldham-coliseum", "distance": "7.7" } , { "id": "181", "name": "Royal Exchange Theatre", "lat": "53.4829", "lng": "-2.2445", "url": "/theatres/royal-exchange-theatre", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "546", "name": "The Met", "lat": "53.59306", "lng": "-2.29711", "url": "/theatres/the-met", "distance": "8.8" } , { "id": "309", "name": "Contact Theatre ", "lat": "53.46316", "lng": "-2.23204", "url": "/theatres/contact-theatre", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "332", "name": "Gracie Fields", "lat": "53.61822", "lng": "-2.18492", "url": "/theatres/gracie-fields", "distance": "10.6" } , { "id": "336", "name": "Greenroom Theatre", "lat": "53.47397", "lng": "-2.24334", "url": "/theatres/greenroom-theatre", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "104", "name": "Manchester Apollo", "lat": "53.4694", "lng": "-2.2219", "url": "/theatres/manchester-apollo", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "346", "name": "Hippodrome ", "lat": "53.71416", "lng": "-2.09357", "url": "/theatres/hippodrome", "distance": "18.1" } , { "id": "359", "name": "Library Theatre ", "lat": "53.47422", "lng": "-2.24105", "url": "/theatres/library-theatre", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "364", "name": "MADS Litte Theatre ", "lat": "53.25476", "lng": "-2.12314", "url": "/theatres/mads-litte-theatre", "distance": "15.7" } , { "id": "521", "name": "Salford Arts Theatre", "lat": "53.48274", "lng": "-2.28375", "url": "/theatres/salford-arts-theatre", "distance": "1.7" } , { "id": "530", "name": "Z-Arts", "lat": "53.46652", "lng": "-2.2523", "url": "/theatres/z-arts", "distance": "0.3" } , { "id": "624", "name": "Pyramid & Parr Hall", "lat": "53.38736", "lng": "-2.59669", "url": "/theatres/pyramid-parr-hall", "distance": "15.4" } , { "id": "431", "name": "Bruntwood Theatre ", "lat": "53.46857", "lng": "-2.23695", "url": "/theatres/bruntwood-theatre", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "473", "name": "Theatre Royal Ramsbottom", "lat": "53.64817", "lng": "-2.31813", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royal-ramsbottom", "distance": "12.7" } , { "id": "586", "name": "HOME", "lat": "53.47281", "lng": "-2.24652", "url": "/theatres/home", "distance": "0.2" } , { "id": "231", "name": "Octagon Theatre Bolton", "lat": "53.57732", "lng": "-2.43052", "url": "/theatres/octagon-theatre-bolton", "distance": "10.6" } , { "id": "657", "name": "Hope Mill Theatre", "lat": "53.48297", "lng": "-2.21618", "url": "/theatres/hope-mill-theatre", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "587", "name": "Waterside Arts Centre - Sale", "lat": "53.4251", "lng": "-2.32001", "url": "/theatres/waterside-arts-centre", "distance": "4.3" } , { "id": "663", "name": "Intu Old Trafford Centre", "lat": "53.46617", "lng": "-2.34902", "url": "/theatres/intu-old-trafford-centre", "distance": "4.1" } , { "id": "716", "name": "Dunham Massey", "lat": "53.3826", "lng": "-2.40032", "url": "/theatres/dunham-massey", "distance": "8.7" } , { "id": "798", "name": "Gawsworth Hall", "lat": "53.22368", "lng": "-2.16378", "url": "/theatres/gawsworth-hall", "distance": "17.4" } , { "id": "812", "name": "The Bridgewater Hall", "lat": "53.47572", "lng": "-2.24491", "url": "/theatres/the-bridgewater-hall", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "830", "name": "Manchester Arena", "lat": "53.4869217", "lng": "-2.2425137", "url": "/theatres/manchester-arena", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "848", "name": "Civic Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "53.7452262", "lng": "-2.3936083", "url": "/theatres/civic-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "20.0" } , { "id": "877", "name": "Wigan Little Theatre", "lat": "53.5471633", "lng": "-2.6270218", "url": "/theatres/wigan-little-theatre", "distance": "16.5" } , { "id": "896", "name": "Middleton Arena", "lat": "53.5496054", "lng": "-2.1957039", "url": "/theatres/middleton-arena", "distance": "5.9" } , { "id": "952", "name": "The Albert Halls - Bolton", "lat": "53.5778125", "lng": "-2.4301109", "url": "/theatres/the-albert-halls-bolton", "distance": "10.6" } , { "id": "10", "name": "Bacup Royal Court Theatre", "lat": "53.6997", "lng": "-2.1983", "url": "/theatres/bacup-royal-court-theatre", "distance": "16.0" } , { "id": "141", "name": "St Helens Theatre Royal", "lat": "53.454", "lng": "-2.7335", "url": "/theatres/st-helens-theatre-royal", "distance": "20.0" } , { "id": "106", "name": "Manchester Palace Theatre", "lat": "53.4751", "lng": "-2.2409", "url": "/theatres/manchester-palace-theatre", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "1158", "name": "Pennington Park", "lat": "53.4872336", "lng": "-2.527062", "url": "/theatres/pennington-park", "distance": "11.5" } , { "id": "1161", "name": "Haigh Hall Park", "lat": "53.57300069999999", "lng": "-2.6097001", "url": "/theatres/haigh-hall-park", "distance": "16.5" } , { "id": "1162", "name": "Davyhulme Park", "lat": "53.4531639", "lng": "-2.354977", "url": "/theatres/davyhulme-park", "distance": "4.5" } ]

























NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine