Contemporary home within walking distance of city centre (Edinburgh)

Our home is a unique, spacious and stylish house in walking distance from the City Centre and also only 10 minutes in by bus.

It has a large lounge flooded with natural light, leading out to a private balcony, a fully equipped kitchen with dedicated dining area. There are three large double rooms - the master with en-suite, a further large double bedroom, and a study with pull out double sofa bed. There is a large family bathroom and W.C.

Quietly situated in the Grange conservation area it is a 5 minute walk from a Tesco express, so you`ll never be short of supplies.

Our home comes equipped with Sam - a friendly cat who just needs food popped down twice a day. Feel free to help yourselves to herbs/tomatoes on the balcony - any watering of plants to ensure that they are still alive when we get back would be much appreciated.

The property is available from 1st August to the 23rd although we could extend to the 25th if needed.

We will need a deposit of 30% to secure the property with the remainder to be paid on arrival. We also ask for an additional deposit of 10% which will be fully refunded assuming that everything is ship shape when we get back. We will arrange for the house to be cleaned before we leave and ask you to leave in it the same condition. We will leave an inventory of everything and please let us know of any breakages.

We are both musicians - we are tidying away our saxophones but have a wonderful piano which you are welcome to play - we know that you will respect it.

Digs' Features

Self Contained Accom
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Paid Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Rooms
Main Double

Private Bathroom
Shower
Hairdryer
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Second Bedroom
(Double)

Shared Bathroom
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Study
(Sofa)

Shared Bathroom
Double Glazing

Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£180.00
Per Week
£1,260.00
Per Month
£5,040.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£180.00
Per Week
£1,260.00
Per Month
£5,040.00
Prices for 3 Guests
Per Night
£180.00
Per Week
£1,260.00
Per Month
£5,040.00
Prices for 4 Guests
Per Night
£180.00
Per Week
£1,260.00
Per Month
£5,040.00
Prices for 5 Guests
Per Night
£180.00
Per Week
£1,260.00
Per Month
£5,040.00
Prices for 6 Guests
Per Night
£180.00
Per Week
£1,260.00
Per Month
£5,040.00
{ "lat": "55.93431", "lng": "-3.1809493" }
[ { "id": "10071", "index": 0, "name": "Contemporary home within walking distance of city centre ", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/contemporary-home-within-walking-distance-of-city-centre", "lat": "55.93431", "lng": "-3.1809493", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "Our home is a unique, spacious and stylish house in walking distance from the City Centre and also only 10 minutes in by bus. \r\n\r\nIt has a " } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "14.2" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "14.2" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "18.1" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "12.3" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "4.9" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "599", "name": "Eastgate Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "55.65224", "lng": "-3.18824", "url": "/eastgate-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "19.5" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "16.1" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "14.4" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "18.1" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "11.9" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "7.3" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "1.4" } ]

There are no reviews for these digs yet.

Want to write a review? You must have a recent, past booking to write a review. Guests with eligible bookings can write a review from their bookings page

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine