Comfortable double room (Newcastle upon Tyne)

Pleasant and comfortable double room, with kingsize bed,Tv, wifi, wardrobe, and drawers. Tea/coffee-making facilities in room. Bathroom, living room and kitchen shared with host. Use of washing machine if required. Towels provided. Kitchen available for preparation of lunch/evening meals if required.
Breakast provided on a help-yourself basis.
Non-smoker only.
10 minutes from Theatre Royal/Northern Stage on bus. Bus stop with frequent buses 5 minutes walk away at Corner House stop. Nearest metro, Chillingham Road, 15 minutes walk. You could also walk to the city centre in about 40 minutes.
My daughter's small dog sometimes visits the house, but I have no pets of my own.
Payment required at start of stay.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Breakfast Provided
Paid Parking
Guests Allowed
Pets in the House
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Spacious Double Room
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£30.00
Per Week
£150.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£500.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
TV
DVD
Double Glazing
En suite
Private Bathroom
Sink
Freeview
Satellite
Radio
CD
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Blackout Blinds

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Hand sanitiser provided
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Bathroom can be ventilated
Non-slip mats provided
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
Property decluttered where possible
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Other measures taken or requirements of Guests

Regular lateral flow tests (twice per week) advised while in accommodation, by both home owner and guest.

Home owner has had both vaccinations.

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Certificates and Licensing

Short-Term Let Licence Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

Gas Safety
The Host hasn't yet indicated any gas details for these digs.

{ "lat": "54.9907482", "lng": "-1.5814159" }
[ { "id": "8914", "index": 0, "name": "Comfortable double room", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/comfortable-double-room-heaton-newcastle-upon-tyne", "lat": "54.9907482", "lng": "-1.5814159", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003ePleasant and comfortable double room, with kingsize bed,Tv, wifi, wardrobe, and drawers. Tea/coffee-making facilities in room. Bathroom, l" } ]
[ { "id": "113", "name": "Tyne Theatre & Opera House", "lat": "54.9706", "lng": "-1.6216", "url": "/theatres/tyne-theatre", "distance": "2.1" } , { "id": "970", "name": "Gosforth Civic Theatre", "lat": "55.01123279999999", "lng": "-1.6295226", "url": "/theatres/gosforth-civic-theatre", "distance": "2.4" } , { "id": "1251", "name": "Sacred Heart Catholic High School", "lat": "54.9838411", "lng": "-1.6577769", "url": "/theatres/sacred-heart-catholic-high-school", "distance": "3.1" } , { "id": "320", "name": "Consett Empire Theatre", "lat": "54.85127", "lng": "-1.83259", "url": "/theatres/consett-empire-theatre", "distance": "13.9" } , { "id": "361", "name": "Lipman Theatre", "lat": "54.97676", "lng": "-1.6075", "url": "/theatres/lipman-theatre", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "355", "name": "Lamplight Arts Centre ", "lat": "54.86792", "lng": "-1.70263", "url": "/theatres/lamplight-arts-centre--2", "distance": "9.8" } , { "id": "368", "name": "Live Theatre", "lat": "54.96953", "lng": "-1.60405", "url": "/theatres/live-theatre", "distance": "1.7" } , { "id": "406", "name": "People's Theatre", "lat": "54.98759", "lng": "-1.58265", "url": "/theatres/people-s-theatre", "distance": "0.2" } , { "id": "609", "name": "Seaton Delaval Arts Centre", "lat": "55.07287", "lng": "-1.52691", "url": "/theatres/seaton-delaval-arts-centre", "distance": "6.1" } , { "id": "625", "name": "Arts Centre Washingon", "lat": "54.88441", "lng": "-1.51981", "url": "/theatres/arts-centre-washingon", "distance": "7.8" } , { "id": "466", "name": "The Sage", "lat": "54.96768", "lng": "-1.60193", "url": "/theatres/the-sage", "distance": "1.8" } , { "id": "592", "name": "Phoenix Theatre Blyth", "lat": "55.12489", "lng": "-1.50497", "url": "/theatres/phoenix-theatre-blyth", "distance": "9.8" } , { "id": "461", "name": "The Customs House", "lat": "54.99502", "lng": "-1.441", "url": "/theatres/the-customs-house", "distance": "5.6" } , { "id": "112", "name": "Theatre Royal Newcastle ", "lat": "54.9728", "lng": "-1.6119", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royal-newcastle", "distance": "1.7" } , { "id": "787", "name": "Gibside", "lat": "54.92055", "lng": "-1.73311", "url": "/theatres/gibside", "distance": "7.7" } , { "id": "724", "name": "Tynemouth Castle and Priory", "lat": "55.01769", "lng": "-1.41972", "url": "/theatres/tynemouth-castle-and-priory", "distance": "6.7" } , { "id": "744", "name": "Belsay Hall, Castle and Gardens", "lat": "55.10031", "lng": "-1.85166", "url": "/theatres/belsay-hall-castle-and-gardens", "distance": "13.1" } , { "id": "760", "name": "Wharton Park", "lat": "54.77607", "lng": "-1.60495", "url": "/theatres/wharton-park", "distance": "14.9" } , { "id": "761", "name": "Souter Lighthouse", "lat": "54.97043", "lng": "-1.36461", "url": "/theatres/souter-lighthouse", "distance": "8.7" } , { "id": "770", "name": "Beamish Hall", "lat": "54.88789", "lng": "-1.67121", "url": "/theatres/beamish-hall", "distance": "8.0" } , { "id": "838", "name": "Metro Radio Arena ", "lat": "54.9634085", "lng": "-1.6229415", "url": "/theatres/metro-radio-arena", "distance": "2.5" } , { "id": "114", "name": "Newcastle Northern Stage", "lat": "54.9794", "lng": "-1.6141", "url": "/theatres/newcastle-northern-stage", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "956", "name": "Newcastle City Hall", "lat": "54.9771245", "lng": "-1.609771", "url": "/theatres/newcastle-city-hall", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "972", "name": "Utilita Arena Newcastle", "lat": "54.9630746", "lng": "-1.624028", "url": "/theatres/utilita-arena-newcastle", "distance": "2.6" } , { "id": "1079", "name": "The Exchange Theatre", "lat": "55.0088844", "lng": "-1.443677", "url": "/theatres/the-exchange-theatre", "distance": "5.6" } , { "id": "52", "name": "Gala Theatre", "lat": "54.778", "lng": "-1.5746", "url": "/theatres/gala-theatre", "distance": "14.7" } , { "id": "1137", "name": "Dance City", "lat": "54.9700449", "lng": "-1.6219451", "url": "/theatres/dance-city", "distance": "2.2" } , { "id": "414", "name": "Playhouse, Whitley Bay", "lat": "55.04645", "lng": "-1.45067", "url": "/theatres/playhouse--2", "distance": "6.5" } , { "id": "1176", "name": "St Cuthberts", "lat": "54.7169791", "lng": "-1.7412539", "url": "/theatres/st-cuthberts", "distance": "20.0" } , { "id": "1192", "name": "The Fire Station", "lat": "54.90667329999999", "lng": "-1.3878732", "url": "/theatres/the-fire-station", "distance": "9.6" } , { "id": "147", "name": "Sunderland Empire", "lat": "54.9063", "lng": "-1.3894", "url": "/theatres/sunderland-empire", "distance": "9.6" } ]









NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine