Prime location walk to Kings Theatre, Lyceum, Traverse, Usher Hall (Edinburgh)

Spacious double room in prime city centre location. 5 minute walk to Haymarket train station and airport tram. 10 min walk to the Kings Theatre, Lyceum, Traverse and Usher Hall. Fantastic public transport on the door step with a bus that takes you directly to The Playhouse Theatre and Festival Theatre in 15mins. There is a lovely canal walk 5min from the flat with cafes and houseboats and it’s only a 5 minute walk to Princes Street and Edinburgh’s vibrant west end.
The room is very spacious and bright. It is quiet and you will have shared use of the bright dining kitchen and bathroom with shower. There is paid parking outside from 8.30am to 5.30pm and you can park for free on Saturday and Sunday.
I just have a few house rules; no smoking, please take shoes off in flat, quiet time from 10pm and no unauthorised guests.
I know Edinburgh very well and if I can be of any help during your stay or should you like advice on travel please don’t hesitate to ask. I look forward to welcoming you to Edinburgh.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Paid Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
Main Double
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£190.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£650.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge

{ "lat": "55.9439623", "lng": "-3.215013" }
[ { "id": "8222", "index": 0, "name": "Prime location walk to Kings Theatre, Lyceum, Traverse, Usher Hall ", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/comfortable-double-bed-for1-2-people-city-centre", "lat": "55.9439623", "lng": "-3.215013", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "Spacious double room in prime city centre location. 5 minute walk to Haymarket train station and airport tram. 10 min walk to the Kings Th" } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "12.8" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "12.8" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "17.5" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "11.8" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "6.2" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "16.3" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "13.4" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "16.9" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "10.4" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "6.0" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "0.3" } ]









NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine