Charming Twin Room (Edinburgh)

My garden flat is a warm and welcoming home, in a quiet, elegant Georgian street in popular Stockbridge, very close to the city centre, which is within short walking distance. There are direct bus routes to theatres, concert halls and major parts of Edinburgh.
I share this nest with two very friendly West Highland Terriers.

The charming, cosy twin bedded room is suitable for one person or two sharing. It has exclusive use of a shower room with all that is needed for a comfortable stay: fresh towels and bed linen, soaps, shampoo, conditioner, shaving socket, hair dryer, TV/radio, writing desk and chairs, internet, tea/coffee making facilities, chest of drawers and hanging space etc.

There is use of the kitchen, microwave, fridge/freezer and larder space, ironing board and iron. The garden is a lovely space to enjoy, weather permitting and the conservatory for dining.

Stockbridge has many amenities, including shops, bars, cafés, restaurants and bistros; swimming pool and library. The botanical gardens and Inverleith Park are close by and access to the Water of Leith Walkway is at the end of the street.

Personal laundry service on request.
No smoking in bedroom or flat.
Pay car parking Monday to Friday. Free car parking at weekends.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Paid Parking
Internet
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Rooms
Twin room
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£210.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£650.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£50.00
Per Week
£300.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£900.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
TV
Freeview
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Hairdryer
Blackout Blinds

{ "lat": "55.9571612", "lng": "-3.2110836" }
[ { "id": "6764", "index": 0, "name": "Charming Twin Room", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/charming-twin-room", "lat": "55.9571612", "lng": "-3.2110836", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "My garden flat is a warm and welcoming home, in a quiet, elegant Georgian street in popular Stockbridge, very close to the city centre, which" } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "12.3" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "12.3" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "16.6" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "10.9" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "6.1" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "17.2" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "12.5" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "17.3" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "10.3" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "6.2" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "0.6" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "0.8" } ]

There are no reviews for these digs yet.

Want to write a review? You must have a recent, past booking to write a review. Guests with eligible bookings can write a review from their bookings page

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine