Charming New Town Single Room (Edinburgh)

A comfortable single room in a garden flat in one of Edinburgh's most beautiful streets.
The room is bright and warm, with a super comfortable antique brass bed. You are welcome to use the kitchen for tea/coffee and breakfast. Cooking facilities can be used by arrangement, as the main room is a shared kitchen/living room.
The main room opens into the back garden, a very peaceful green oasis.
This is an ideal location, particularly for the Edinburgh Playhouse, in a safe residential area near lively Broughton Street, which has a fabulous choice of restaurants, coffee houses, bars and independent shops.
The Royal Botanic Gardens Edinburgh and the Water of Leith walkway are nearby.
You will be within 15 mins walk downhill from Waverley Station and 10 minutes walk downhill from the airport tram terminus in York Place - 5 minutes drive from the city centre.
All the city's main theatres are easily accessible on foot or public transport.
There is a bus stop at the end of my road with a frequent service to the city centre, the Festival Theatre and the Lyceum. You will be close to bus routes covering all areas of the city.

There are 11 steps down to the basement area, with a 90 degree turn.
Please note the single bed measures 190 cms by 80 cms, so do make sure that it is a suitable fit for you.
Minimum stay 2 nights Maximum stay 2 weeks. This could be flexible, please contact me

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Paid Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
Charming Single Room In New Town Edinburgh
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£25.00
Per Week
£160.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£600.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Hairdryer

{ "lat": "55.962651", "lng": "-3.191902" }
[ { "id": "6190", "index": 0, "name": "Charming New Town Single Room", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/charming-new-town-single-room", "lat": "55.962651", "lng": "-3.191902", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "A comfortable single room in a garden flat in one of Edinburgh's most beautiful streets. \r\nThe room is bright and warm, with a super comforta" } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "12.7" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "12.6" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "16.1" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "10.4" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "5.4" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "17.8" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "12.4" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "18.1" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "10.9" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "7.0" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "1.3" } ]


















NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine