Buxton: Spacious Room (Buxton)

Attractive newly furnished room in modern flat in attractive leafy part of town
5 mins walk to opera house and paviliion arts centre
10 mins walk from station
Shared bathroom (with landlord only
Free WiFi
Free tea and coffee at any time
Reasonable use of kitchen and washing machine for longer stays
Discount negotiable for stays over one week
Gay friendly

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
141 Park Road Buxton
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£25.00
Per Week
£150.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£400.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£40.00
Per Week
£200.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£500.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
TV
Radio
Hairdryer
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

{ "lat": "53.2613562", "lng": "-1.9235057" }
[ { "id": "1992", "index": 0, "name": "Buxton: Spacious Room", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/buxton-spacious-room", "lat": "53.2613562", "lng": "-1.9235057", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "\r\nAttractive newly furnished room in modern flat in attractive leafy part of town\r\n5 mins walk to opera house and paviliion arts centre\r\n10 m" } ]
[ { "id": "103", "name": "Tameside Hippodrome", "lat": "53.4878", "lng": "-2.0973", "url": "/tameside-hippodrome", "distance": "17.2" } , { "id": "106", "name": "Manchester Palace Theatre", "lat": "53.4751", "lng": "-2.2409", "url": "/manchester-palace-theatre", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "146", "name": "Victoria Hall", "lat": "53.0234", "lng": "-2.1754", "url": "/victoria-hall", "distance": "19.5" } , { "id": "145", "name": "Regent Theatre Stoke-on-Trent", "lat": "53.0245", "lng": "-2.1767", "url": "/regent-theatre--2", "distance": "19.5" } , { "id": "144", "name": "Stockport Plaza", "lat": "53.4092", "lng": "-2.1613", "url": "/stockport-plaza", "distance": "14.2" } , { "id": "239", "name": "Altrincham Garrick", "lat": "53.39374", "lng": "-2.35031", "url": "/altrincham-garrick", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "266", "name": "New Mills Art Theatre", "lat": "53.36315", "lng": "-2.00277", "url": "/new-mills-art-theatre", "distance": "7.8" } , { "id": "309", "name": "Contact Theatre ", "lat": "53.46316", "lng": "-2.23204", "url": "/contact-theatre", "distance": "18.9" } , { "id": "312", "name": "Daneside Theatre ", "lat": "53.16512", "lng": "-2.21046", "url": "/daneside-theatre", "distance": "13.6" } , { "id": "336", "name": "Greenroom Theatre", "lat": "53.47397", "lng": "-2.24334", "url": "/greenroom-theatre", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "104", "name": "Manchester Apollo", "lat": "53.4694", "lng": "-2.2219", "url": "/manchester-apollo", "distance": "18.9" } , { "id": "359", "name": "Library Theatre ", "lat": "53.47422", "lng": "-2.24105", "url": "/library-theatre", "distance": "19.7" } , { "id": "364", "name": "MADS Litte Theatre ", "lat": "53.25476", "lng": "-2.12314", "url": "/mads-litte-theatre", "distance": "8.3" } , { "id": "404", "name": "Pavilion Arts Centre ", "lat": "53.25828", "lng": "-1.91758", "url": "/pavilion-arts-centre", "distance": "0.3" } , { "id": "530", "name": "Z-Arts", "lat": "53.46652", "lng": "-2.2523", "url": "/z-arts", "distance": "19.6" } , { "id": "428", "name": "Queen's Theatre, Stoke", "lat": "53.04627", "lng": "-2.19627", "url": "/queen-s-theatre-stoke", "distance": "18.7" } , { "id": "431", "name": "Bruntwood Theatre ", "lat": "53.46857", "lng": "-2.23695", "url": "/bruntwood-theatre", "distance": "19.3" } , { "id": "586", "name": "HOME", "lat": "53.47281", "lng": "-2.24652", "url": "/home", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "653", "name": "Foxlowe Arts Centre", "lat": "53.10683", "lng": "-2.02521", "url": "/foxlowe-arts-centre", "distance": "11.5" } , { "id": "657", "name": "Hope Mill Theatre", "lat": "53.48297", "lng": "-2.21618", "url": "/hope-mill-theatre", "distance": "19.5" } , { "id": "587", "name": "Waterside Arts Centre - Sale", "lat": "53.4251", "lng": "-2.32001", "url": "/waterside-arts-centre", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "798", "name": "Gawsworth Hall", "lat": "53.22368", "lng": "-2.16378", "url": "/gawsworth-hall", "distance": "10.3" } , { "id": "812", "name": "The Bridgewater Hall", "lat": "53.47572", "lng": "-2.24491", "url": "/the-bridgewater-hall", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "859", "name": "The Grand Pavilion Matlock Bath", "lat": "53.1198326", "lng": "-1.5632247", "url": "/the-grand-pavilion-matlock-bath", "distance": "17.9" } , { "id": "31", "name": "Buxton Opera House", "lat": "53.2583", "lng": "-1.9171", "url": "/buxton-opera-house", "distance": "0.3" } , { "id": "892", "name": "Mitchell Arts Centre", "lat": "53.0229077", "lng": "-2.1792697", "url": "/mitchell-arts-centre", "distance": "19.6" } ]














Neil Roberts

Aug 2015

Beautiful and peaceful place to stay.

A huge warm room. Nigel, my host was easy going and generous.

It was a perfect place to stay.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Paul Williams

Mar 2015

Great Digs, very clean.

Host couldn't have done more.

Close to the Opera House.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Lloyd Martin

Nov 2013

Great digs ... very spacious double room close - to the theatre (Opera House)
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine