Buxton: Spacious Room (Buxton)

Attractive newly furnished room in modern flat in attractive leafy part of town
5 mins walk to opera house and paviliion arts centre
10 mins walk from station
Shared bathroom (with landlord only
Free WiFi
Free tea and coffee at any time
Reasonable use of kitchen and washing machine for longer stays
Discount negotiable for stays over one week

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Use of Garden
Paid Parking
Breakfast Provided
Pets in the House
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
141 Park Road Buxton
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£25.00
Per Week
£150.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£500.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£40.00
Per Week
£220.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£650.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
TV
Radio
Hairdryer
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Private Bathroom
Sink
Freeview
Satellite
DVD
CD
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Lock and Key

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Hand sanitiser provided
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Non-slip mats provided
Bathroom can be ventilated
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Property decluttered where possible

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Standards and Licensing

Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

{ "lat": "53.26135619999999", "lng": "-1.9235057" }
[ { "id": "1992", "index": 0, "name": "Buxton: Spacious Room", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/buxton-spacious-room", "lat": "53.26135619999999", "lng": "-1.9235057", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003e\nAttractive newly furnished room in modern flat in attractive leafy part of town\n\u003cbr /\u003e5 mins walk to opera house and paviliion arts centr" } ]
[ { "id": "103", "name": "Tameside Hippodrome", "lat": "53.4878", "lng": "-2.0973", "url": "/theatres/tameside-hippodrome", "distance": "17.2" } , { "id": "146", "name": "Victoria Hall", "lat": "53.0234", "lng": "-2.1754", "url": "/theatres/victoria-hall", "distance": "19.5" } , { "id": "144", "name": "Stockport Plaza", "lat": "53.4092", "lng": "-2.1613", "url": "/theatres/stockport-plaza", "distance": "14.2" } , { "id": "239", "name": "Altrincham Garrick", "lat": "53.39374", "lng": "-2.35031", "url": "/theatres/altrincham-garrick", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "266", "name": "New Mills Art Theatre", "lat": "53.36315", "lng": "-2.00277", "url": "/theatres/new-mills-art-theatre", "distance": "7.8" } , { "id": "309", "name": "Contact Theatre ", "lat": "53.46316", "lng": "-2.23204", "url": "/theatres/contact-theatre", "distance": "18.9" } , { "id": "312", "name": "Daneside Theatre ", "lat": "53.16512", "lng": "-2.21046", "url": "/theatres/daneside-theatre", "distance": "13.6" } , { "id": "336", "name": "Greenroom Theatre", "lat": "53.47397", "lng": "-2.24334", "url": "/theatres/greenroom-theatre", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "104", "name": "Manchester Apollo", "lat": "53.4694", "lng": "-2.2219", "url": "/theatres/manchester-apollo", "distance": "18.9" } , { "id": "359", "name": "Library Theatre ", "lat": "53.47422", "lng": "-2.24105", "url": "/theatres/library-theatre", "distance": "19.7" } , { "id": "364", "name": "MADS Litte Theatre ", "lat": "53.25476", "lng": "-2.12314", "url": "/theatres/mads-litte-theatre", "distance": "8.3" } , { "id": "404", "name": "Pavilion Arts Centre ", "lat": "53.25828", "lng": "-1.91758", "url": "/theatres/pavilion-arts-centre", "distance": "0.3" } , { "id": "428", "name": "Queen's Theatre, Stoke", "lat": "53.04627", "lng": "-2.19627", "url": "/theatres/queen-s-theatre-stoke", "distance": "18.7" } , { "id": "431", "name": "Bruntwood Theatre ", "lat": "53.46857", "lng": "-2.23695", "url": "/theatres/bruntwood-theatre", "distance": "19.3" } , { "id": "653", "name": "Foxlowe Arts Centre", "lat": "53.10683", "lng": "-2.02521", "url": "/theatres/foxlowe-arts-centre", "distance": "11.5" } , { "id": "587", "name": "Waterside Arts Centre - Sale", "lat": "53.4251", "lng": "-2.32001", "url": "/theatres/waterside-arts-centre", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "798", "name": "Gawsworth Hall", "lat": "53.22368", "lng": "-2.16378", "url": "/theatres/gawsworth-hall", "distance": "10.3" } , { "id": "812", "name": "The Bridgewater Hall", "lat": "53.47572", "lng": "-2.24491", "url": "/theatres/the-bridgewater-hall", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "859", "name": "The Grand Pavilion Matlock Bath", "lat": "53.1198326", "lng": "-1.5632247", "url": "/theatres/the-grand-pavilion-matlock-bath", "distance": "17.9" } , { "id": "892", "name": "Mitchell Arts Centre", "lat": "53.0229077", "lng": "-2.1792697", "url": "/theatres/mitchell-arts-centre", "distance": "19.6" } , { "id": "530", "name": "Z-Arts", "lat": "53.46652", "lng": "-2.2523", "url": "/theatres/z-arts", "distance": "19.6" } , { "id": "31", "name": "Buxton Opera House", "lat": "53.2583", "lng": "-1.9171", "url": "/theatres/buxton-opera-house", "distance": "0.3" } , { "id": "145", "name": "Regent Theatre Stoke-on-Trent", "lat": "53.0245", "lng": "-2.1767", "url": "/theatres/regent-theatre--2", "distance": "19.5" } , { "id": "106", "name": "Manchester Palace Theatre", "lat": "53.4751", "lng": "-2.2409", "url": "/theatres/manchester-palace-theatre", "distance": "19.8" } , { "id": "1172", "name": "Springhead Primary School", "lat": "53.0693119", "lng": "-2.255484", "url": "/theatres/springhead-primary-school", "distance": "19.1" } , { "id": "657", "name": "Hope Mill Theatre", "lat": "53.48297", "lng": "-2.21618", "url": "/theatres/hope-mill-theatre", "distance": "19.5" } , { "id": "586", "name": "HOME", "lat": "53.47281", "lng": "-2.24652", "url": "/theatres/home", "distance": "19.8" } ]

















Neil Roberts

Aug 2015

Beautiful and peaceful place to stay.

A huge warm room. Nigel, my host was easy going and generous.

It was a perfect place to stay.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Paul Williams

Mar 2015

Great Digs, very clean.

Host couldn't have done more.

Close to the Opera House.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Lloyd Martin

Nov 2013

Great digs ... very spacious double room close - to the theatre (Opera House)
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine