Large, bright room with king size double bed (Edinburgh)

This is a large bright room with king size bed for one person. We live in Newington so very close to the Festival Theatre and a short bus ride or 25 minute walk to the Kings Theatre, Playhouse and the Lyceum. Our home is a semi detached Georgian house so plenty of space to spread out, very quiet, with excellent WiFi and we have a very friendly dog. There is also free parking on our drive for a small car.
Overlooking the garden, this is a large, quiet room with blackout curtains and shutters, and guests will share the bathroom with shower, with my 23 year old daughter who is staying with us temporarily - she works from 8.30am to 6pm, so you are unlikely to bump into her in the bathroom!.

The room has a king size bed and there is ample wardrobe and drawer space. We have central heating and shutters for the windows, so the room is both cosy and dark!

Guests will have access to our two sitting rooms (one with a television), kitchen and large dining area with wood burning stove, as well as utility room with washing machine, and the sunny, west facing garden. There is excellent WiFi throughout the house.

We are an easy-going and relaxed family with a very friendly cocker spaniel. One of us has strong connections to the entertainment industry and we are used to having 'paying guests' although we only started advertising the room in 2015.

For August Bookings:

Please select 'August Only' room when booking.

I can only accept bookings in August from people who are working for the whole period (i.e the room is not available for those on holiday or are working for only part of the time), thank you for your understanding.

Please contact me for further information, many thanks

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Paid Parking
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Rooms
August Only: Quiet Room in Central Location
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£50.00
Per Week
£290.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,000.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Radio
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Hairdryer
Blackout Blinds

Large comfortable room, close all main theatres
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£25.00
Per Week
£150.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£550.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Hairdryer
Blackout Blinds

{ "lat": "55.9353299", "lng": "-3.1761719" }
[ { "id": "3326", "index": 0, "name": "Large, bright room with king size double bed", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/bright-large-room-with-twin-or-double-beds", "lat": "55.9353299", "lng": "-3.1761719", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "This is a large bright room with king size bed for one person. We live in Newington so very close to the Festival Theatre and a short bus ri" } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "14.3" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "14.3" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "18.0" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "12.2" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "4.7" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "599", "name": "Eastgate Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "55.65224", "lng": "-3.18824", "url": "/eastgate-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "19.6" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "16.2" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "14.4" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "18.3" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "12.0" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "7.5" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "1.5" } ]




































Scott Hadfield

Jan 2016

Absolutely wonderful digs.

Great room, very comfortable bed and a huge bed at that.

Friendly hosts, lovely dog!

Very nice, easy walk into town or bus stop outside door!
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

David Young

Jan 2016

I was lucky enough to spend 4 weeks in this lovely home. Excellent accommodation with very welcoming hosts and their friendly dog.

All amenities on hand, but friendly atmosphere is what stays in the mind. Couldn't have asked for or expected more.

Highly recommended.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Fania Grigoriou

Feb 2015

Couldn't ask for more. I had a great time at Kate and Tommy's place. It's a beautiful house very close to center with loads of buses passing through the main road in front of it. Lovely easy going people. Oh and a plus if you love dogs. Henry is the cutest and friendliest little cocker spaniel!
I w... read more ould highly recommend it!

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine