Double room in Lochend (Edinburgh)

Double room in a welcoming flat in Lochend, close to Edinburgh city centre and to Leith or Portobello Beach.

The room includes a double bed with clean linen and towels provided, blackout curtains, bedside table and lamp, radio alarm clock, desk, chair, large wardrobe and drawers with plenty of storage space.

Guests have full use of a well equipped kitchen, shared bathroom, strong wifi throughout the flat and TV in the living room.

View from the room is the shared garden with friendly neighbours, and nearby Lochend Park is great to enjoy on a sunny day!

Digs are close to town, approx 30 minutes walk to Edinburgh Playhouse, 40 minutes walk to the Festival Theatre, alternatively there are excellent bus links to the front door - only £1.70, so convenient if working late.

Free on street parking is also available. Opposite is a 24hr shop, or a supermarket and takeaway options are within a 5 minute walk.

Additional facilities include washing machine, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, and secure bicycle storage if required.

Check-in time can be flexible, any time after 3pm.

Check-out by 12 noon on departure day.

Any questions, just let me know - hope to see you soon!

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Internet
Towels Provided
Rooms
Double Room
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£24.00
Per Week
£160.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£600.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£40.00
Per Week
£270.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,080.00

{ "lat": "55.9631561", "lng": "-3.1561021" }
[ { "id": "7571", "index": 0, "name": "Double room in Lochend", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/bright-double-room-in-edinburgh", "lat": "55.9631561", "lng": "-3.1561021", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "Double room in a welcoming flat in Lochend, close to Edinburgh city centre and to Leith or Portobello Beach.\r\n\r\nThe room includes a double be" } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "2.2" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "2.2" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "13.8" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "13.7" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "16.1" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "10.3" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "4.1" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "18.3" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "19.4" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "2.2" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "2.3" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "1.9" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "12.3" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "8.4" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "1.8" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "2.4" } ]





NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine