Bright Cheerful Annex (Swansea)

Cheerful bright one bedroom self contained Annex with funky spiral staircase. 15min walk down (steep) hill to get to Swansea Grand Theatre. Enter the Annex through private entrance into the kitchen / dining room. The spiral stairs lead up to a small double bedroom with ensuite shower room. Located in Mount Pleasant - just above Swansea city centre. Walk 12 to 15 mins down the steep hill to get to the shops, restaurants, bus station etc.

Ideal for guests travelling alone, for work or pleasure visiting the Swansea area. Not suitable for children. The kitchen / dinning room has a drop leaf table with folding chairs. (There are no armchairs nor TV). The kitchen is equipped with crockery, cutlery and basic cooking utensils. Items for a simple breakfast to get you started are supplied (milk, tea / coffee, bread, spreads, jams etc).

I live in the main house (connected to the Annex - though the internal door will be locked for your privacy!) I can be available to answer questions on your arrival or during your stay. Just give me a call or ring my door bell. I'm really happy to introduce you to the local area, nice walks, places to visit and eat etc!

The neighbourhood has been described as student shabby but improving. There's a small local shop (Londis) around the corner and a bakery for a filled baguette or fresh loaf in the morning. A Chinese Takeaway and a Fish & Chips shop are a one minute walk away for an easy evening meal. Further eating options are on Walter Road (about 8 mins walk down the hill) and more possibilities and variety in the trendy Uplands area, which can be walked to in 17mins.

Swansea Train Station is a 5 minute taxi ride away. The Central Bus Station (next to Swansea Grand Theatre) is slightly closer. Buses 11, 12 and 13 will bring you effortlessly up the steep hill into the neighbourhood. It's a 2 min walk from bus stop by St Jude's Church to the house.

Digs' Features

Self Contained Accom
These Digs can only be booked as a whole property.

You are getting the whole place to yourselves.

Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Breakfast Provided
Use of Garden
Paid Parking
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Pets in the House
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Double Bedroom

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
Hairdryer
Double Glazing
En suite
Shared Bathroom
Bath
TV
Freeview
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Lock and Key
Blackout Blinds

Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£200.00
Per Month
£600.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£44.00
Per Week
£260.00
Per Month
£750.00

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Hand sanitiser provided
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Non-slip mats provided
Bathroom can be ventilated
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Fire evacuation advice provided
Property decluttered where possible
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Other measures taken or requirements of Guests

This is a self contained flat which is cleaned and sanitised between bookings, but not during the booking.

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Standards and Licensing

Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

{ "lat": "51.6225885", "lng": "-3.9507381" }
[ { "id": "11544", "index": 0, "name": "Bright Cheerful Annex", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/bright-cheerful-annex", "lat": "51.6225885", "lng": "-3.9507381", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eCheerful bright one bedroom self contained Annex with funky spiral staircase. 15min walk down (steep) hill to get to Swansea Grand Theatr" } ]
[ { "id": "468", "name": "Theatr Elli", "lat": "51.67987", "lng": "-4.16386", "url": "/theatres/theatr-elli", "distance": "10.0" } , { "id": "334", "name": "Grand Pavilion", "lat": "51.47664", "lng": "-3.70671", "url": "/theatres/grand-pavilion", "distance": "14.6" } , { "id": "338", "name": "Gwyn Hall Theatre ", "lat": "51.66234", "lng": "-3.80372", "url": "/theatres/gwyn-hall-theatre", "distance": "6.9" } , { "id": "243", "name": "Miners' Theatre Ammanford", "lat": "51.79201", "lng": "-3.98919", "url": "/theatres/miners-theatre-ammanford", "distance": "11.8" } , { "id": "375", "name": "Maesteg Town Hall", "lat": "51.60883", "lng": "-3.65891", "url": "/theatres/maesteg-town-hall", "distance": "12.6" } , { "id": "402", "name": "Park & Dare Theatre ", "lat": "51.65924", "lng": "-3.50802", "url": "/theatres/park-dare-theatre", "distance": "19.2" } , { "id": "421", "name": "Princess Royal Theatre ", "lat": "51.59784", "lng": "-3.78397", "url": "/theatres/princess-royal-theatre", "distance": "7.4" } , { "id": "508", "name": "Taliesin Arts Centre", "lat": "51.6101", "lng": "-3.97911", "url": "/theatres/taliesin-arts-centre", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "782", "name": "Aberglasney Gardens", "lat": "51.87936", "lng": "-4.06463", "url": "/theatres/aberglasney-gardens", "distance": "18.4" } , { "id": "149", "name": "Swansea Grand", "lat": "51.618", "lng": "-3.9479", "url": "/theatres/swansea-grand", "distance": "0.3" } , { "id": "978", "name": "Theatrau Sir Gâr", "lat": "51.6830102", "lng": "-4.1586655", "url": "/theatres/theatrau-sir-gar", "distance": "9.9" } , { "id": "979", "name": "Brangwyn Hall", "lat": "51.6138826", "lng": "-3.9605868", "url": "/theatres/brangwyn-hall", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "1146", "name": "Swansea Arena", "lat": "51.6143596", "lng": "-3.9504814", "url": "/theatres/swansea-arena", "distance": "0.6" } ]



NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine