Best in Town! (Liverpool)

2 lovely, cosy double rooms, excellent location for all theatres. The terrace where I live is "Grade 2 listed" and in a Conservation Area know as The Georgian Quarter.
Checking in time is 4pm. Check out is 11am.

Shared facilities with friendly, welcoming landlady. £23 per night. Payable on day of arrival, or second day at the latest. Cash is best for me. Thanks.

You are sharing my home with me, so if you wish to bring another Guest home to share your room with you for the odd night, please check with me first that this is OK.

Both rooms have central heating.

Very close to modern city centre shopping.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
Mediterranean
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£23.00
Per Week
£161.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£644.00

Shared Bathroom
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Art Deco Room
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£23.00
Per Week
£161.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£644.00

Shared Bathroom
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

{ "lat": "53.3979726", "lng": "-2.9668235" }
[ { "id": "1816", "index": 0, "name": "Best in Town!", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/best-in-town", "lat": "53.3979726", "lng": "-2.9668235", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "2 lovely, cosy double rooms, excellent location for all theatres. The terrace where I live is \"Grade 2 listed\" and in a Conservation Area kno" } ]
[ { "id": "178", "name": "Floral Pavilion", "lat": "53.4399", "lng": "-3.0424", "url": "/floral-pavilion", "distance": "4.3" } , { "id": "110", "name": "Clwyd Theatre Cymru", "lat": "53.1797", "lng": "-3.1374", "url": "/clwyd-theatre-cymru", "distance": "16.7" } , { "id": "137", "name": "Southport Theatre", "lat": "53.6513", "lng": "-3.0074", "url": "/southport-theatre", "distance": "17.6" } , { "id": "141", "name": "St Helens Theatre Royal", "lat": "53.454", "lng": "-2.7335", "url": "/st-helens-theatre-royal", "distance": "10.4" } , { "id": "205", "name": "The Forum Studio Theatre ", "lat": "53.19096", "lng": "-2.89257", "url": "/the-forum-studio-theatre", "distance": "14.6" } , { "id": "298", "name": "Citadel Arts Centre", "lat": "53.45189", "lng": "-2.73989", "url": "/citadel-arts-centre", "distance": "10.1" } , { "id": "322", "name": "Everyman Playhouse ", "lat": "53.40278", "lng": "-2.96948", "url": "/everyman-playhouse", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "597", "name": "The Arts Centre", "lat": "53.55989", "lng": "-2.8734", "url": "/the-arts-centre", "distance": "11.8" } , { "id": "366", "name": "Little Theatre Southport", "lat": "53.64825", "lng": "-3.00107", "url": "/little-theatre-southport", "distance": "17.4" } , { "id": "650", "name": "Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre", "lat": "53.19147", "lng": "-2.88185", "url": "/grosvenor-park-open-air-theatre", "distance": "14.7" } , { "id": "607", "name": "The Brindley", "lat": "53.34062", "lng": "-2.73142", "url": "/the-brindley", "distance": "10.5" } , { "id": "408", "name": "Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Hall", "lat": "53.40121", "lng": "-2.96969", "url": "/royal-liverpool-philharmonic-hall", "distance": "0.3" } , { "id": "524", "name": "The Black-E", "lat": "53.39919", "lng": "-2.97687", "url": "/the-black-e", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "624", "name": "Pyramid & Parr Hall", "lat": "53.38736", "lng": "-2.59669", "url": "/pyramid-parr-hall", "distance": "15.3" } , { "id": "652", "name": "Gladstone Theatre", "lat": "53.34845", "lng": "-2.99727", "url": "/gladstone-theatre", "distance": "3.6" } , { "id": "433", "name": "Royal Court", "lat": "53.40738", "lng": "-2.98132", "url": "/royal-court", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "449", "name": "St Georges Hall", "lat": "53.40869", "lng": "-2.9803", "url": "/st-georges-hall", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "651", "name": "The Epstein Theatre", "lat": "53.40446", "lng": "-2.98241", "url": "/the-epstein-theatre", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "85", "name": "Liverpool Empire", "lat": "53.4089", "lng": "-2.9783", "url": "/liverpool-empire", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "676", "name": "Unity Theatre, Liverpool", "lat": "53.40096", "lng": "-2.9718", "url": "/unity-theatre-liverpool", "distance": "0.3" } , { "id": "695", "name": "Chester Story House", "lat": "53.19235", "lng": "-2.89326", "url": "/chester-story-house", "distance": "14.5" } , { "id": "801", "name": "The Atkinson", "lat": "53.64731", "lng": "-3.00587", "url": "/the-atkinson", "distance": "17.3" } , { "id": "835", "name": "Echo Arena ", "lat": "53.3975023", "lng": "-2.9918673", "url": "/echo-arena", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "850", "name": "Edge Hill Arts Centre", "lat": "53.5596834", "lng": "-2.8738498", "url": "/edge-hill-arts-centre", "distance": "11.8" } , { "id": "863", "name": "Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts", "lat": "53.3996567", "lng": "-2.9722714", "url": "/the-liverpool-institute-of-performing-arts", "distance": "0.3" } , { "id": "877", "name": "Wigan Little Theatre", "lat": "53.5471633", "lng": "-2.6270218", "url": "/wigan-little-theatre", "distance": "17.4" } , { "id": "879", "name": "Floral Pavilion Theatre", "lat": "53.4404785", "lng": "-3.0420835", "url": "/floral-pavilion-theatre", "distance": "4.3" } ]
















































Tracey Penn

Oct 2015

Well...these really are the BEST digs in town!! Best week of the tour, best host of the tour...just the BEST!

May is the kindest and welcoming lady, I felt so looked after and didn't want to leave.

Thank you for all that you did for me May and I will 110% be back if I tour again...or just to ... read more pop in and say hello!

Thank you so much xxx

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Daniel O'flanagan

Sep 2015

May was a lovely, talkative woman, felt instantly comfortable from the get go.

The room was very spacious and clean and very cosy! Wifi is fast and the theatre is not far from where she's located.

Very nice and would love to stay again :)
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Elizabeth Carter

Aug 2015

Had a super lovely stay with May.

Bed was very comfortable and it's an easy 20 min walk to the theatre.

I'd highly recommend staying here and I hopefully will again in the future.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Rachel Bottomley

Jun 2015

Wonderful digs, May is a sweetheart who'll make you feel at home from the start.

Clean and comfortable with great wifi and spacious rooms.

In a great location for all of central Liverpool.

Would definitely stay here again.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Rachel Mansfield

May 2015

Very comfortable and lovely digs!

May is such a warm hearted legend and it was lovely to chat with her over a cup of tea when I wasn't at work.

About a 20-30 minute walk into the city centre/Empire Theatre, with really good local amenities. Very close to the student district where there's a... read more Tesco, chemist etc, which May was very helpful in explaining on a map when I ended up catching a cold from work and had to get some meds!

Highly recommend :)

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Freya Crowley

May 2015

May is a lovely, warm, welcoming host.

Huge, airy but cosy attic bedroom.

Close to theatres, shops and cafes.

10/10 and a brilliant price.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Rob Levy

May 2015

Very nice digs.

Great, quiet location, some fifteen minutes from the Empire Theatre.

Comfortable room.

May is a charming and welcoming host.

I highly recommend these digs.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Mohit Basudev

Nov 2014

Lovely room and May was lovely and friendly.

Would happily stay again!
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Steven Bartlett

Nov 2014

Perfect.

Tried a lot of different digs in Liverpool.

Nice to finally find some good ones.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Tim Whittingham

Aug 2014

Ideal digs for a week at the Empire!!

Many thanks again May :)
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Thomas Arnold

Mar 2014

May is a treasure and a joy to stay with, a wonderful host for this truly great city.

If you visit one city before you die see Liverpool, if you stay with one landlady stay with May!
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Darryl Paul

Feb 2014

Great digs, great landlady, definitely coming back, had a great time.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Amelia Coles

Jul 2013

Definitely worth staying at. Would stay there again if I was back in Liverpool. Very friendly and welcoming
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Example Guest

May 2013

Brilliant digs. I stayed here whilst on tour with The Rat Pack in Dec 2012 (sorry for the delay in writing this May!).
May is a fantastic Host and completely gets 'theatre folk' as she worked at Lipa for years.
Very comfortable, clean and quiet rooms. Use of kitchen and good wifi. What more could y... read more ou want? Thanks May!

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Benjamin Wells

May 2013

It literally is the best digs in town, after a long haul on tour or a stressful show there is not a better person than the Angel that is May Dunbar to offer you 'cuppa tea' and have a good old chat.

The room is peaceful and extremely comfortable, shower is powerful and hot, the tea is strong and p... read more lentiful and the company is simply priceless!

You'd be foolish to stay anywhere else.

Thank you May xx

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Tom Boucher

Mar 2013

I stayed with May for a week whilst working at the Liverpool Playhouse. The flat is lovely and clean, and has everything you would need. About a 15 minute walk to the Playhouse or Empire. Very homely and May is a lovely landlady. Would highly recommend.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

(Min. stay 4 nights)

£

Host details

Please login or register to view more details.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine