Beautiful apartment in Ancoats, City Centre (Manchester)

A bright and beautiful apartment in a converted mill in the heart of Ancoats described as "one of the best places to live in the UK" by the Sunday Times. There are two bedrooms available both with amazing views overlooking Rochdale Canal. The Theatre Digs booker will have full use of all amenities in the apartment with exclusive use of the apartment if both rooms are booked otherwise guests will be sharing with the owner or other Theatre Digs guests. Some of Manchester's best restaurants are in the neighbourhood and the apartment is easy walking distance to all of Manchester's theatres. With its canal location, noise levels are low with geese and swans featuring among local wildlife. Non-smoking home.

Digs' Features

Self Contained Accom, Living with Host
Rooms for these Digs can be booked individually.

Although this is self-contained e.g. not living with Host, other Guests are able to book other rooms and /or you may not have sole occupancy of the accommodation.

Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Paid Parking
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Breakfast Provided
Pets in the House
Pets Allowed
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Second Double Room
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£45.00
Per Week
£250.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£800.00

En suite
Private Bathroom
Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Main Double Bedroom
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£50.00
Per Week
£280.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£850.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds
En suite
Private Bathroom
TV
Freeview
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Hand sanitiser provided
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Non-slip mats provided
Bathroom can be ventilated
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Property decluttered where possible

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Standards and Licensing

Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

{ "lat": "53.4842685", "lng": "-2.2267954" }
[ { "id": "10246", "index": 0, "name": "Beautiful apartment in Ancoats, City Centre", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/beautiful-room-in-ancoats", "lat": "53.4842685", "lng": "-2.2267954", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eA bright and beautiful apartment in a converted mill in the heart of Ancoats described as \"one of the best places to live in the UK\" by th" } ]
[ { "id": "103", "name": "Tameside Hippodrome", "lat": "53.4878", "lng": "-2.0973", "url": "/theatres/tameside-hippodrome", "distance": "5.3" } , { "id": "105", "name": "The Lowry", "lat": "53.4708", "lng": "-2.2954", "url": "/theatres/the-lowry", "distance": "3.0" } , { "id": "107", "name": "Opera House Manchester", "lat": "53.4788", "lng": "-2.2514", "url": "/theatres/opera-house-manchester", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "144", "name": "Stockport Plaza", "lat": "53.4092", "lng": "-2.1613", "url": "/theatres/stockport-plaza", "distance": "5.9" } , { "id": "239", "name": "Altrincham Garrick", "lat": "53.39374", "lng": "-2.35031", "url": "/theatres/altrincham-garrick", "distance": "8.1" } , { "id": "249", "name": "Royal Court Theatre Rossendale", "lat": "53.69974", "lng": "-2.19826", "url": "/theatres/royal-court-theatre-rossendale", "distance": "15.0" } , { "id": "266", "name": "New Mills Art Theatre", "lat": "53.36315", "lng": "-2.00277", "url": "/theatres/new-mills-art-theatre", "distance": "12.5" } , { "id": "232", "name": "Oldham Coliseum", "lat": "53.54273", "lng": "-2.10849", "url": "/theatres/oldham-coliseum", "distance": "6.3" } , { "id": "181", "name": "Royal Exchange Theatre", "lat": "53.4829", "lng": "-2.2445", "url": "/theatres/royal-exchange-theatre", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "309", "name": "Contact Theatre ", "lat": "53.46316", "lng": "-2.23204", "url": "/theatres/contact-theatre", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "546", "name": "The Met", "lat": "53.59306", "lng": "-2.29711", "url": "/theatres/the-met", "distance": "8.1" } , { "id": "332", "name": "Gracie Fields", "lat": "53.61822", "lng": "-2.18492", "url": "/theatres/gracie-fields", "distance": "9.4" } , { "id": "336", "name": "Greenroom Theatre", "lat": "53.47397", "lng": "-2.24334", "url": "/theatres/greenroom-theatre", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "104", "name": "Manchester Apollo", "lat": "53.4694", "lng": "-2.2219", "url": "/theatres/manchester-apollo", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "346", "name": "Hippodrome ", "lat": "53.71416", "lng": "-2.09357", "url": "/theatres/hippodrome", "distance": "16.8" } , { "id": "359", "name": "Library Theatre ", "lat": "53.47422", "lng": "-2.24105", "url": "/theatres/library-theatre", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "364", "name": "MADS Litte Theatre ", "lat": "53.25476", "lng": "-2.12314", "url": "/theatres/mads-litte-theatre", "distance": "16.4" } , { "id": "521", "name": "Salford Arts Theatre", "lat": "53.48274", "lng": "-2.28375", "url": "/theatres/salford-arts-theatre", "distance": "2.3" } , { "id": "410", "name": "Picturedrome ", "lat": "53.57004", "lng": "-1.78652", "url": "/theatres/picturedrome", "distance": "19.1" } , { "id": "624", "name": "Pyramid & Parr Hall", "lat": "53.38736", "lng": "-2.59669", "url": "/theatres/pyramid-parr-hall", "distance": "16.7" } , { "id": "431", "name": "Bruntwood Theatre ", "lat": "53.46857", "lng": "-2.23695", "url": "/theatres/bruntwood-theatre", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "473", "name": "Theatre Royal Ramsbottom", "lat": "53.64817", "lng": "-2.31813", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royal-ramsbottom", "distance": "11.9" } , { "id": "231", "name": "Octagon Theatre Bolton", "lat": "53.57732", "lng": "-2.43052", "url": "/theatres/octagon-theatre-bolton", "distance": "10.6" } , { "id": "587", "name": "Waterside Arts Centre - Sale", "lat": "53.4251", "lng": "-2.32001", "url": "/theatres/waterside-arts-centre", "distance": "5.6" } , { "id": "663", "name": "Intu Old Trafford Centre", "lat": "53.46617", "lng": "-2.34902", "url": "/theatres/intu-old-trafford-centre", "distance": "5.2" } , { "id": "716", "name": "Dunham Massey", "lat": "53.3826", "lng": "-2.40032", "url": "/theatres/dunham-massey", "distance": "10.0" } , { "id": "798", "name": "Gawsworth Hall", "lat": "53.22368", "lng": "-2.16378", "url": "/theatres/gawsworth-hall", "distance": "18.2" } , { "id": "812", "name": "The Bridgewater Hall", "lat": "53.47572", "lng": "-2.24491", "url": "/theatres/the-bridgewater-hall", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "848", "name": "Civic Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "53.7452262", "lng": "-2.3936083", "url": "/theatres/civic-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "19.3" } , { "id": "877", "name": "Wigan Little Theatre", "lat": "53.5471633", "lng": "-2.6270218", "url": "/theatres/wigan-little-theatre", "distance": "17.0" } , { "id": "896", "name": "Middleton Arena", "lat": "53.5496054", "lng": "-2.1957039", "url": "/theatres/middleton-arena", "distance": "4.7" } , { "id": "952", "name": "The Albert Halls - Bolton", "lat": "53.5778125", "lng": "-2.4301109", "url": "/theatres/the-albert-halls-bolton", "distance": "10.6" } , { "id": "830", "name": "AO Manchester Arena", "lat": "53.4869217", "lng": "-2.2425137", "url": "/theatres/manchester-arena", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "530", "name": "Z-Arts", "lat": "53.46652", "lng": "-2.2523", "url": "/theatres/z-arts", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "68", "name": "Cragrats Theatre", "lat": "53.5632", "lng": "-1.7806", "url": "/theatres/cragrats-theatre", "distance": "19.1" } , { "id": "10", "name": "Bacup Royal Court Theatre", "lat": "53.6997", "lng": "-2.1983", "url": "/theatres/bacup-royal-court-theatre", "distance": "14.9" } , { "id": "106", "name": "Manchester Palace Theatre", "lat": "53.4751", "lng": "-2.2409", "url": "/theatres/manchester-palace-theatre", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "1158", "name": "Pennington Park", "lat": "53.4872336", "lng": "-2.527062", "url": "/theatres/pennington-park", "distance": "12.4" } , { "id": "1161", "name": "Haigh Hall Park", "lat": "53.57300069999999", "lng": "-2.6097001", "url": "/theatres/haigh-hall-park", "distance": "16.9" } , { "id": "1162", "name": "Davyhulme Park", "lat": "53.4531639", "lng": "-2.354977", "url": "/theatres/davyhulme-park", "distance": "5.7" } , { "id": "657", "name": "Hope Mill Theatre", "lat": "53.48297", "lng": "-2.21618", "url": "/theatres/hope-mill-theatre", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "586", "name": "HOME", "lat": "53.47281", "lng": "-2.24652", "url": "/theatres/home", "distance": "1.1" } ]





























NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

These digs aren't accepting any new bookings at the moment.

Existing bookings should still be valid.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine