Attic room with en-suite in terraced house within 20 mins walking distance of city centre (Newcastle Upon Tyne)

A bright double room at the top of my terraced house with tv, internet, en-suite shower room. My house in Heaton is a 20 min walk from centre of Newcastle with regular buses 2 mins walk away. Just me & my adult son living in the house which also has a cat and often two labradors (which I share the care of). Quite a laid back house, ‘tho not a big place, you are welcome to use the kitchen and make yourself at home.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Rooms
Bright Attic Room
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£160.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£400.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£50.00
Per Week
£180.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£500.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Sink
TV
Satellite
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Hand sanitiser provided
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Bathroom can be ventilated
Non-slip mats provided
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Property decluttered where possible
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Carbon monoxide alarm installed

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

Standards and Licensing

Letting licences are not required for digs in this area at the moment.

{ "lat": "54.9810482", "lng": "-1.5845229" }
[ { "id": "12620", "index": 0, "name": "Attic room with en-suite in terraced house within 20 mins walking distance of city centre", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/attic-room-with-en-suite-in-terraced-house-within-20-mins-walking-distance-of-city-centre", "lat": "54.9810482", "lng": "-1.5845229", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-3b54092ba5c5f9dfed6ecd1160b6a3044d3d746f5f0d3a0010e606527a03c498.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eA bright double room at the top of my terraced house with tv, internet, en-suite shower room. My house in Heaton is a 20 min walk from cen" } ]
[ { "id": "113", "name": "Tyne Theatre & Opera House", "lat": "54.9706", "lng": "-1.6216", "url": "/theatres/tyne-theatre", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "114", "name": "Newcastle Northern Stage", "lat": "54.9794", "lng": "-1.6141", "url": "/theatres/newcastle-northern-stage", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "970", "name": "Gosforth Civic Theatre", "lat": "55.01123279999999", "lng": "-1.6295226", "url": "/theatres/gosforth-civic-theatre", "distance": "2.7" } , { "id": "112", "name": "Theatre Royal Newcastle ", "lat": "54.9728", "lng": "-1.6119", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royal-newcastle", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "320", "name": "Consett Empire Theatre", "lat": "54.85127", "lng": "-1.83259", "url": "/theatres/consett-empire-theatre", "distance": "13.3" } , { "id": "361", "name": "Lipman Theatre", "lat": "54.97676", "lng": "-1.6075", "url": "/theatres/lipman-theatre", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "355", "name": "Lamplight Arts Centre ", "lat": "54.86792", "lng": "-1.70263", "url": "/theatres/lamplight-arts-centre--2", "distance": "9.1" } , { "id": "368", "name": "Live Theatre", "lat": "54.96953", "lng": "-1.60405", "url": "/theatres/live-theatre", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "406", "name": "People's Theatre", "lat": "54.98759", "lng": "-1.58265", "url": "/theatres/people-s-theatre", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "609", "name": "Seaton Delaval Arts Centre", "lat": "55.07287", "lng": "-1.52691", "url": "/theatres/seaton-delaval-arts-centre", "distance": "6.7" } , { "id": "625", "name": "Arts Centre Washingon", "lat": "54.88441", "lng": "-1.51981", "url": "/theatres/arts-centre-washingon", "distance": "7.2" } , { "id": "466", "name": "The Sage", "lat": "54.96768", "lng": "-1.60193", "url": "/theatres/the-sage", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "461", "name": "The Customs House", "lat": "54.99502", "lng": "-1.441", "url": "/theatres/the-customs-house", "distance": "5.8" } , { "id": "592", "name": "Phoenix Theatre Blyth", "lat": "55.12489", "lng": "-1.50497", "url": "/theatres/phoenix-theatre-blyth", "distance": "10.4" } , { "id": "787", "name": "Gibside", "lat": "54.92055", "lng": "-1.73311", "url": "/theatres/gibside", "distance": "7.2" } , { "id": "724", "name": "Tynemouth Castle and Priory", "lat": "55.01769", "lng": "-1.41972", "url": "/theatres/tynemouth-castle-and-priory", "distance": "7.0" } , { "id": "744", "name": "Belsay Hall, Castle and Gardens", "lat": "55.10031", "lng": "-1.85166", "url": "/theatres/belsay-hall-castle-and-gardens", "distance": "13.4" } , { "id": "760", "name": "Wharton Park", "lat": "54.77607", "lng": "-1.60495", "url": "/theatres/wharton-park", "distance": "14.2" } , { "id": "761", "name": "Souter Lighthouse", "lat": "54.97043", "lng": "-1.36461", "url": "/theatres/souter-lighthouse", "distance": "8.8" } , { "id": "770", "name": "Beamish Hall", "lat": "54.88789", "lng": "-1.67121", "url": "/theatres/beamish-hall", "distance": "7.3" } , { "id": "838", "name": "Metro Radio Arena ", "lat": "54.9634085", "lng": "-1.6229415", "url": "/theatres/metro-radio-arena", "distance": "2.0" } , { "id": "956", "name": "Newcastle City Hall", "lat": "54.9771245", "lng": "-1.609771", "url": "/theatres/newcastle-city-hall", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "972", "name": "Utilita Arena Newcastle", "lat": "54.9630746", "lng": "-1.624028", "url": "/theatres/utilita-arena-newcastle", "distance": "2.0" } , { "id": "1079", "name": "The Exchange Theatre", "lat": "55.0088844", "lng": "-1.443677", "url": "/theatres/the-exchange-theatre", "distance": "5.9" } , { "id": "52", "name": "Gala Theatre", "lat": "54.778", "lng": "-1.5746", "url": "/theatres/gala-theatre", "distance": "14.1" } , { "id": "1137", "name": "Dance City", "lat": "54.9700449", "lng": "-1.6219451", "url": "/theatres/dance-city", "distance": "1.7" } , { "id": "414", "name": "Playhouse, Whitley Bay", "lat": "55.04645", "lng": "-1.45067", "url": "/theatres/playhouse--2", "distance": "7.0" } , { "id": "1176", "name": "St Cuthberts", "lat": "54.7169791", "lng": "-1.7412539", "url": "/theatres/st-cuthberts", "distance": "19.3" } , { "id": "1192", "name": "The Fire Station", "lat": "54.90667329999999", "lng": "-1.3878732", "url": "/theatres/the-fire-station", "distance": "9.4" } , { "id": "147", "name": "Sunderland Empire", "lat": "54.9063", "lng": "-1.3894", "url": "/theatres/sunderland-empire", "distance": "9.3" } ]





NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

These digs aren't accepting any new bookings at the moment.

Existing bookings should still be valid.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine