An Escape In The City (Edinburgh)

The double room is situated in a small cottage tucked behind Leith Walk.

Just 10 mins walk to Edinburgh Playhouse and on bus routes for all major areas across the city.

The cottage offers an oasis of calm in an otherwise busy part of Edinburgh.

The double room offers a double bed, wardrobe and storage.

Linen and towels are provided.

Shared facilities include a large bathroom, a separate toilet, separate shower room, living room and kitchen, excluding oven..

Free on-street parking is available.

The price of the room is £25 per night (min 3 nights), £170 per week and £600 per calendar month.

Prices increase during the Festival season - please contact me for details.

The house has recently been decorated and is of high standard throughout.
Preferred check in after 2pm. Preferred check out before noon. (Timings are very flexible)

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Free Parking
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Rooms
Double during Edinburgh Festival
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£36.00
Per Week
£250.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£800.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
TV
Freeview
Hairdryer
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Double Bedroom
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£25.00
Per Week
£170.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£600.00

Shared Bathroom
TV
Freeview
DVD
Hairdryer
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

{ "lat": "55.9653867", "lng": "-3.1786292" }
[ { "id": "4073", "index": 0, "name": "An Escape In The City", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/an-escape-in-the-city", "lat": "55.9653867", "lng": "-3.1786292", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "The double room is situated in a small cottage tucked behind Leith Walk. \r\n\r\nJust 10 mins walk to Edinburgh Playhouse and on bus routes for " } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "12.9" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "15.9" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "10.1" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "5.0" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "0.6" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "18.1" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "12.4" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "18.6" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "1.9" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "1.8" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "11.4" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "7.6" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "1.8" } ]







































NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine