Beautiful, Quiet and Comfortable Room (Eastbourne)

1 lovely room in large family house, large single/small double (bed is 4' wide.) 1.3 miles from theatre district.

Washbasin in bedroom and bathroom next door (not ensuite) with bath, shower, WC and bidet (this bathroom not used by family).

Use of kitchen, microwave, washing machine, WiFi and garden. No guest pets allowed. Strictly no smokers. Sorry, no cooking after evening shows please, but bringing in take-away is no problem.

Free on-street parking.

I supply towels and hairdryer.

We have one well-behaved cat (Mittens). Definitely NOT allowed in bedrooms!

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Rooms
Small Double
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£25.00
Per Week
£150.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£550.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£215.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£750.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Hairdryer
Double Glazing

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Hand sanitiser provided
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Separate towels provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Bathroom can be ventilated
Non-slip mats provided
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Property decluttered where possible
Carbon monoxide alarm installed
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

{ "lat": "50.777287", "lng": "0.2919167" }
[ { "id": "3410", "index": 0, "name": "Beautiful, Quiet and Comfortable Room ", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/65-whitley-road-eastbourne", "lat": "50.777287", "lng": "0.2919167", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-6661035a7d5ada368e3d87b827578e959f5b53a963853db420b08c0cb24de787.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003e1 lovely room in large family house, large single/small double (bed is 4' wide.) 1.3 miles from theatre district. \u003c/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eWashbasin in be" } ]
[ { "id": "26", "name": "Brighton Dome", "lat": "50.822", "lng": "-0.1382", "url": "/theatres/brighton-dome", "distance": "19.1" } , { "id": "25", "name": "Brighton Centre", "lat": "50.8215", "lng": "-0.1463", "url": "/theatres/brighton-centre", "distance": "19.4" } , { "id": "64", "name": "White Rock Theatre", "lat": "50.8538", "lng": "0.5722", "url": "/theatres/white-rock-theatre", "distance": "13.3" } , { "id": "237", "name": "De La Warr Pavilion Bexhill on Sea", "lat": "50.83763", "lng": "0.47165", "url": "/theatres/de-la-warr-pavilion-bexhill-on-sea", "distance": "8.9" } , { "id": "330", "name": "Glyndebourne Theatre ", "lat": "50.8783", "lng": "0.0638", "url": "/theatres/glyndebourne-theatre", "distance": "12.2" } , { "id": "434", "name": "Royal Hippodrome", "lat": "50.76925", "lng": "0.29296", "url": "/theatres/royal-hippodrome", "distance": "0.6" } , { "id": "53", "name": "Congress Theatre - Eastbourne", "lat": "50.7627", "lng": "0.2843", "url": "/theatres/congress-theatre", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "669", "name": "Brighton Fringe, The Warren", "lat": "50.82867", "lng": "-0.13578", "url": "/theatres/brighton-fringe-the-warren", "distance": "19.0" } , { "id": "737", "name": "Brighton Open Air Theatre", "lat": "50.83634", "lng": "-0.15303", "url": "/theatres/brighton-open-air-theatre", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "768", "name": "East Sussex National Resort", "lat": "50.94142", "lng": "0.0998", "url": "/theatres/east-sussex-national-resort", "distance": "14.1" } , { "id": "992", "name": "Komedia Brighton", "lat": "50.8248847", "lng": "-0.1394171", "url": "/theatres/komedia-brighton", "distance": "19.1" } , { "id": "27", "name": "Theatre Royal Brighton ", "lat": "50.8234", "lng": "-0.1399", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royal-brighton", "distance": "19.1" } , { "id": "54", "name": "Devonshire Park Theatre", "lat": "50.7627", "lng": "0.2843", "url": "/theatres/devonshire-park-theatre", "distance": "1.1" } ]



































Nancy Janzig

Oct 2015

Great room, really comfortable.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Megan Louch

Aug 2015

Annette was a really friendly and lovely host.

Beautiful room, great shower. She was also happy for us to do washing which was super handy. The only problem I had was picking up the wifi in the main bedroom. Something easily solved however.

I would definitely stay again.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Tom Coyne

Aug 2015

Had a lovely time with Annette, digs are clean and a lovely room (single).

Annette was very friendly and welcoming.

Roughly 20mins to walk to the theatre via the town centre but a flat and easily manageable walk.

Will stay again.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Joe Hood

Jul 2015

I stayed here for a week and Annette was a brilliant host. Great bed (which is always important!) in a nice big bright room. A pleasant walk from the theatre and only a fiver in a cab.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

✅ Get a full refund of your deposit if you need to cancel due to COVID.

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine