Beautiful, Quiet and Comfortable Rooms (Eastbourne)

2 lovely rooms in large family house, 1 x single and 1 x double (with double bed). 1.3 miles from theatre district.

Both rooms have own washbasins and share a bathroom with bath, shower, WC and bidet (this bathroom not used by family).

Use of kitchen, microwave, washing machine, WiFi and garden. No guest pets allowed. Strictly no smokers. Sorry, no cooking after evening shows please, but bringing in take-away is no problem.

Free on-street parking.

I supply towels and hairdryers in each room.

We have one well-behaved cat (Mittens). Definitely NOT allowed in bedrooms!

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets in the House
Rooms
Double
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£20.00
Per Week
£110.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£400.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£25.00
Per Week
£130.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£450.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Radio
CD
Hairdryer
Double Glazing

Large Single
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£15.00
Per Week
£90.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£320.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
Radio
CD
Hairdryer
Double Glazing

{ "lat": "50.7776227", "lng": "0.2933751" }
[ { "id": "3410", "index": 0, "name": "Beautiful, Quiet and Comfortable Rooms ", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/65-whitley-road-eastbourne", "lat": "50.7776227", "lng": "0.2933751", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "2 lovely rooms in large family house, 1 x single and 1 x double (with double bed). 1.3 miles from theatre district. \r\n\r\nBoth rooms have own w" } ]
[ { "id": "26", "name": "Brighton Dome", "lat": "50.822", "lng": "-0.1382", "url": "/brighton-dome", "distance": "19.1" } , { "id": "25", "name": "Brighton Centre", "lat": "50.8215", "lng": "-0.1463", "url": "/brighton-centre", "distance": "19.5" } , { "id": "54", "name": "Devonshire Park Theatre", "lat": "50.7627", "lng": "0.2843", "url": "/devonshire-park-theatre", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "64", "name": "White Rock Theatre", "lat": "50.8538", "lng": "0.5722", "url": "/white-rock-theatre", "distance": "13.3" } , { "id": "237", "name": "De La Warr Pavilion Bexhill on Sea", "lat": "50.83763", "lng": "0.47165", "url": "/de-la-warr-pavilion-bexhill-on-sea", "distance": "8.8" } , { "id": "27", "name": "Theatre Royal Brighton ", "lat": "50.8234", "lng": "-0.1399", "url": "/theatre-royal-brighton", "distance": "19.2" } , { "id": "330", "name": "Glyndebourne Theatre ", "lat": "50.8783", "lng": "0.0638", "url": "/glyndebourne-theatre", "distance": "12.2" } , { "id": "434", "name": "Royal Hippodrome", "lat": "50.76925", "lng": "0.29296", "url": "/royal-hippodrome", "distance": "0.6" } , { "id": "53", "name": "Congress Theatre - Eastbourne", "lat": "50.7627", "lng": "0.2843", "url": "/congress-theatre", "distance": "1.1" } , { "id": "669", "name": "Brighton Fringe, The Warren", "lat": "50.82867", "lng": "-0.13578", "url": "/brighton-fringe-the-warren", "distance": "19.1" } , { "id": "737", "name": "Brighton Open Air Theatre", "lat": "50.83634", "lng": "-0.15303", "url": "/brighton-open-air-theatre", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "768", "name": "East Sussex National Resort", "lat": "50.94142", "lng": "0.0998", "url": "/east-sussex-national-resort", "distance": "14.1" } ]































Nancy Janzig

Oct 2015

Great room, really comfortable.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Megan Louch

Aug 2015

Annette was a really friendly and lovely host.

Beautiful room, great shower. She was also happy for us to do washing which was super handy. The only problem I had was picking up the wifi in the main bedroom. Something easily solved however.

I would definitely stay again.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Tom Coyne

Aug 2015

Had a lovely time with Annette, digs are clean and a lovely room (single).

Annette was very friendly and welcoming.

Roughly 20mins to walk to the theatre via the town centre but a flat and easily manageable walk.

Will stay again.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Joe Hood

Jul 2015

I stayed here for a week and Annette was a brilliant host. Great bed (which is always important!) in a nice big bright room. A pleasant walk from the theatre and only a fiver in a cab.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

(Min. stay 4 nights)

£

Host details

Please login or register to view more details.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine