Powderhall Rigg, Edinburgh (Edinburgh)

1 single (ensuite) luxury pent/ TV, fridge/kettle for tea/coffee drinks.

Open outlook to river, leafy park, private parking.

Lift access.

Bus

Please note: for the 'August Only' room I can accept a booking for 7 nights or more.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Breakfast Provided
Rooms
August Only - Guest Room
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£220.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£800.00
Prices for 2 Guests
Per Night
£60.00
Per Week
£350.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£1,000.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
Satellite
DVD
Radio
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

GUEST ROOM
(Double)
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£30.00
Per Week
£135.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£550.00

Private Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
Radio
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Hairdryer
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

{ "lat": "55.9671554", "lng": "-3.1918435" }
[ { "id": "1647", "index": 0, "name": "Powderhall Rigg, Edinburgh", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/6-21powderhall-rigg-edinburgh", "lat": "55.9671554", "lng": "-3.1918435", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "1 single (ensuite) luxury pent/ TV, fridge/kettle for tea/coffee drinks. \r\n\r\nOpen outlook to river, leafy park, private parking. \r\n\r\nLift ac" } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "12.5" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "12.4" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "15.8" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "10.1" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "5.5" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "18.1" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "12.1" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "18.1" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "1.8" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "1.9" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "10.9" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "7.1" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "1.6" } ]































Alexandra Waite-Roberts

Aug 2015

What wonderful welcoming digs! Sandra and Peter are so lovely and make you feel really at home.

The room is lovely and the en-suite is a huge bonus. Sandra also leaves shortbread in the room on a daily basis (yum!) as well as cleaning the room daily. It is like being in a hotel! Very well priced ... read more and close to some awesome bars and pubs! :)

The walk to the Playhouse is around 15/20 mins depending on how quickly you walk up a hill! The walk back is easier as downhill.
Peter was very helpful in giving handy tips of the best places to visit whilst in Edinburgh and the brekkie laid on each morning was very filling!

They were also very accommodating as my boyfriend came to stay as well at only a small extra charge.
Sandra picked us up from Waverley station when we arrived and dropped us off again on our departure date which was great - especially when you have a large tour case.

I would definitely return if back in Edinburgh again in the future.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Juliet Leighton-Jones

Apr 2015

From start to finish my stay with Sandra and Peter was wonderful. From the start the communication was excellent, so I had complete confidence that all the arrangements were going to work out and to be picked up by Sandra from Waverley Station made it all so, so easy.

I had never played the Festi... read more val Theatre before, so on the way back to Powderhall Rigg, Sandra drove round past it so I would know where to come the following day which was a huge help. On arrival at the flat I was very relieved to find that my ridiculously heavy suitcase was no problem as there was a lift right up to the front door. I had such a nice friendly welcome from Sandra and Peter and the size of my room and en suite made it more like a little penthouse suite than an en suite room !

Having toured herself, Sandra knows exactly what is needed in a room so the wifi (on which I streamed Netflix every day with no problem) TV with freeview, fridge, kettle (tea/coffee/shortbread ) easy chair, straight backed chair, little table, suitcase rack, ample wardrobe/drawer space all made for the most comfortable stay, I can't think of a thing that was missing and there was even a lovely view out of the window onto the park below.

From the stage door of the Festival Theatre to the digs was a pleasant 33 minute walk that I was confident doing alone late at night, a little longer going to the theatre due to the steady incline, but a really enjoyable walk with the general buzz of Edinburgh going on and beautiful buildings to look at all the way. It would be half this time at the most to get to the Playhouse. Within an 8 minute walk there was also a bus stop for the number 8 bus which stopped more or less outside the theatre.

Sandra and Peter were kindness itself and I was delivered back to the station for my trip home at the end of my stay.

There's no question that I will be in touch to stay again should I find myself going to Edinburgh and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for digs as long as they are not on the same tour as me!!

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Alexander Wolfe

Mar 2015

Staying with Sandra and Peter was an absolute delight.

Loved every minute of my stay with them. The presentation of the house and luxury of the en suite bathroom were a great bonus. Sandra was like a home from home mother for me.

Will definitely be returning when on future tours.

Thank yo... read more u x

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Rick Barlow

Feb 2015

One of the previous reviews hit the nail on the head....'it is just like having an amazing Scottish mum'! I was picked up from the train station on my arrival, and dropped off back at the station on my departure, what a service.

Wonderful digs, you have your very own en-suite room, kettle, milk, t... read more ea, coffee, hot chocolate AND Scottish shortbread. Very comfortable double bed also. Feels like home away from home.

Sandra and Peter are lovely people and are very keen to help you get the most out of your time in Edinburgh.

Would not hesitate to stay here again!

PS. I was working in the Kings on the other side of town and its a good 50min walk although the digs are much closer to the Playhouse.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Cindy Sibilsky

Sep 2014

You could not have asked for more lovely, gracious, and generous people to stay with than Sandra and her husband Peter.

Sandra was less of a host more of a proper Scottish mum! They're avid supporters of the Arts and the nicest people you could hope to meet.
They even pick you up and show you a... read more round!

The place is in one of the best areas of Edinburgh, close enough to walk to the centre (also near busy and fun Broughton Street), but far away enough to get peace from the madness of the Royal Mile.

The room is just lovely, spacious and comfy.

5***** all the way!

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Samantha Pressdee

May 2014

I stayed with Sandra during the Edinburgh Fringe 2013.

You could not wish for a better host. Sandra welcomes you like a long lost member of the family, picks you up from the station and does a lovely healthy breakfast.
She even leaves chocolate in the room!! A genuinely wonderful lady!

The ... read more room and private bathroom are lovely and you feel very safe in the area.

No problem walking home late at night.

Would recommend this 5 star accommodation to anyone.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine