Brotherton Drive, Salford (Salford)

A shared 2 bed flat.

1 Double Room available.

Parking space if required

WI FI,

Use of facilities etc.

10 minute walk to the Opera House
15 minute walk to the Royal Exchange
20 minute walk to the Palace.
20 minute walk to Home
15 minute bus ride to the Lowry

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Microwave
Central Heating
Free Parking
Guests Allowed
Internet
Wireless
Towels Provided
Smokers Allowed
Rooms
Double
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£35.00
Per Week
£150.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£600.00

Shared Bathroom
Shower
Bath
Sink
TV
Freeview
Satellite
DVD
Radio
CD
Tea/Coffee Facilities
Fridge
Lock and Key
Double Glazing
Blackout Blinds

Health and Safety Measures

The Host has indicated to TheatreDigsBooker that the following ticked measures are in place.

COVID-19 Guidance
Host has read the Government's guidance regarding accommodation and understands how it applies to them
There are procedures in place to ensure this accommodation meets the Health and Safety Guidance in place at the time of any stay
General Sanitary and Hygiene Measures
Separate towels provided
Bins are emptied and cleaned regularly
Hand sanitiser provided
Soap for each sink provided
Check in/Check out times allow for thorough cleaning between Guests
Laminated house rules/welcome book provided
Contactless key collection
Guest Bedroom(s)
Guest rooms not cleaned during stay except by arrangement
Bathroom(s)
Non-slip mats provided
Bathroom can be ventilated
Kitchen (if available to Guest)
Fire blanket or extinguisher present and in-date
Other
Smoke detector on every floor and in working order
All water taps have been run if left standing for a significant period of time
Fire evacuation advice provided
Any electricals are PAT tested (if applicable)
Property decluttered where possible
Carbon monoxide alarm installed

Accessibility

The host hasn't yet indicated the accessibility of these digs.

Child Suitability

The host hasn't yet indicated the child-suitability of these digs.

{ "lat": "53.4848896", "lng": "-2.2540131" }
[ { "id": "3058", "index": 0, "name": "Brotherton Drive, Salford", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/22-brotherton-drive-salford", "lat": "53.4848896", "lng": "-2.2540131", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig-6661035a7d5ada368e3d87b827578e959f5b53a963853db420b08c0cb24de787.png", "description": "\u003cp\u003eA shared 2 bed flat.\u003c/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003e1 Double Room available. \u003c/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eParking space if required\u003c/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eWI FI, \u003c/p\u003e\n\n\u003cp\u003eUse of facilities etc. \u003c/" } ]
[ { "id": "103", "name": "Tameside Hippodrome", "lat": "53.4878", "lng": "-2.0973", "url": "/theatres/tameside-hippodrome", "distance": "6.5" } , { "id": "105", "name": "The Lowry", "lat": "53.4708", "lng": "-2.2954", "url": "/theatres/the-lowry", "distance": "2.0" } , { "id": "107", "name": "Opera House Manchester", "lat": "53.4788", "lng": "-2.2514", "url": "/theatres/opera-house-manchester", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "144", "name": "Stockport Plaza", "lat": "53.4092", "lng": "-2.1613", "url": "/theatres/stockport-plaza", "distance": "6.5" } , { "id": "239", "name": "Altrincham Garrick", "lat": "53.39374", "lng": "-2.35031", "url": "/theatres/altrincham-garrick", "distance": "7.4" } , { "id": "249", "name": "Royal Court Theatre Rossendale", "lat": "53.69974", "lng": "-2.19826", "url": "/theatres/royal-court-theatre-rossendale", "distance": "15.0" } , { "id": "233", "name": "Chorley Little Theatre", "lat": "53.65332", "lng": "-2.63401", "url": "/theatres/chorley-little-theatre", "distance": "19.5" } , { "id": "266", "name": "New Mills Art Theatre", "lat": "53.36315", "lng": "-2.00277", "url": "/theatres/new-mills-art-theatre", "distance": "13.3" } , { "id": "232", "name": "Oldham Coliseum", "lat": "53.54273", "lng": "-2.10849", "url": "/theatres/oldham-coliseum", "distance": "7.2" } , { "id": "181", "name": "Royal Exchange Theatre", "lat": "53.4829", "lng": "-2.2445", "url": "/theatres/royal-exchange-theatre", "distance": "0.4" } , { "id": "546", "name": "The Met", "lat": "53.59306", "lng": "-2.29711", "url": "/theatres/the-met", "distance": "7.7" } , { "id": "309", "name": "Contact Theatre ", "lat": "53.46316", "lng": "-2.23204", "url": "/theatres/contact-theatre", "distance": "1.8" } , { "id": "332", "name": "Gracie Fields", "lat": "53.61822", "lng": "-2.18492", "url": "/theatres/gracie-fields", "distance": "9.6" } , { "id": "336", "name": "Greenroom Theatre", "lat": "53.47397", "lng": "-2.24334", "url": "/theatres/greenroom-theatre", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "104", "name": "Manchester Apollo", "lat": "53.4694", "lng": "-2.2219", "url": "/theatres/manchester-apollo", "distance": "1.7" } , { "id": "346", "name": "Hippodrome ", "lat": "53.71416", "lng": "-2.09357", "url": "/theatres/hippodrome", "distance": "17.2" } , { "id": "359", "name": "Library Theatre ", "lat": "53.47422", "lng": "-2.24105", "url": "/theatres/library-theatre", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "364", "name": "MADS Litte Theatre ", "lat": "53.25476", "lng": "-2.12314", "url": "/theatres/mads-litte-theatre", "distance": "16.8" } , { "id": "521", "name": "Salford Arts Theatre", "lat": "53.48274", "lng": "-2.28375", "url": "/theatres/salford-arts-theatre", "distance": "1.2" } , { "id": "528", "name": "Twaites Empire Theatre", "lat": "53.73478", "lng": "-2.49497", "url": "/theatres/twaites-empire-theatre", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "530", "name": "Z-Arts", "lat": "53.46652", "lng": "-2.2523", "url": "/theatres/z-arts", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "624", "name": "Pyramid & Parr Hall", "lat": "53.38736", "lng": "-2.59669", "url": "/theatres/pyramid-parr-hall", "distance": "15.6" } , { "id": "431", "name": "Bruntwood Theatre ", "lat": "53.46857", "lng": "-2.23695", "url": "/theatres/bruntwood-theatre", "distance": "1.3" } , { "id": "473", "name": "Theatre Royal Ramsbottom", "lat": "53.64817", "lng": "-2.31813", "url": "/theatres/theatre-royal-ramsbottom", "distance": "11.6" } , { "id": "586", "name": "HOME", "lat": "53.47281", "lng": "-2.24652", "url": "/theatres/home", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "231", "name": "Octagon Theatre Bolton", "lat": "53.57732", "lng": "-2.43052", "url": "/theatres/octagon-theatre-bolton", "distance": "9.7" } , { "id": "657", "name": "Hope Mill Theatre", "lat": "53.48297", "lng": "-2.21618", "url": "/theatres/hope-mill-theatre", "distance": "1.6" } , { "id": "587", "name": "Waterside Arts Centre - Sale", "lat": "53.4251", "lng": "-2.32001", "url": "/theatres/waterside-arts-centre", "distance": "4.9" } , { "id": "663", "name": "Intu Old Trafford Centre", "lat": "53.46617", "lng": "-2.34902", "url": "/theatres/intu-old-trafford-centre", "distance": "4.1" } , { "id": "716", "name": "Dunham Massey", "lat": "53.3826", "lng": "-2.40032", "url": "/theatres/dunham-massey", "distance": "9.3" } , { "id": "798", "name": "Gawsworth Hall", "lat": "53.22368", "lng": "-2.16378", "url": "/theatres/gawsworth-hall", "distance": "18.4" } , { "id": "812", "name": "The Bridgewater Hall", "lat": "53.47572", "lng": "-2.24491", "url": "/theatres/the-bridgewater-hall", "distance": "0.7" } , { "id": "830", "name": "Manchester Arena", "lat": "53.4869217", "lng": "-2.2425137", "url": "/theatres/manchester-arena", "distance": "0.5" } , { "id": "848", "name": "Civic Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "53.7452262", "lng": "-2.3936083", "url": "/theatres/civic-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "18.9" } , { "id": "877", "name": "Wigan Little Theatre", "lat": "53.5471633", "lng": "-2.6270218", "url": "/theatres/wigan-little-theatre", "distance": "15.9" } , { "id": "896", "name": "Middleton Arena", "lat": "53.5496054", "lng": "-2.1957039", "url": "/theatres/middleton-arena", "distance": "5.1" } , { "id": "952", "name": "The Albert Halls - Bolton", "lat": "53.5778125", "lng": "-2.4301109", "url": "/theatres/the-albert-halls-bolton", "distance": "9.7" } , { "id": "10", "name": "Bacup Royal Court Theatre", "lat": "53.6997", "lng": "-2.1983", "url": "/theatres/bacup-royal-court-theatre", "distance": "15.0" } , { "id": "141", "name": "St Helens Theatre Royal", "lat": "53.454", "lng": "-2.7335", "url": "/theatres/st-helens-theatre-royal", "distance": "19.9" } , { "id": "106", "name": "Manchester Palace Theatre", "lat": "53.4751", "lng": "-2.2409", "url": "/theatres/manchester-palace-theatre", "distance": "0.9" } , { "id": "1158", "name": "Pennington Park", "lat": "53.4872336", "lng": "-2.527062", "url": "/theatres/pennington-park", "distance": "11.2" } , { "id": "1161", "name": "Haigh Hall Park", "lat": "53.57300069999999", "lng": "-2.6097001", "url": "/theatres/haigh-hall-park", "distance": "15.8" } , { "id": "1162", "name": "Davyhulme Park", "lat": "53.4531639", "lng": "-2.354977", "url": "/theatres/davyhulme-park", "distance": "4.7" } ]






































































Nicola W

Jun 2015

I initially booked to stay with Steve for a week whilst working at the Royal Exchange but ended up staying on for another week and a half.

Steve is a really friendly, accommodating & chilled-out host so the flat felt very much like a home away from home.

I enjoyed my stay here and found it to... read more be well-located for work in the centre.

Can't recommend these digs highly enough.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Helen Samways

May 2015

A lovely clean flat, host very friendly and short walk to Palace Theatre.

Would definitely stay again.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Katy Stephens

Apr 2015

Easy walk to and from theatre, spotless flat, really nice landlord.

Highly recommend :)
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Jason Cook

Mar 2015

I had a great stay here, very quiet and a really comfy bed.

Steve is a very welcoming and generous host.

An easy walk to the Palace and Opera House, no need for buses, unless you're very lazy!

I will definitely be staying at Steve's next time I'm in town.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Will Oxborrow

Mar 2015

Close for all theatres but especially Opera House and Royal Exchange - 15 mins walk max, no having to get trams or buses.

Steve's really chilled out, nice clean room with own telly, inexpensive.

Would book again.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Rosie Fox

Oct 2014

Fantastic place to stay!

Very clean and tidy. Steve is very friendly but leaves you to do your own thing completely.

I recommend highly.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Rosie Akerman

Oct 2014

I had a lovely stay with Steve during my time performing in Manchester.

As this was my first touring job, it was also the first time I have ever had to look for digs so I was a little apprehensive as to what I may have ended up with. However, these doubts were soon lifted as Steve proved most acc... read more ommodating.

I stayed in a lovely room in a clean and tidy flat just minutes away from the Manchester Opera House.

Comfy double bed, clean towels provided and a bathroom complete with cute rubber ducks.

Fab stay, top bloke, highly recommend!

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Matt Bateman

Sep 2014

Can't recommend this place highly enough.

A little way out but doesn't matter, very easy access to Central Manchester, lovely room, great flat and lovely host, very welcoming.

An absolute must, if I'm ever in Manchester again this will be my first port of call.
See more

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine