15 Polwarth Place, Edinburgh (Edinburgh)

1 Double Box Room, Use of liv.rm, kit/din, bath/showr'm. Main door flat-direct access to garden.
Buses to all theatres.
10 minutes walk to Kings theatre.

Digs' Features

Living with Host
Use of Washing Machine
Use of Kitchen
Central Heating
Use of Garden
Paid Parking
Wireless
Towels Provided
Pets Allowed
Rooms
Double internal
Prices for 1 Guest
Per Night
£19.00
Per Week
£133.00
Per Month (28 Nights)
£532.00

Shared Bathroom

{ "lat": "55.9363761", "lng": "-3.2217699" }
[ { "id": "1538", "index": 0, "name": "15 Polwarth Place, Edinburgh", "url": "https://www.theatredigsbooker.com/digs/15-polwarth-place-edinburgh", "lat": "55.9363761", "lng": "-3.2217699", "icon": "/assets/map_icons/red_dig.png", "description": "1 Double Box Room, Use of liv.rm, kit/din, bath/showr'm. Main door flat-direct access to garden.\r\n Buses to all theatres.\r\n10 minutes walk t" } ]
[ { "id": "194", "name": "Traverse Theatre", "lat": "55.94748", "lng": "-3.20428", "url": "/traverse-theatre", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "195", "name": "Royal Lyceum", "lat": "55.94699", "lng": "-3.20419", "url": "/royal-lyceum", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "50", "name": "Alhambra Theatre - Dunfermline", "lat": "56.0698", "lng": "-3.458", "url": "/alhambra-theatre", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "198", "name": "Carnegie Hall", "lat": "56.07189", "lng": "-3.4537", "url": "/carnegie-hall", "distance": "13.0" } , { "id": "199", "name": "Rothes Halls", "lat": "56.19585", "lng": "-3.1761", "url": "/rothes-halls", "distance": "18.0" } , { "id": "255", "name": "Adam Smith Theatre Kirkcaldy", "lat": "56.11172", "lng": "-3.16303", "url": "/adam-smith-theatre-kirkcaldy", "distance": "12.3" } , { "id": "291", "name": "Brunton Theatre", "lat": "55.94318", "lng": "-3.05609", "url": "/brunton-theatre", "distance": "6.4" } , { "id": "2", "name": "Edinburgh Playhouse", "lat": "55.957", "lng": "-3.185", "url": "/edinburgh-playhouse", "distance": "2.0" } , { "id": "599", "name": "Eastgate Theatre and Arts Centre", "lat": "55.65224", "lng": "-3.18824", "url": "/eastgate-theatre-and-arts-centre", "distance": "19.7" } , { "id": "600", "name": "Newlands Centre", "lat": "55.71882", "lng": "-3.3373", "url": "/newlands-centre", "distance": "15.7" } , { "id": "581", "name": "Lochgelly Centre", "lat": "56.1295", "lng": "-3.31036", "url": "/lochgelly-centre", "distance": "13.8" } , { "id": "535", "name": "Bathgate Regal", "lat": "55.90205", "lng": "-3.64551", "url": "/bathgate-regal", "distance": "16.6" } , { "id": "481", "name": "Usher Hall", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.20505", "url": "/usher-hall", "distance": "1.0" } , { "id": "3", "name": "Festival Theatre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9467", "lng": "-3.1863", "url": "/festival-theatre", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "1", "name": "Kings Theatre - Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9419", "lng": "-3.2028", "url": "/kings-theatre", "distance": "0.8" } , { "id": "699", "name": "Summerhall", "lat": "55.94", "lng": "-3.18229", "url": "/summerhall", "distance": "1.5" } , { "id": "769", "name": "Hopetoun House", "lat": "55.99426", "lng": "-3.46808", "url": "/hopetoun-house", "distance": "10.3" } , { "id": "815", "name": "The Pleasance", "lat": "55.94745", "lng": "-3.18189", "url": "/the-pleasance", "distance": "1.7" } , { "id": "834", "name": "Royal Highland Centre Edinburgh", "lat": "55.9411253", "lng": "-3.3689583", "url": "/royal-highland-centre-edinburgh", "distance": "5.7" } , { "id": "977", "name": "Assembly Rooms", "lat": "55.9528298", "lng": "-3.1986754", "url": "/assembly-rooms", "distance": "1.4" } , { "id": "1004", "name": "Edinburgh International Conference Centre", "lat": "55.9460628", "lng": "-3.2097466", "url": "/edinburgh-international-conference-centre", "distance": "0.8" } ]












Jan Knightley

Nov 2015

I think these digs are ideal. It is a beautiful part of town. There is (for now) free on street parking at Ogilvie Terrace (5-10 min walk)... if you can get a slot! The canal is right there for the jogging into town - or out of town into the countryside. The Kings Theatre is a 15 minute fast walk. T... read more he lady, Margaret, is a sweet person with an open heart.

You get left alone, or have a chat if you want. The room has a new futon and is quiet and dark if you want. It is a lovely ground floor flat in Edinburgh.... highly recommended. I wish I lived here. Very low cost for the convenience, care and friendliness.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Rowan Clapham

Sep 2015

Margaret was helpful, pleasant, approachable and welcoming.

The room was a good size with a comfortable double bed and access to the kitchen bathroom and large living room.

It is an easy distance to the centre of Edinburgh: 10 minutes by bus, which run every 10 minutes, or 20 minutes walk. ... read more

The area was nice with a local convenience store.

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at these digs.

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

Matt Garbutt

Jan 2015

I was very happy with these digs given the price.... certainly very cheap for Edinburgh standards, the reason being it is a cosy box room with double sofa bed, bedside table and chest of drawers. You get what you pay for in that respect!

The flat was very clean and quiet and Margaret the landlady... read more very hospitable and happy for me to use the kitchen and lounge - landlady works in the day so you pretty much have the place to yourself.

It's a bit of a walk/bus ride to the theatres (although the area itself is nice), but I walk everywhere anyway... again I guess you have to factor that into the cost!

Cleanliness:

Friendliness:

Accuracy:

Location:

Value:

Communication:

NOTE: Theatre Digs Booker does not vet accommodation listed on the site. We rely heavily on the information provided by Hosts and the feedback given by Guests.

Please see any Guest reviews or the Host Profile for more information.

Read more

This host has opted to only receive bookings from registered theatre professionals.

Please log in or register to proceed.

Not a theatre professional? Go back or start a new search.

Proudly working with these wonderful organisations.
Equity
Spotlight
Musician's Union
UK Theatre
ITC
The Actor's Guild
SMA
Mandy.com
ISM
Just a few of the great places where we've been featured.
The Telegraph
The Sunday Times
The Stage
Channel 5
Money Saving Expert
Choice Magazine